We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Home”
Review of Hilton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Tel Aviv
Ranked #48 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

In the past 4 years the Hilton in Tel Aviv has become my 2nd home. I visit Israel between 4 - 6 times a year and besides a couple of times where I stayed at the David Intercontinental, I am always staying at the Hilton.

This is without a doubt the best Hotel in Tel Aviv and in Israel for me. If in Tel Aviv, the Hilton is definitely the place to be. After staying at this Hotel for so many times it is hard to think of bad things as you just get used to everything and you basically know what to expect, but let me try.

The only bad thing I can think of is that only the Vista rooms have been renovated but therefore you pay a cheaper price for the rooms in the lower floors which look a bit tired. In addition to that there is the elevators that sometimes can make you quit wait long to get up and down the 17 floors. This is mostly felt on the weekends where one of the four elevator is used as a Shabbat elevator stopping on every floor.

Another thing I don't like at all actually, is that it is possible for non hotel guests to enter the swimming pool. On our last stay there was a group of young Israelis entering the pool, being very loud and making a real mess of the place. A hotel pool is supposed to be enjoyed by its hotel guests and it's really sad to think that the Hilton is trying to earn some extra money by allowing locals to enter the pool for a certain fee.

The hotel service and it's staff are great compared to Israeli standards. You always see the same faces of the nice people working in this hotel for so many years now. Since it is a Hilton and there are so many returning customers, I can't really imagine it being any other way, with the hotel staff changing on a regular basis. Still it is a great asset for a hotel and I learned to appreciate it very much.

The food is fantastic!! From the Yakimono where you can have delicious sushi, to the breakfast, pool restaurant, etc' etc'. Food is the last thing you should worry about when visiting the Hilton.

Location is tops! Lobby area tops!! Swimming pool area tops!!!

Another great thing about this hotel is that you can find anything you need without having to go anywhere with all the different shops you have in the lobby. Car rental, Clothing, Jewelry, Antiques, Flowers are just some of the shops you can find in the hotel premises.

I recommend booking a room that will grant you access to the vista club on the 17th floor. This will give you the possibility to have a quick check-in upon arrival on the 17th floor and also free access to the club where you can chill, have free drinks and food and enjoy the best views in Tel Aviv. All this throughout the day of course.

It's funny but I don't think someone working in this Hotel can write a more detailed review than I just did. I guess that's what it's like when you find a place where you can really feel at home or at least close to it.

Room Tip: Book a room with access to the Vista on the 17th floor. Personally I prefer the rooms with the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Guy3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on this website and I wanted to personally respond and thank you.
Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations.

We hope you will give us another chance in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,980)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,211 - 1,217 of 1,980 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

Perfect in all respects. This is the best hotel in Tel Aviv. The service is excellent everyplace except the lobby restaurant where it is poor. s;dlfgkdlkg;dlgkd;glks;dgk;dgks;dgks;dglksd;gkd;gkd;glkd;gk;dlgk;dlgksd;lgfks;l'gksdlg;s'dg';ldgks';dlgs'gls'g;ls'gs'gs';lg

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Stephen,

We are all so pleased we made your stay a wonderful one and that you really enjoyed our service.

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor .

I hope that we will be able to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The large renovated rooms are terrific with all of the amenities. The bathroom fixtures are the latest. The breakfast buffet has everything you could possibly want - remembering that it is a kosher restaurant. The pool is large and inviting but lacking in shade, even with all of the umbrellas. Easy access to the public beach below but watch out for all of the matkot balls whizzing by your head. The lobby is large and inviting, a great place to enjoy a drink and watch the sun set into the Mediterranean sea. Check-in was easy, the concierge was knowledgeable and helpful and the bell captain, stored some of our bags for several days when we went touring in the north.

When we chose this hotel we were comparing it to the Carlton, Sheraton and Dan hotels. While the Hilton was slightly more expensive than the competition, it was a nicer hotel. it is the closest to the redeveloped port area, with shopping and restaurants. My only negative comment is that the Hilton does not need to still be charging for WiFi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling_Doodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on this website and I wanted to personally respond and thank you.
Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations.
We hope you will give us another chance in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Upgraded rooms are very nice. Buffet is excellent. Fitness room disappointing as treadmills very old (sound didn't work on 4 treadmills). Zion was excellent on helping us out. Need to have more staff at front desk as long waits. overall still very solid. thanks Zion.

Room Tip: get room above 6th floor and near beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadian-hotel-guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Guru,
Thank you very much for your kind words about your recent stay at the Hilton Tel Aviv.

With pleasure I read that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much appreciated our location, our great food and the friendliness of our staff.

Dear guest, we highly value your opinion as a loyal guest and I thank you sincerely for the time taken to share your comments with me.

I truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located on the coastline of Tel Aviv combines the atmosphere of holiday and business as needed. Rooms are well maintained . The hotel is clean. Level of food quality and taste Are very good. Well managed business lounge .
Big disadvantage is the very high price or room rate.

Room Tip: Try the corners rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are all so pleased we made your stay a wonderful one and that you really enjoyed our service.

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor .

I hope that we will be able to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nothing beats staying at the Hilton in Tel Aviv. First class accommodations, first class restaurants, first class pool. Definitely would stay here again. Stayed at the hotel for 3 days and wish I could have stayed longer. All the staff were super attentive and helpful in making sure I had a relaxed stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lcyngiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear guest,

We are very grateful for your kind comments and super review. I hope we will be your first hotel of choice for any future stay.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

very very good, too crowded! would have liked a better hechsher only guests to use the swimming pool and the fitness rooms. would like to finish off! kjdfjhaelkdjföaeltrjöaektr idskjhödgjöadfjaäsrjärsgfjr aölsekdjföasljgfaärkjoärgk

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Viviane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Vivane,

Many thanks for your kind feedback.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel in general. We appreciate your kind comments and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#23 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,547 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,586 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#51 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,685 reviews
1.7 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
0.3 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#61 of 101 in Tel Aviv
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tel Aviv

Address: HaYarkon Street 205 | Independence Park, Tel Aviv 63405, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $364 - $611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Hilton International Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing