We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away”
Review of Hilton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Tel Aviv
Ranked #45 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Stay Away”
Reviewed August 21, 2009

I stayed at the TLV Hilton for one night in July 2009. I was planning on staying 2 nites but was so disappointed I left after a night. The door is very thin so you hear noise from the hall easily, and I couldn't fall asleep for awhile. When I told the staff they didn't care at all. It's an old hotel that ain't worth the high price. I had stayed several nights at the more modern David Intercontinental for roughly the same price and that hotel is 10 times better; I couldn't believe the difference. I did complain to Hilton once I got back to the US and they did take care of me, so I'll still stay at Hilton's. But avoid the Tel Aviv hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McGee_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    942
    513
    215
    113
    91
See reviews for
490
470
113
557
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

I need to preface my review by saying that I used Hilton Honors points to pay for the room so if I had shelled out a lot of money this might have changed my opinion of my stay. Hilton Honors members also receive nice perks such as free breakfast from 6am-10am and snack from 6pm-9pm (this was plenty for a dinner). Quite good food too! Hilton Honors guests are given an AHAVA gift set, wine and fresh fruit upon arrival.
The front desk staff was courteous. The Hilton Honors lounge staff was especially friendly and helpful.
While the hotel is not centrally located, it is on the beach providing beautiful views and a minute's walk to the water. Each room has a balcony which is a plus. After spending a day outside in the August heat it was nice being so close to the beach. The salt water pool is also big though a bit cold which I found refreshing.
The rooms are spacious, have flat screen tvs, but could use a more modern decor. Ahava products in the bathroom.
Cons: I would not recommend eating at the hotel's restaurants as the prices are outrageous. I was also disappointed that the gym cost $15 a day for guests.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blurgandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mvmv, Head of PR - Hilton Israel at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 18, 2009
Hi, Hope you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Tel Aviv. Thanks for your review. We are renovating all of our 583 rooms. Our top 4 floors are all done and we get very positive feedbacks. Do come again. Kindly write me if you need anything at; motti.verses@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Where do we start ? From the instant up-sell of a room (pay more if you dont want to face a gas station), or the Japanese restaurant which is more expensive than NOBU ? The bellboys who get lost en route to the room, or the gym which costs $25 to get into (even though this is supposedly a 4 star hotel). The business center which has years old computers, or the moldy rooms ? This is a horrible disgusting hotel and you'd be better off at a youth hostel. Seriously, if this hotel was $150-$200 per nite, it'd be fine but its simply a terrible place. As a sidenote, the pool was perhaps 55 degrees and way too cold to swim in, despite the 120 degree heat. Figure that one out. Seriously.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnJohn1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mvmv, Public Relations Mgr at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, August 13, 2009
Hi . Sorry to hear about the bad experience. However all of the 582 hotel rooms face the Meditreanean and have balconies, and the rooms are all renovated with the best equipment top Hilton hotels offer worldwide. August is the busiest time of the year with almost a full house occupancy. Our apologies for the inconvenience. I will be glad to hear more when e-mailing us directly to: motti.verses@hilton.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2009

I write this review from my "suite" in the Tel Aviv Hilton. Stayed here 2 weeks - The Tel Aviv Hilton is horrible. Rude staff. Disgusting rooms. Management is rude, and I say this as one who visits Israel 4 times a year. The Tel Aviv Hilton is over priced, (whoever heard of $700 suites but no gym use, $7 potato chips and $13 Red Bulls. Tel AViv HIlton - Avoid like the plague.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lovetravel13nyc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

This hotel was recommended to us as one of the foremost in Tel Aviv. Marbled and carpeted public areas and rooms typical of international hotel chains of this sort. Service was competent, but not up to five-star standards. Ahava toiletries were generously supplied. Apparently the health club is frequented by Tel Aviv socialites, although some of the equipment was dusty and the staff seemed to have no idea how some of the machines worked.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LHR_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2009

We spent our last three days in Israel at the Hilton Tel Aviv. We were told that the hotel had been renovated and this was important as we have allergies to mold. Our local, private company said NO MOLD and all was new and fresh. We arrived early evening to a patio that was being demolished and there was concrete on the patio and all over the windows. The working equipment was down on the ground ready for the workers the next morning. Because of the noise factor and the mess, we asked for another room. The room we got was just so bad. Mold all over the ceiling in the bathroom, no ventilation in the bathroom, rust on the fixtures, wallpaper in the bedroom bubbled from either age or moisture. The bathroom door did not stay open so we had to put a slipper under it. The door would hit your knees while sitting on the toilet. I cannot even explain the bedding. It was from 20 years ago and so unsanitary. Mostly a bare mattress. Spots on the carpet.
We asked for another room, but they said they were full. We tried, but they never moved us. Our room was $350 a night and we have since asked for a reimbursement, but were only offered a free night, if we ever return to Israel.
We have traveled the world and this was a very bad experience. We hope we do not have to ever experience a situation like this again.
We have photos to prove what I listed above.
Jackie Barbara, Houston, Texas

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RosieHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2009

I paid well over the odds for a 'suite' which was basically a slightly larger version of the standard room but with the addded benefit of a sofa and a coffee table.
The staff are so rude and you feel that everything is putting them out. On the first day i ate at the retsaurant by the pool, the food and drinks took almost an hour, when they did arrive there wasnt even an apology from the waiter.
To top it all off I actually got ripped off by the hotel manager. On the second to last day I had a few friends back to my room, however they got sent back to their rooms by security for making too much noise. When I checked out of the hotel the hotel manager informed me that becuase of the noise we made they had to move one of the guests to another room and that i had to pay $400 to compensate them. I said I would only be prepared to pay if they would show me a receipt or evidence that this was true, the manager refused and could not proove to me that this was the case. He did however make threats to me if I refused to pay, so unfortunately I had to hand this money over and to this day I am still astounded that I had money stolen off me by the Hilton.
AVOID!!

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Statdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,429 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,511 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#48 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,638 reviews
0.3 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,067 reviews
1.7 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tel Aviv

Property: Hilton Tel Aviv
Address: 205 HaYarkon St. | Independence Park, Tel Aviv 63405, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Hilton International Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing