We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$518
View deal
Hilton
$518
View deal
Vio.com
$443
View deal
Expedia.com$518
Hotels.com$518
Priceline$518
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,721)
Filter reviews
2,721 results
Traveler rating
1,449
662
283
164
163
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,449
662
283
164
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vista lounge the executive lounge diamond member pool staff mediterranean sea sea view breakfast buffet is ahava israel concierge jaffa boardwalk tel balconies rachel tlv port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 2,721 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

I don’t have enough good things to say about the Hilton Tel Aviv! Though, as others have mentioned, the check-in process was quite lengthy (expect some delays in getting access to your room) we were well taken care of by the front desk staff, who were calling housekeeping every 10 minutes or so for an update on our room, and gave us a voucher for free lobby coffee while we waited. The amenities in the hotel are fantastic! Pool is gorgeous and refreshing, the rooms are spacious, up-to-date, and clean, continental breakfast is delicious with a wide variety of options, but the highlight for me was the staff. Every staff member was incredibly kind and courteous and very knowledgeable and attentive. Thank you especially to Tom from the front desk for taking such good care of us, Avi the pool manager for his kindness, and the whole crew at the Executive Lounge, where each and every staff member was helpful and made an effort to get to know us. I also especially appreciated the Ahava products that were left in the bathroom, what a great treat! Overall, a lovely stay full of great food, great views, and great staff. Thank you, Hilton! Be back soon.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Sophienoas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HiltonTLV, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Dear Sophienoas,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review of your stay Hilton Tel Aviv. We are delighted that you have experienced the service we are usually so proud of, resulting in such a comfortable, enjoyable stay. It will be a pleasure to share your kind words with the entire team.

Thank you, once again, for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Great hotel, great rooms, great food, great pool BUT the staff and systems at the reception are a disgrace

For a 5 star hotel, the way that guests are treated is very very poor.

People pay top money for a room at this hotel, and the quality of service offered by the untrained, unprofessional staff on the reception is really very poor. Guests are often left standing in long queues as there are not enough staff on the desk. And the staff who are there are not good enough....

What is worse that whilst these people are forever rushed off their feet, there are often 4 or 5 staff sat on the concierge doing nothing at all.

Overall very poor, and the rest of this really great hotel is badly let down as a result.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank avrom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HiltonTLV, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Dear avrom b,

We are very sorry to learn that the reception incident you describe marred your stay and can assure you that the matter will be addressed as appropriate internally.

We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay in our city that never stops and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

It's not our first time here in Tel Aviv as we love the Country. We chose Hilton for the third time.

We had left our room for a two day trip to Jerusalem and when we got back (having been GUARANTEED a tenth floor sea view room) we were asked to wait three hours until the very time of check in!!!! Only alternative a 3rd floor room ... Obviously unacceptable after more than 8 days of staying.

Under-performing and unpolite reception personnel who interacted with us in English and between them in Russian (unluckily and sadly for them we speak Russian too).

In the end ... Three hours of our precious holiday thrown away waiting ...

Of course no one... No one ... Able to spend a word and no one interested in finding a proper solution. They simply do not care.

It'll take time to forget this sad end.

By the way ... As this review is being published we are STILL waiting in the lounge at 3 p.m.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank antonio_aitoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HiltonTLV, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Dear antonio_aitoro,

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor.

As we also communicated to you directly we want to express our apologies once again for the experience you had with us during check-in in this very busy season. It is not the quality of service we endeavour to provide. I have immediately shared all your comments with the team to prevent it from happening in the future. We do hope you had a chance to enjoy Tel Aviv and its beaches, restaurants and culture, so you will still be connected to positive memories after all.


In spite of your experience we hope to welcome you again with us in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

The Hilton Tel Aviv exceeded all expectations; my only regret was not spending more time here. We were greeted with a bottle of cava and cheese in the room, which we promptly took to the pool. And let me tell you the pool is completely fabulous. Pool water was cold but then they refill the pool everyday for some reason. The location cannot be beat. In the heart of it all. The adjacent beach is beautiful; wish we were not stuck in a traffic jam from Jerusalem all the way to Tel Aviv so that we could have spent more time at the pool and the beach. The staff is fantastic and will do anything for you. The hotel restaurants are awesome--we ate dinner on the terrace. It does not get any better in Tel Aviv. This is the place to stay. They definitely have their act together in all regards. Kudos. Thank you for an amazing stay.

Room tip: Go for the upper floors to see more of amazing Tel Aviv.
Date of stay: May 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomdelux
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HiltonTLV, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Dear tomdelux,

We love reviews like yours! Thanks. We feel overwhelmed by receiving your lovely recognition of our famous service! We passionately dedicate ourselves to delivering an once-in-a-lifetime service experience without fail and we try our best to excel at anticipating guest needs, delivering an individual and personal experience. The team will be thrilled to read your kind words which we have now posted internally to our team in order to share our happiness with the whole staff! Once again: thank you very much for your kind-hearted review. All the very best from Tel Aviv. Please come back in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

Vista lounge is really a great experience, sunset really amazing, ultra cosy ambiance, not to mention great food and alcool available all along the day !
with a dedicated concierge for check in/out, experience was near perfect,

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank tony86888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HiltonTLV, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear tony86888,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor community.

We are glad to note that your overall stay was wonderful and our services and facilities exceed to your needs.

Your words of praise about the team helpfulness & friendliness have encouraged us to scale greater heights of excellence.

Once again, thank you for your time, we are really happy to read such a positive impression about our food, services & facilities; it is the best reward for our efforts.

We look forward to welcome you back to Hilton Tel Aviv in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews