We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific hotel with top location”
Review of Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #52 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

After the Dan at Jerusalem we were worried about what was in store but to our surprise a terrific hotel with great views from lovely rooms with matching service to boot. The room view to Jaffa was really something special. The beach opposite had a lot to offer the sun bathers or the hotel pool with lifeguard was also a good place to relax .Food was very good for choice and a very clean property..Reception staff were helpful and our short stay memorable.

Room Tip: Virtually all rooms have a great view due to the design of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

846 - 852 of 1,732 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was my second stay at the Dan Tel Aviv and it's still excellent.
Very knowledgable, friendly staff on the front desk. Nothing is too much trouble for them
I had a refurbished deluxe room, which was very pleasant and had plenty of room, with a separate seating area. Free wifi is also appreciated.
I had 2 3/4 beds in the room with good quality linens, which made for a good night's sleep
The breakfast at the Dan is excellent and make sure you get a table by the window to take in the sea views
The only downside is that it is quite expensive, but then I guess you get what you pay for

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisasplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Dan Tel Aviv for a week.
The hotel was well situated for everything Tel Aviv has to offer.
Our room was of a high standard and perfect for all our needs.
There is an excellent indoor swimming pool which my wife used every day.
A particular mention must be made of the staff in the hotel.From booking in to our late check out on the day of our departure nothing was too much trouble - congratulations.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great suite ... very big with 2 bathrooms. Only downside is the bedroom was facing the road. Luckily i had ear plugs so was not an issue. Breakfast area is very large with lots of healthy choices. Views on the beach. The bar area faces the beautiful sunset. Lounge was great with a wide and good selection of beverages and magazines... overall a very good stay..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve222_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Steve222_11,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us and other travelers, your experiences following your stay here at Dan Tel Aviv hotel; it is such a pleasure to hear from contented guests.

We are always delighted to have the opportunity to upgrade guests when available, and ecstatic you enjoyed the upgraded suite, just sorry that the double glazed windows did not seem to help you on this occasion when it has been so effective to combat noise in the past.

Come back soon to enjoy the extensive breakfasts and executive lounge again, and we'll make sure we put you in a quieter room.

With kind regards for now,
Ifat and the Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Nothing special.
Prices was high, swimming pools and sport facilities was closed, food was good, rooms was old, but clean.
Maybe this is ok for Tel Aviv, but price/room is ok for business trip, but not for vacations if your are expecting something excellent.

Room Tip: Do not buy the cheapest one....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirill_Belov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel is in a good location, right on the beach.

I had reserved an oceanfront room and was upgraded to a suite. Also I had wanted a late checkout and because my suite was not available they gave me a free room until 6pm the day of checkout. I did have a renovated room which was very nice and spacious. The outside pool was currently being renovated and seemed like it was due. I did not have breakfast there but the area has nice views to the beach.

I had rented a car and seemed like the valets were just not paying attention. I was asked twice why I wasn't parking my car which seemed quite odd. These were probable the least helpful but otherwise I had no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pablik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is an old and charming pearl though renovated in the important functions.
The renovated rooms are great, very comfi bed and linen. Service is great and so is breakfast.
Location is right on the beach.
Also has a nice and quiet lounge with tasty treats!

Room Tip: The renovated rooms with a sea view are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vardit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#41 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#46 of 103 in Tel Aviv
2,063 reviews
1 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#47 of 103 in Tel Aviv
2,863 reviews
1 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Address: 99 Ha Yarkon Street, Tel Aviv 64432, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $280 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Tel Aviv offers Tel Aviv's finest accommodation. Situated on Tel Aviv's lively seafront promenade, overlooking the warm blue waters and soft sandy beaches of the Mediterranean, yet within easy reach of the city's business districts and Tel Aviv's main attractions and leisure venues, the Dan Tel Aviv Hotel is superbly located for a wonderful family holiday or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dan Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing