We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stayed Several Times and it was always good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Tel Aviv
Ranked #39 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stayed Several Times and it was always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel has one of the most demanding clientele in the world. It must be the only hotel in the world where everyone thinks they are owed an upgrade and all extras should be for free.
I have stayed several times, the last time being in April and I believe that this must be one of the best hiltons i have stayed in and the food in the executive lounge ( I am not commenting On the Vista lounge) for the evening is a meal in itself. If you want anything to be brought to the room such as a toothbrush it is there in 5 minutes. The room maids spend more time cleaning the room then other hotels and it shows in cleanliness (disagree with another reviewer). The breakfast is probably the best I have had at a Hilton, but no meat because it is kosher.
However the reception staff can be 'hard' on a non frequent stay guest, mainly because most of the guests at the hotel are so demanding.
The basic rooms are looking very old, but there is a refurbishment programme. We asked for a late check out and was given one of the old rooms to use.
One of the most expensivehotels in Tel Aviv at a min if $360 a night B/B but it's same price as the equivalent Park Lane Hilton in London.
Main dissapointment is that the swimming pool is always so cold.
However, one of the only Hiltons where the manager can be seen constantly walking around.
Finally I am a diamond member, so maybe that's why they look after me...
The spa in the hotel as excellent massages but the fitness room is not so big and the steam room is in urgent need of updating. The spa is not owned by the hotel and so there is a fee if not gold or diamond members, and in my opinion it should be free to all guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments on this website and I wanted to personally respond and thank you.
Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations.

I hope that we will be able to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    407
    175
    91
    66
See reviews for
356
351
92
438
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The problem with this hotel is that it's hard to know where is better to stay in Tel Aviv. It's clearly established itself and is relatively well thought off. It always packed it seems and the location is why people must come back again and again..the beach front it where the action is.
However the prices are outrageous for the standard of rooms, and not really comparable to other 5 star hotel rooms around the world. We actually paid for a refurbished room, which friends who were staying at the same time, commented was better then their rooms (worryingly!)
However even the refurb rooms are small and the cleaning staff could do with getting the vacuum out once in a while!
Good staff, nice terrace bar and pool scene though...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neelam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for selecting the Hilton Tel Aviv for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! I am pleased to learn firsthand about the hotel and our team. Thank you for sharing your review with the Trip Advisor travelers.

I hope that we will be able to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I read the reviews here on tripadvisor about the hotel being somewhat unclean, and having spotty service, but i didn't experience any of that. The service upon arrival was excellent. This is a busy hotel, but there was always someone there to help. My room was clean, and so was the bathroom. Speaking of bathrooms, this place has one of the nicest bathrooms I've ever seen in a hotel. Overall, a very good stay. The only reason I'm not giving it an "excellent" rating is that I think it's overpriced for a Hilton Hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the ocean. You can't beat the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 10boom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest,

We are all so pleased we made your stay a wonderful one and that you really enjoyed our service.

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor and I will also ensure your detailed comments are shared with all our team members.

I hope that we will be able to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Overall a lovely stay but glad I had a discount. Some rooms are very tired and would be very disappointing if full price had been paid. The staff was very pleasant, the pool was great, and the location very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for filling out a review on Trip Advisor.

Please be advised that major refurbishments recently took place at the Hilton Tel Aviv. We have completed the renovations of the top 11 floors. We have increased the living space of the new rooms and expanded the bathroom to include modern features and a separate shower. The spa is also totally renewed.

I hope that we will be able to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Vradim
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here as a one night getaway for my wife's birthday. The hotel is located on the beach in the north of Tel Aviv walking distance from the new port with great restaurants. The setting is great because the hotel is in the middle of a city park and you have to drive up so its not right on the street. The rooms are great, lovely bathrooms and all the amenities you expect from a true Hilton. Breakfast was just fine and so was the service
The only downside is the price ..... But it is worth it.....

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the sea high floor is always nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daveur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review.

At the Hilton Tel Aviv, we are indeed passionate about delivering exceptional service to our guests and I am delighted to see that you were pleased with your experience at our hotel. I have shared your comments with our team; and I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Level Contributor
173 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Tel Aviv for two days (one night) while in Tel Aviv in June 2013 for a family event.

We had stayed here six years ago and looked forward to our return visit. Unfortunately, not much has changed at the hotel in the invervening time.

While the Hilton TA enjoys an excellent location, the hotel is in need of a serious update/upgrade. On the surface, the hotel looks wonderful, but open a door, so to speak, and the underside is not so pretty.

Our room had an excellent view and was well appointed. However, our bathroom was tiny and the lighting in it was poor at best. The shower itself leaked into the bathroom.

A nice touch, we were greeted with a welcome basket of fruit and chocolates in our room. Unfortunately, the fruit was not even close to ripe enough to eat. Not complaining, but why provide something which your guests cannot enjoy?

The bathrooms in the lobby area were very low quality and not clean (what I would expect from a roadside gas station, not a supposed 5-star hotel).

We had lunch at the cafe by the pool and the service there was beyond deplorable. We sat down at 1:30, not a busy time, and were not even served until 2:00. Several other parties literally left the restaurant after waiting more than 10 minutes for a server to even notice they were there (this after being seated by the hostess). We saw the waitresses standing and watching but they were apparently too busy chatting to one another to worry about serving their guests.

One pleasant upgrade from our previous stay was "free" wifi in the lobby ($16/day in your room...not worth the price). The free wifi is slow and you will need to get a new card for each hour of access, but considering the alternative, it is "free."

It is an easy walk to the Port and to Dizengoff from the Hilton. However, other than its location, this is a tired old dame whose make-up can no longer cover all of her wrinkles and flaws.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenBear_Husker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for filling out a review on Trip Advisor.

I am disappointed you felt your stay with us did not meet your expectations of what you think a stay in a Hilton hotel should look like. I ensure you that your detailed comments are translated and shared with our top management and all team members.

Please be advised that major refurbishments recently took place at the Hilton Tel Aviv. We have completed the renovations of the top 11 floors. We have increased the living space of the new rooms and expanded the bathroom to include modern features and a separate shower. The spa is also totally renewed.

I hope next time you will have the chance to book the renovated rooms and enjoy them as well. Do give our hotel another chance to make the positive impression that our many guests walk away with.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.W. Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was there for an overnight which turned into another due to a companions illness. They couldn't have been more accommodating called an excellent local physician & even picked up & delivered the necessary prescriptions to us. My companion was elderly and had a gastro attack. We managed to resume our travel less than 24 hours later with the additional rest, meds & confidence the doctor imparted. We couldn't be more grateful to the Hilton staff. We ended up booking a day stay at the Airport Hilton in Newark while we waited the 10 hours before we needed to report for our flight back to Tampa.

We would arrange to spend a few days at the Hotel Tel Aviv next time. The Sunset Deck is wonderful place to relax have refreshments snack while you enjoy a spectacular Sunset.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as close to the Sea as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank earthwalker1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are all so pleased we made your stay a wonderful one and you will return to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#27 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 stars 1,094 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#34 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 stars 1,198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#32 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 stars 1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.7 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tel Aviv

Property: Hilton Tel Aviv
Address: 205 HaYarkon St. | Independence Park, Tel Aviv 63405, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#25 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Hilton International Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing