We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #47 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Wow,Wow,Wow.It's for me second best hotel in Tel Aviv I'm coming to Tel Aviv always to Dan on 5 floor room number 572. Scale from 1 to 5
Service 4,Elegance 5,Food,5. And great location near the beach.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank filb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your compliments "Fil B" and for sharing your experiences with the rest of the world!
We're so glad that everything combined helped create such a memorable vacation and our team was there to offer friendly assistance when necessary.
Hoping next time to get 5 for the service!
Looking forward to welcome you back, be it for business or pleasure,
Tal, Marina and the Guest Relations Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    966
    347
    152
    52
    46
See reviews for
356
406
108
435
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and i stays for one night at Dan Tel Aviv,
The executive room very large with very comport queen size bed.
Nice view to the beach (first line)
The hotel location near to US embassy, and to lots of pubs and restaurants.
My wife had a good experience with the room services.
I recommend upgrade to the executive room and enjoy the business lounge.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hemi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Hemi K,
thank you so much for your wonderful comments and for sharing your experience with others; It is our greatest pleasure to know that we were able to help create a memorable vacation.
We're so happy to hear that you liked our executive room and service; we'll be sure to share your compliments with the room service and team as a whole.
Looking forward to welcome you back,
Tal and Marina Guest Relations Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem,Israel
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

After a wonderful experience at the Dan Eilat we expected the same in Tel-Aviv, but the small and dark room did not augur well. Then the worn elevator and low maintenance in general. But the big deception occured at dinner with a rather small variety of dishes (although very good), and unexperienced waiters.
So, for a first class hotel and its high prices, one would expect much more..

Room Tip: Facing the beach at a high floor would be the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theos10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear theos10,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your recent stay with us; it is comments from guests that enable us to monitor and develop our services.
Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest service and experience at all times, so we are always sorry to hear if a guest feels we have fallen short in any way.
While a little late to rectify for you this time, we have taken on board all comments made in a bid to enhance for the future; we thank you for highlighting these areas to us and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you for an improved impression.
with best regards,
Tal, Marina and the Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Dan Tel Aviv for a couple nights. The first impression of the hotel was that it would be lovely. The lobby is nice and luxurious feeling. We were a bit disappointed with our room. The room had no view of anything except a courtyard. The room was clean but small and dark. The toiletries were well stocked and of a good quality. The breakfast was very good and probably my favorite part of the hotel. The location of the hotel is good, the beach in front was wonderful. The views from the pool are breath taking. They have an indoor pool if you are into that. I really enjoyed the pool and thought it was quite unique looking.
Overall it was a nice stay and I would recommend it if you can get a good price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StarArly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you StarArley for sharing your thoughts and words of encouragement and growth; it is through comments from our guests that we are able to develop and your feedback is greatly appreciated.
We're pleased you enjoyed our breakfast' location and outdoor pool view; we'll be looking forward to welcome you back and invite you to be in touch directly so that we may monitor your reservation personally.
With thanks,
Tal, Marina and the Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel is in a great location and is very hip looking from the outside. The rooms are very dark, somewhat dirty-feeling due to tired and worn carpet and furniture. The view is so pretty it's kind of easy to overlook those details. But for the price, I wish it was nicer. The breakfast is really good. But it took forever to get our bags brought up.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colcarkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Colcarkaren,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your stay; guest feedback is invaluable in our continuing monitoring of services.
We're delighted you enjoyed the location, view and breakfast. Thank you for all your comments which we will be sure to share with team members and take on board for further discussions.
Looking forward to welcome you back at the next opportunity,
with very best regards,
Tal Glozman, Marina and Guest Relations team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Me and my partner went back again to this hotel in April. The standard is as high as ever and we had a wonderful time. Attentive staff, great location and always comfortable and friendly. The staff are always ready to help and the rooms are clean and welcoming. Very close to the center of Tel Aviv, easy to get to the beach and some great restaurants in the area if you fancy a diversion. Stayed a couple of times and will do so again! highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raskolnikov_rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you so much Roskolnikov, for your kind words and loyalty; returning guests are a big compliment to any hotel so it is truly appreciated.
We're delighted that we managed to help create such a memorable vacation and all the hotel elements, location, decor, breakfast, came together perfectly for you.
Thank you mostly for your kind mention of great team service; we'll be sure to share all your kind words as it is comments such as these that make the hard work all worthwhile.
Looking forward to welcome you back, just make sure to join the e-dan club for great deals and discounts throughout the chain
best regards,
Tal, Marina and the Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRONX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

One of the best hotel in Tel
Aviv and in Israel, with regard to the personal service with all aspect of it.
Great location, in the heart of Tel Aviv near the beaches, very good food,very clean. the hotel staff is very attentive and helpful.

Room Tip: High floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moorar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear moorar,
thank you so much for your wonderful comments and for sharing your experience with others; It is our greatest pleasure to know that we were able to help create a memorable vacation.
We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the meals offered, service given and our perfect location!
Come Back soon, just join the e-dan club for great discounts and deals throughout the chain.
Best regards,
Tal, Marina and the Guest Relations Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.0 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#53 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 99 Ha - Yarkon Street, Tel Aviv 64432, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Tel Aviv offers Tel Aviv's finest accommodation. Situated on Tel Aviv's lively seafront promenade, overlooking the warm blue waters and soft sandy beaches of the Mediterranean, yet within easy reach of the city's business districts and Tel Aviv's main attractions and leisure venues, the Dan Tel Aviv Hotel is superbly located for a wonderful family holiday or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing