We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional Hotel”
Review of Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #48 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Professional Hotel”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

All the staff were very pleasant and professional, especially the customer relation staff who were absolutely fantastic, addressing any issues quickly and efficiently. Probably the best I have witnessed. The view from the sea facing rooms is amazing and is worth the extra money.
Nice healthy breakfast to start in the morning. Location is perfect for the beach and a stroll along the sea front.

Room Tip: View from the sea facing rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    366
    160
    59
    56
See reviews for
372
422
110
458
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The standards in this hotel are excellent, but be wise to choose the right room, I go for an executive room and it's always worth the extra cost. The hotel is well located, exceptionally clean and well appointed, and the staff are excellent. I am picky, but chose this hotel for myself and others in my group and overall they were pleased, very pleased. Fantastic breakfast adds to the joy of staying here. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are best, they are the largest ones in the hotel aside from suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ned S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Dan and enjoyed this beautiful hotel. It's right across the beach with fantastic sea views! It was perfect to stroll along in the evening to watch all the activities around dis. I really enjoyed the Lounge and was delighted to be able to relax with a cup of coffee or glass of wine. We'll be back for sure!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We stay 5th time in Dan Tel-Aviv. The breakfast is amasing fresh and tasty. Rooms have been renewed. Only here we have frontal sea view. Thanks to Simona from front desk and Yonatan from Room service. Its very close to the beach and blue sea.we love it. And now back to cold Moscow

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank irinkais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

One of the bests hotels ive ever been in! High international standarts i could rate it as 10 stars! Great location on the beach.. a perfect weekend looking forward for the next time.the food was sooooo good the service.. realy everything was simply great.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abigail a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here for business.

Pros: Great location - right next to the beach, close to other great attractions. Excellent breakfast, cleaning service is A+. Lots of taxi drivers outside the hotel - so getting around is not an issue. Rooms are clean and have a nice feel to them.

Cons: Not sure if this is a cultural issue, but I found almost every staff member (except the room cleaning ladies) to be extremely rude. Rooms are quite small compared to N. America standards. Getting the hot water in showers up on the higher floors may take up to a minute or so. Iron and iron board are not placed inside the rooms. You have to request them separately and they are of extremely poor quality. Internet is extremely expensive.

Overall, I was hyped up about how great this hotel is - but, for such a "luxurious" hotel - they have a lot to work on.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CAN_Businessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear CAN_Businessman,
Thank you for sharing your well balanced thoughts following your recent stay with us; guest comments are invaluable to us.
Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest service and experience at all times, so we're delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast and location and that the hotel was comfortable in general for you. It is always a regret, however, if a guest leaves any less than 100% satisfied, so we have been sure to take on board your comments for further assessment, thank you for highlighting these areas to us.
We'll be looking forward to the opportunity of wecoming you back for a renewed improved impression of the hotel.
With best regards for now,
Etai Eliaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Dan is located well for the beach and for those early morning walks along the front, to build an appetite for their excellent breakfast. My bedroom was clean and comfortable. Attitude of the staff couldn't be better, whether greeting at reception or handling minor problems. They really do care. Enjoyed my stay and would certainly stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,503 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,423 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#44 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,862 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#45 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,719 reviews
0.4 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 99 Ha Yarkon Street, Tel Aviv 64432, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Tel Aviv offers Tel Aviv's finest accommodation. Situated on Tel Aviv's lively seafront promenade, overlooking the warm blue waters and soft sandy beaches of the Mediterranean, yet within easy reach of the city's business districts and Tel Aviv's main attractions and leisure venues, the Dan Tel Aviv Hotel is superbly located for a wonderful family holiday or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Dan Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing