We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, good situation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Ranked #43 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
GE
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, good situation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Good taste, 1970s (?) decoration but hotel is not extremely well maintained (paint, fixtures etc, but who cares? I certainly don't) , courteous staff everywhere. I suggest you choose a plan that includes access to business lounge which offers computers, a printer, drinks and snacks all day. Paying internet access too expensive IMO, but free internet is offered in a large bar below reception. It works fine. Easy access to beach, two nice pools, a terrace in the sun facing Jaffa and the beach. This hotel is just perfect for people who do not demand extreme luxury.

Room Tip: Our room was on city side and even Hayarkon St. traffic was not a problem. Probably heard one or two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olacomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Olacomo,
It is always a delight to hear from contented guests, thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
We are happy you enjoyed that the hotels' facilities and are especially pleased to hear about your compliments regarding our staff. Service is always a top priority here at The Dan Tel Aviv.
Your comments regarding the maintenance level of the hotel have been forwarded to the relevant managers for their thorough attention; Thank you for highlighting this to us. As the first hotel in Tel Aviv, we try to maintain the hotel's original style and stature
while udating the contemporary furnishings and decor.
Looking forward to welcome you back at your next opportunity,
with regards,
The Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    962
    346
    150
    52
    45
See reviews for
354
404
108
433
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Very courteous and helpful staff. The Hotel is expensive but you do get what you pay for. The concierge, Luciano, stands out as a real star and a credit to the Hotel. My girlfriend's bag got "lost" in a taxi and he single handedly tracked down the company and got it brought back. The location is amazing and Tel Aviv never disappoints :)

Room Tip: The King David Lounge is excellent if you have to catch up on some work - drinks and snacks are incl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Mike F,
Thank you for taking the time to post about your experiences following your recent stay here at the Dan Tel Aviv Hotel; it is always so comforting to hear when guests appreciate the personalized individual service we strive to offer all our guests.
Our team endeavour to go above and beyond so it is good to hear that Luciano managed to retrieve the bag and ensure the holiday was enjoyed by all; we will be sure to pass on your kind comments to him and all the team.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Dan Tel Aviv in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Guest Relations Department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

The hotel is well situated-staff service excellent and the food was fine. Its not cheap but main concern was that the lower lounge and dinning area had a really strong smell of mould which one would not expect in such a class of hotel. We also had an occasional odour coming through the air conditioning.

Room Tip: There is a difference in price for seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Msfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Msfr,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your experiences here at the Dan Tel Aviv; it is through comments from our guests where we can monitor and develop our service delivery.
We were delighted to learn you enjoyed most aspects of the hotel, especially the service and location.
Moreover, the mention with regards to the unpleasant odours are of great concern and have been forwarded to the maintenance team for their immediate attention; thank you for highlighting this necesity to us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Dan Tel Aviv hotel in the near furture when you will no doubt experience a thoroughly fresher environment.
with regards,
The Guest Relations Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

this is the 4th time i'm visiting dan tel aviv hotel. and each time i go there, i'm telling myself that this is the best hotel in tel aviv and one of the finest in israel, for sure!
the location- right on the beach shore, 5 minutes from everywhere in the center of TLV. the welcoming at the reception is warm and plesent. we stayed at the deluxe room with the city view. the rooms are all new. just breathtaking... the desighn is amazing! huge bed, the rooms are wide and big, lots of amenities in the bathroom. from the outdoor pool there's an amazing view over the see. the israeli breakfast is absalutlly tasty, the service is elegance. you feel there like an important business man, even if you're not.
although i'm a e-dan member club, and this is my 10th time in the dan hotels chain, i was told over the phone that i will get an upgrade for executive room, and when i asked about during the check in, i was told that i need to pay 90$ extra for the room. its not about the money, but it would be nice to get one time an upgrade, just for the good feeling and to know that the hotel knows i'm a returning guest, and apriciate it.
other than that- AMAZING hotel!

Room Tip: choose the deluxe room with the city view- they're new. dont get the standard rooms- they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oferico24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Oferico24,
A loyal and returning guest for any hotel is the biggest compliment that one can get; it is truly and deeply appreciated. Thank you for your custom and support through the years and we greatly look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Please do contact me on ifat.shalom@danhotels.com prior to your next visit so that we may have the opportunity to look after you as you quite rightly deserve.
With kindest regards,
Ifat - Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed in Dan for 4 days in September - we wanted to get a good, quiet, relaxing short-gateway vacation - Dan was a very good choice, every penny was worth it.

Rooms are very convenient and large. Everything was clean, modern and functional. The view from the window was spectacular (we had a sea facing suite). The hotel was very quiet.

The pool is great (both indoor and outdoor), facing the sea view as well. Outdoor pool is a sea water, though on my opinion it was a bit cold compared to the sea.

Dinner and breakfast are very delicious.

The hotel is close to the beach, (not a private beach).

I had a very good time, and I would definitely return!

Comments:
- During the dinner you need to chase the servers to get some extra drinks
- Massage I had in the spa wasn't one of my best
- Glass fences and doors in the pool need some cleaning, to better see the sea :)
- No snack bar at the pool, so if you are thirsty or hungry while in the pool - bad for you...
- There is a construction going on around the hotel, so on week days the outdoor pool area is a bit noisy
- There is a bit weird smell in the lobby, I guess its on purpose, but I would go for something more neutral

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sodkarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Sodkarin,
Thank you so much for posting this thorough review following your stay with us at the Dan Tel Aviv; guest feedback is invaluable in our monitoring and development of service delivery.
We are most appreciative of all the comments made and are delighted that you found the hotel facilities, rooms and pool to be to your satisfaction.
The other constructive comments have been passed on to the relevant management for their attention; thank you for highlighting these necessities to us.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Dan Tel Aviv where we would hope you find the improvements in place.
with regards,
The Guest Relations Department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haifa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

The Dan Tel-Aviv is for sure one of the best hotels in Tel Aviv. You'll find better only the Hilton (although location is not as good as the Dan) and the expansive new line of boutique hotels.
It was renovated and we received a renovated room - small and cozy. see pictures attached.
The room is not maintained so well, you can find the bathroom ceiling paint is peeling, the doors are scratched etc.
So - Make sure you get a renovated room !!!
Not many rooms in the are facing the beach (but try to get one) and other than the lack of view all of them are OK but ask for a high floor
The hotel location is perfect - at the center of the promenade, very close to Dizingoff street \huge shopping center, go also to Shenkin and take the small streets.
The lobby is well decorated and so is the dining room. The food is very good, the usual huge Israeli breakfast and good dinner.
The pool is a bit old fashioned and I give it only 3/5 stars. We preferred the beach.
We came with our 1 year old baby and got a good crib.
Unfortunately, no special food was available for him (Other than one item that you need to pay for even though we had the HB)

Room Tip: Room on higher floor are better Insist to have a newly decorated room Try to get a beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank haifa_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear guest,
Please let us thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at The Dan Tel Aviv Hotel. It is important to us to receive constructive comments, as we are committed to fulfilling all of our guest's expectations.
Please know that we have checked the remarks mentioned and have taken it to our full attention.
It is wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and you particularly enjoyed the lobby area, the food and the location of the hotel.
We are sorry to learn that the style of our pools was not according to your expectations. We are constantly updating and maintaining the hotels facilities while working to keep its unique classic style.
Regarding the baby food, we do have store bought "Gerber" baby food at the hotel and if someone prefers something fresh, we can make home made baby food with vegetables or fruits. In addition, when you are staying on HB basis you only pay for the adults and not for the baby that’s why the baby food cost an additional fee.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Dan Tel Aviv in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Guest Relations Department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

The Dan is situated on the beach among a strip of many large resort hotels. The rooms look to be recently renovated with dark woods and modern fixtures. The style was comfortable with the requisite flat-screen TV and bath products. The rooms are not large by luxury standards but the layout is efficient and comfortable. There were some misses, like the awkward placement of the closets (clearly done to maximize storage), and the glass-enclosed shower constantly leaked so the bathroom floor was wet. Sabon bath products as a parting gift were a nice match to the Dead Sea daily products. The lobby of the hotel felt dated, with brass 70's style design and glass-tiled water pools (reminded me of a Miami Beach luxury resort). The lounges and hotel restaurant were much nicer, more contemporary with good views of the beach. Breakfast was excellent with both Israeli, Eastern European and Western European (i.e. American) choices except of course for no Bacon or Ham products. The salt and fresh water pools are a nice break from the warm Mediterranean sea, and it has a excellent gym for a hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the water are quieter and get better light and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Tel Aviv Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience at the Dan Tel Aviv Hotel.
We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed the room with the bath products, our health facilities, our breakfast and the restaurants, as well as the business lounge at the hotel.
We are sorry to learn that there was a problem in your room with the door of the shower and that you were not satisfied with the size of the closet. We would like to apologize for that.
An additional aspect of being the first hotel in Tel Aviv is that we are constantly updating and maintaining the hotels amenities while working to keep its unique classic style, therefore we are sorry to hear that our newly renovated lobby was not to your liking.
Please let us thank you once again for your constructive comments as we are always aspiring to improve our hotel's facilities and service based on the feedback we receive.
Looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
The Guest Relations Department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.4 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#39 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.1 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
0.6 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#45 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Tel Aviv Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Tel Aviv Hotel

Property: Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Address: 99 Ha - Yarkon Street, Tel Aviv 64432, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#24 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Tel Aviv Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Tel Aviv offers Tel Aviv's finest accommodation. Situated on Tel Aviv's lively seafront promenade, overlooking the warm blue waters and soft sandy beaches of the Mediterranean, yet within easy reach of the city's business districts and Tel Aviv's main attractions and leisure venues, the Dan Tel Aviv Hotel is superbly located for a wonderful family holiday or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dan Tel Aviv Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing