We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms”
Review of Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #51 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was my third visit at the dan tel aviv hotel and it is highly recommend. The renovated deluxe rooms are absolutely great: the ceiling is unique, the room is facing the street but the windows are double glazed so you don't hear a thing, the bed is very comfortable and the the overall cleaning is good.when I arrived to the hotel they gave me a different room, also new but a bit smaller so I asked to change and they did it immediately. I am very pleased of this hotel and will certainly come back. Omer from reception was great and dealt perfectly with all of my requests. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inbalnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

931 - 937 of 1,692 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

for many many years i have been coming to the dan tel aviv hotel after trying different luxuty hotels and the dan is definately my choise. l love tanning at the deck of the outdoor pool. i think that this is the only hotel in tel aviv that has an indoor swimming pool as well. the breakfasrt on the d level and the dhabbat dinner buffet is the best in yown and the staff is always their to greet you and to assist with every request. see you again in may!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lloveisrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

a perfect hotel in every way....i came to tel aviv for a three day birthday celebration and my arrival was timed to coincide with an "air raid" warning......the front desk staff were calm and charming....ushering us to a safe area ......no panic of any kind !
my room was extremely comfortable and had everything that i could possibly need from a high class establishment.....the public areas are elegent and all services make you feel like an "honoured" guest
a seriously excellent hotel where i will always stay when i visit tel aviv....highly recommended

Room Tip: sea view terrific
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshinegirlBequia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I made a reservastion for my parents in law since my mother in law had a 75 birthday. We asked to upgrade their room, and the service we had in the reception was the best: they did so for free and they did everthing to please the staying of my parents in law.
Breakfast was very good and also the food in the lounge. The suite they had, was very spacious - 2 rooms and a big bathroom.
I certainly recommend at this hotel !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moshe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

It was my first time at the dan tel aviv hotel and i was really impresses by the location of the hotel: located at the center of tel aviv, on the beach (you have to cross a road like all the hotels in tel aviv). The business lounge is beautiful facing the sea with great service and free internet. The wifi is not free in the room but at the lobby they have hot spot there you can use the wifi and check your emails. I found the breakfast very good, although it is kosher as well as their fine dinning restaurant hayarkon 99. For your information. The parking is not free since it is private but you can get a discount if you join to their e-dan club. Will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rocket177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We live in Venezuela and we have been coming to the hotel for many years. We know some of the staff members very well since they have been working there for years. We always reserve the executive room with the sea view and sometimes they upgrade us. So nice to arrive every year, to meet again the familiar faces and to have every morning the most delecious breakfast

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sayeghch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was my first stay at the Dan Hotel and I must say that I will absolutely return in future visits to Tel-Aviv. The rooms were excellent (5-star quality), the service throughout the hotel was excellent, and the Crown Lounge was well worth the additional price. Perfect location on the coast...15 minutes from airport...quick drive to Jerusalem for tours, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Dear JCHJ,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience regarding your stay here at the Dan Tel Aviv Hotel; There is nothing more rewarding to us than a satisfied guest.
We are so happy that you enjoyed the room, service and all that the hotel has to offer and
especially proud that our team members managed to delight and excel in their tasks and attitude.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Dan Tel Aviv hotel in the near future, just let us know when that might be.
Sincerely,
Ifat - Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#46 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,995 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#22 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#42 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
1 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#47 of 102 in Tel Aviv
2,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Address: 99 Ha Yarkon Street, Tel Aviv 64432, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $290 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Tel Aviv offers Tel Aviv's finest accommodation. Situated on Tel Aviv's lively seafront promenade, overlooking the warm blue waters and soft sandy beaches of the Mediterranean, yet within easy reach of the city's business districts and Tel Aviv's main attractions and leisure venues, the Dan Tel Aviv Hotel is superbly located for a wonderful family holiday or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing