We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My special trip at the Dan Tel Aviv”
Review of Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #47 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Del Mar, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My special trip at the Dan Tel Aviv”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I can't say enough about the Dan Tel Aviv in Israel -
The Staff, the food, the location - everything was just perfect -
I loved it all! and I recommend it highly, and will go back, whether for business
or personal, it fits... Their King David Crown Lounge was a great gathering to meet with clients and friends, and their signature restaurant was the best . I believe it was called the 999 - the food and service were top notch.

Room Tip: Requesting the renovated rooms, facing the sea.... Although, I was facing the street, it was quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Shelly B,
Thanks so much for your kind compliments; we're so delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel, particularly our 99 Hayarkon fine dining restaurant and top notch service.
It is our constant aim to create memorable experiences for all our guests so we're overjoyed you decided to share here on Tripadvisor.
We'll be looking forward to welcoming you back, be it for business or pleasure, very soon.
With best regards,
Tal, Naor and The Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    984
    364
    156
    57
    55
See reviews for
365
421
109
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We are visitig Dan hotel several time in a year and we really love spending time in Tel aviv seasore which is lockated at the exit off the hote. The hotel is a solide one lovely atmosphire and great food. We have been at the hotel above therty time,and if you whant to spend time in Tel Aviv we recomand the Dan Hotel.

Room Tip: view to the sea, it's really justifies the addition to the room price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyGotthold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much Mr. Gotthold!
As always, it was a pleasure to see you again.
Guest loyalty is the biggest compliment a hotel can get, so it is truly appreciated.
We'll be looking forward to the next time,
With the very best regards,
Tal, Naor and the Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great hotel close to beach, 1min walk, nice clean rooms, great service, breakfast buffet is excellent and has too many dishes to choose from. The staff are very helpful and ready to provide you with answers to any of your questions. Great for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabeel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Nabeel M,
Thank you so much for your warm compliments; it is comments such as these that make the hard work all worthwhile.
We're so delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us and can't wait to welcome you back!
Don't forget to join the e-dan club for benefits and discounts throughout the chain and most importantly, come back soon!
Best Regards,
Tal, Naor and the Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a little aged. It could use a remodeling. The lounge is very nice with a great sunset view. Breakfast is OK - it can be hard to get coffee/a refill. The location is convenient with good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHDad86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear NHDad86,

Thank you for tasking the time to share your thoughts and for your overall kind comments following your recent stay with us.
We're obviously delighted that you enjoyed the business lounge, location and other hotel amenities and thank you for other more constructive comments made.
Hoping to have another opportunity to welcome you back at some point in the near future,
with thanks and kind regards,
Tal, Naor and the Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We just got home (this morning to NYC) from a week at the Dan. We stay at the Dan every time we go to Tel Aviv, because it is a arm, welcoming place with a staff that cheerfully helps and takes care of all your needs. We are a couple that have been to Israel about 20odd times and we sleep late, go in and out at odd times, and the staff never fails to accommodate our needs regarding our room.
The Concierges know all the good restaurants, the front door staff is helpful and the front desk is just the best. We always take the King David business lounge, and that in itself is a dream: particularly if you do not want to get up for breakfast, want a little something before you go to bed, or take a break in the middle of the day and want a small bite before you go out for dinner......

I had no way to indicate re: SPA because I didn't notice an area for people who did not use the spa....

Room Tip: We always take a room with the view of the Mediterranean....always request very quiet, not near cham...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sannor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
We're so delighted to be your home away from home; returning guests are a big compliment to a hotel so we truly appreciate it.
Sincerely looking forward to the next time,
best regards,
Tal, Naor and the Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Spent some time in The Dan Tel Aviv in October on business. Suits spacious and airy. Breakfast buffet excellent, leisure facilities good and sea views breathtaking. Staff efficient and service great. Would recommend for business or pleasure. Very child friendly and international feel

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonseie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Jonseie,
We're so glad you enjoyed staying with us, thank you so much for sharing your experiences with everyone.
We'll be looking forward to welcome you back again soon, be it for business or pleasure, and don't forget to join the e-dan club for benefits like an hour of free in room wifi, every day, and lots more!
See you soon,
best regards,
Tal, Naor and the Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel feels like a very big place and as a result a bit impersonal. While it is located on the seafront, it is located at what seems like the wrong end of the beach but well situated for the city centre. Rooms were OK and clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrGJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear MrGJK,

We were glad to know that you lwere comfortable in your room and you found the cleaning service efficient and thorough, as well as enjoying the location of the hotel.
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay; it is through comments from our guests that we are able to develop for the future.
Personal service is of the utmost importance to us, so we are always sorry to learn if anything has been less than satisfactory. We'd love to know more if you care to contact us directly, or simply use the direct details below prior to your next stay.

We hope that in future stays at our hotel, your stay will match your expectations more closely.


Looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you,

Sincerely,

Tal and the Guest Relations team,

+972-3-5202417
tal.glozman@danhotels.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,490 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,401 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#44 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,834 reviews
0.4 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,050 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#46 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 99 Ha Yarkon Street, Tel Aviv 64432, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#29 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Tel Aviv offers Tel Aviv's finest accommodation. Situated on Tel Aviv's lively seafront promenade, overlooking the warm blue waters and soft sandy beaches of the Mediterranean, yet within easy reach of the city's business districts and Tel Aviv's main attractions and leisure venues, the Dan Tel Aviv Hotel is superbly located for a wonderful family holiday or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing