We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Tel Aviv”
Review of Hilton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Tel Aviv
Ranked #44 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
“Hilton Tel Aviv”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great stay, friendly and helpful staff, right on the beach, good shopping within walking distance. HiltonHonors benefits were wonderful. Sushi restaurant was excellent. Restaurant prices were high but this is probably typical for a beachfront hotel in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Samuel,

We are all so pleased we made your stay a wonderful one and you will return to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    903
    492
    202
    106
    84
See reviews for
457
446
110
543
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great for a holiday - rooms were lovely size, beautiful views from huge balconies, very cerbtral...very expensice also and had a very early 80's feel to it - bar was small and jpoined onto a sushi restaurant so you felt a bit conspicuous on your own there, if you are looking to have a drink and watch sports on whilst travelling on your own, it';s worth looking down the coast 40 mins walk. However if I was to come here on holiday this would be my choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rothbury365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Rothbury,

Your concluding sentence:” “However if I was to come here on holiday this would be my choice”, says it all.

We really appreciate your positive comments and we are happy to see that you enjoyed the location of the hotel together with the facilities. We hope you will return to the Hilton Tel Aviv where we will be delighted to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hotel is in a good position however service and attitude is poor. Hotel charges extra for most services which are complimentary in other 5 star hotels. Internet is charged for at $15 per day and also per device. Gym facilities are also charged for at $15 per use. Hotel guests are not permitted to bring a friend to the pool, once again there is an exorbitant fee for use of the pool. Manager and front desk manager have bad attitude ie " take it or leave it." We got the feeling that the hotel management is mainly about a money making attitude.

Room Tip: Carefully weigh up the costs as all the extras add up. Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkymia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear guest,

We’re very sorry to hear of your disappointment during your stay with us. We would specifically like to apologize that our service was not of our standards.

Thank you for sharing your experience on trip advisor and I will also ensure your detailed comments are shared with all our team members.

I hope that we will be able to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore,MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great experience at Tel-Aviv Hilton. Nothing to complain about. As advertised. Pool and beach great; breakfast extraordinary; other meals great too. Easy access to Tel Aviv/Yafo. One of the best Hiltons to stay at. Kids had lots to do.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Judith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear guest,

We are all so pleased we made your stay a wonderful one and that you really enjoyed our service.

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor .

I hope that we will be able to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I enjoy staying in this hotel when on business in Tel Aviv.
They always give me a room with a great view over the Mediteranean Sea.
Very professional service and great rooms, and it is on the beach and in North Tel Aviv to where I work.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
“I enjoy staying in this hotel when on business in Tel Aviv.They always give me a room with a great view over the Mediteranean Sea.Very professional service and great rooms, and it is on the beach and in North Tel Aviv to where I work. Highly recommended.”


What more can we say?
Thanks Brian. Do come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The first day we arrived and since our room was not ready and we had paid for the executive floor which is not worth the upgrade, we were told to have a drink in the lounge until our room was ready, our kids already in Israel came to welcome us and joined us for a drink. The red head guard informed us in the future our children are not welcome with out paying $30.00 per day for them. Since they were not staying in the hotel and would not be eating meals up there, it's cheaper to be ripped off in the lobby for drinks. Also since breakfast is included in the rate , why upgrade and get a quarter of the options, when you can get full breakfast downstairs, save your money and you can get all the drinks you want in the lobby, they also took out the bottled water they used to have in the lounge, and they are always looking that you should not take anything out. They do not have enough help in the restaurants, and we had guests and were embarrassed by the service, one bottle of water per six guests and it had to be empty before you could beg someone to replace it, we cleaned our own table many times during buffet dinner, and they set up great desserts when you first come in but never replenish the nice items only cheap items like balls of sorbet, so they encourage hoarding of desserts like animals the minute you walk in

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We’re very sorry to hear of your disappointment during your stay with us, especially at the Dinner service when our hotel was totally full.. We would specifically like to apologize that our service was not of our standards.

Thank you for sharing your experience on trip advisor and I will also ensure your detailed comments are shared with all our team members.

I hope that we will be able to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Paid a lot but the room is nice. Got nice view of the ocean. Breakfast was ok (much better at the Inbal where stayed before). Two things really annoyed me about the place. The first being that you had to pay extra for the Internet. If I pay so much why pay for Internet? That being said they told they had free Internet at the lobby, I get there and you have to enter an access code. Extremely annoying. Second thing is they wouldn't give us a late check out and then they deactivated our room keys so I was standing in the lobby in my bathing suit waiting to be let back into my room. The pool was great and the waiters there where excellent. The beach is nice and close by but you have to pay for a beach chair.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lepstein12054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive comments on this website and I wanted to personally respond and thank you.

Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests. I hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,350 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,454 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,599 reviews
1.7 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tel Aviv

Property: Hilton Tel Aviv
Address: 205 HaYarkon St. | Independence Park, Tel Aviv 63405, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#26 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Hilton International Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing