We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is for people who looking for vacation in a very high level.”
Review of Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #50 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The location is perfect, at the center of the promenade, first line to the sea. The room was neat with modern style. The staff was very nice and polite. The pool is nice- one outside and one inside. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avibenshitrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 1,667 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

I just came back from the Dan and had a wonderfull time ! The hotel is beautiful with the most beautiful sea view. The rooms are new and renovated with perfect service all throughtout the hotel. I wanted to go to a museum and they arranged tickets within a few minutes. I also had a change to meet the lovely girls from guest relations that always made sure we were oke. Thank you for everything, I'll defenitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donaldpeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for 3 days at an executive room that was upgraded to a suite.
All I can say that this is not a proper 5 star hotel - rooms are old and not clean enough, room service is awful. Internet wifi costs 20 dollars - and it is only for 1 device! (I have never seen this kind of conditions EVER). Pools and terrace were just fine, but the overall feeling is that hotel managers just dont care.. and the maintenance of this hotel that may used to be great is awful.
Breakfast was fine, but once again - when you pay $500 per night you expect something entirely different.
I would stay here once again - only if it costs me $150 per night and not $500.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Artur N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Artur N,
We sincerely thank you for bringing your experiences to our attention and taking the time to share them; comments such as these are vital in our never-ending effort to delight our guests.
Every effort is always made to ensure the highest levels of guest satisfaction throughout their stay, so we are regretful to hear when a guest feels that we have fallen short. All your comments with regards to upkeep and housekeeping, or further afield to company internet policy, have been taken on board for further investigation and discussion with the relevant departments; thank you for highlighting these areas to us at this time, we are always sorry to hear when something does not meet a guests standards.
We'd sincerely relish the opportunity of welcoming you back for an improved impression and as such, look forward to hearing from you.
with thanks and kind regards,
Itai Eliaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Pluses: Excellent restaurant, both the food and the service. Great sea views, Right across the street from the beach. Helpful staff and concierge.
Minuses: Rooms a little old. Appearance of the hotel from the outside is an acquired taste. Expensive Wifi in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I just got back from Israel and staying at the Dan Tel Aviv. I've been staying there for 15+ years and still love it every time I'm there.. I travel to Israel at least 2x a year and many of the same people have been at the hotel for many years. Others who are more recent always recognize me and they are very, very friendly. It is clearly a home away from home.

The athletic facility and pool is wonderful. The restaurant and the Executive Lounge and always filled with great food and a comfortable place to hang out. And, the location is second to none. Writing this makes me want to hop on a plane and go back right away.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a view over the Mediterranean Sea. And pay extra for the King David Lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

After visiting Israel annually, I have visited many hotels. The Dan in Tel Aviv is very dated. Way too crowded and rooms are old and need a freshening up. Staff was young, immature and inexperienced. Outdoor pool was very crowded and pool area was very tight. I will not go back.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Samanth L,

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts following your recent stay with us; it is through comments such as these that we are able to monitor and develop our offerings for the future.

Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest service and experience at all times, so it is always a regret to hear when a guest feels that we have fallen short. While this comes a little too late to rectify for you on this occasion, we have been sure to take on board your comments for further attention by the relevant managers where possible.

Mention was made to hotel design and upkeep; as the first luxury hotel in Tel Aviv we do try to keep a classic feel to the style in some areas. This fact notwithstanding; maintenance and upkeep of all areas of the hotel is of utmost importance to us so we will be sure to have another thorough check of the room in question.

It is always a shame when we do not hear of a guests displeasure while still in house, we would have liked the opportunity to have made for a better experience when we had the possibility. With this in mind, we certainly hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to show we can do so much better.

with kind regards for now,
Ifat and the Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

very nice hotel with great view... better than hilton but not as good as intercontinental. service is good and now its the season. its is near the beach.. have fun . also has good breakfast and businesd center with free wifi

1  Thank atur01
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#43 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,564 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#49 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,944 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#47 of 101 in Tel Aviv
2,766 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#59 of 101 in Tel Aviv
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Address: 99 Ha Yarkon Street, Tel Aviv 64432, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $299 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Tel Aviv offers Tel Aviv's finest accommodation. Situated on Tel Aviv's lively seafront promenade, overlooking the warm blue waters and soft sandy beaches of the Mediterranean, yet within easy reach of the city's business districts and Tel Aviv's main attractions and leisure venues, the Dan Tel Aviv Hotel is superbly located for a wonderful family holiday or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dan Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing