We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton in the Holy Land”
Review of Hilton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Tel Aviv
Ranked #48 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Good hotel, excellent breakfast. Price for pool guests outrageous! Taxi service is great - always one taxi waiting Japanese restaurant in Hotel too expensive Food selection in Executive Lounge was stale and not refreshed every night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Nahum P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Nahum,

Thank you for your comments on this website and I wanted to personally respond and thank you.

Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests. I will also ensure your detailed comments are translated and shared with all team members.

I hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,911)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Tel Aviv
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

986 - 992 of 1,911 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

Wonderful beach views from every room. the bathrooms are beautiful, and the rooms were comfortable. I also judge hotels by the hair dryers they provide, and the Hilton Tel Aviv had fabulous hair dryers - professional strength.
The outside deck for dining was perfect, and the breakfast choices were plentiful and quite good.
A great choice for Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: The best views are the rooms right at the beach, because even the bathrooms have a beach view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Ann,

In your review you wrote this sentence:” A great choice for Tel Aviv”. We consider your remark as a great compliment to our ongoing efforts to please all our guests.

I am so pleased that you are full of compliments for the hotel. Thank you for sharing your review with the Trip Advisor travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We went to the Tel Aviv Hilton despite the situation(missiles) in Israel. We were nervous to go to but felt that it was important because so many tourists were canceling their trip. We knew the hotel was suffering with low reservations.
Also, our daughter had to come with us because her plans canceled. So, we were going to have to celebrate with our anniversary with her in our room. I told the front desk our dilemma and they readily gave us a two room suite. Then sent flowers, champagne and Ahava products as well as great service during our stay.
We want to thank you for a great anniversary despite the tension of war.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa-kaufmam-461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for your great feedback and for sharing your experience on this forum, highlighted by your sentence: “We want to thank you for a great anniversary despite the tension of war”. Thank you very much.

Your decision to stay with us during this July tension made us very proud. The wellbeing, safety and security of our guests are of paramount importance and our hotel continues to make every effort to ensure that all practices and standards are in line with applicable safety and security regulations. Therefor your stay was safe and we understand from your review – very pleasant.

Again, I am so pleased that you are full of compliments for the hotel. Thank you for sharing your review with the Trip Advisor travelers.

With warm wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Booked a rather last minute business trip to Tel Aviv, which meant that I needed to move half way through the week to another of our corporate preferred hotels. The Hilton Tel Aviv had set the bar very high indeed. Most if not all rooms have a sideways view of the sea. I was in a well appointed junior suite with double balcony, which meant I couiod have 2 balcony doors open and enjoy the sea breeze while working in afternoon and evening. Excellent bed, bathroom, rain shower, amenity kit. Very extensive breakfast buffet and on-order breakfast menu. Asside from some bar drinks, I did not get around to enjoy other services at the hotel.
Nice location for views and sea sounds, and walking distance from the old port area with some shops any many nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmcBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Bill,

we are all so pleased we made your stay a wonderful one and that you really enjoyed our service.

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor and I will also ensure your detailed comments are translated and shared with all team members.

It is so rewarding to hear directly from our guests and to know that our efforts and training is appreciated and creates great memories. I hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hilton Honors Diamond member, stayed using points for one night in June. I was greated with a handshake from the Guest Relations Manager Yaron at check in, he along with the front desk staff went out of their way to welcome us to Israel. This outstanding service was consistent throughout the hotel staff. This property gets many great reviews and I saw first hand why. Many other reviews speak to the quality of the property so I won't get into much detail regarding that.

The Beach is something I wasn't expecting, it was one of the most beautiful beaches we have ever been to, reminds me of South Florida in terms of water color/clarity and sand quality. I would absolutely stay here for a beach vacation. In fact next time in Israel we will stay at this property for multiple nights/days instead of just one like this trip.

Our room was one of the nicest Hilton rooms I've ever been in, the bathroom was the best for a Hilton brand property that I've ever seen. The bed and sheets were standard high quality like you see in Hilton's in the US, very good nights sleep.

Transportation to the hotel:

We went to the cab stand, used the meter and it ran about 180 euros which I think was a little over inflated due to the cabby taking the "scenic route." Cabs are very easy to find and take, but like any cab you can get ripped off.

In conclusion, the Hilton was by far the best hotel we stayed in during our time in Israel, really the highlight of our stay. Yaron recommend a great restaurant in the old Tel Aviv port area called Benny HaDaya (Benny the fisherman) and we had the best meal we ate in Israel there, walk north along the beach and you will reach it in aobut 10 minutes.

Room Tip: ask for higher floor with room away from elevator but closest to the Mediterrean
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATXryan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Texas guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on this website and I wanted to personally respond and thank you.

Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests. Staying with us saying:” The outstanding service was consistent throughout the hotel staff. This property gets many great reviews and I saw first hand why”, is indeed a great compliment.

I hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

It's a Hilton. Big hotel. They do not control the beach, but the beach is available and fine for use. Several dining venues available at most times. Lovely patio overlooking the water. Rooms are roomy and nice. Close to old harbor area where there are numerous local restaurants and some retail. Good location and you get what you expect from Hilton. Staff is pleasant, but not overly helpful except at the pool. Good hotel, not great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mike215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you did not experience an excellent service. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I feel bad saying this as the staff were so nice but this hotel's service needs improving. I had a room on the north east side overlooking the ballroom and the gas station and it was noisy every night. People talking, the beeps from trucks backing up, loading, unloading. It woke me up every night. The room is very nice esp the shower but I was surrounded by people with young kids who allowed them to play in the halls and make lots of noise. There were baby strollers left in the hallway that blocked your way but are also a security risk. In a country where we had terrorism issues it seemed odd that people could dump their children's things in a public area. In some places they would call the bomb squad if this happened. The lounge was chaos. Kids everywhere and adults with no boundaries -- shirtless, shoeless -- it was bedlam. Not much of a benefit for Hilton elite travelers and the staff seemed unable to control the people who brought in 4 or more guests into this small space. And hard to understand why they had an additional elite club not open to even the top level of Hilton Honors people. Food was very good and the other amenities were also good. Concierge desk did a great job. There are not enough elevators at peak times. The location is great but the Hilton needs to raise its game.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank joanne7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Joanne,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Indeed it is a challenge to make everybody happy in summer when guests arrive with their families and children. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience.

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. We appreciate your expertise as a top contributor on this website. I will ensure your detailed comments are translated and shared with all team members.

We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,489 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#43 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,547 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#50 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,661 reviews
1.7 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
0.3 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tel Aviv

Address: HaYarkon Street 205 | Independence Park, Tel Aviv 63405, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $357 - $602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Hilton International Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing