We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr. Yaron Avidan made our stay outstanding....”
Review of Hilton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Tel Aviv
Ranked #49 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Hilton Tel Aviv is a lovely property! We checked in and all was well until we went to bed. The next door neighbors were a nightmare! Mr. Avidan was extremely professional and helped us get our perfect vacation back on track! Hilton Tel Aviv should be grateful to have him on staff! We would highly recommend this property...especially the renovated rooms!!! Todah to Mr. Avidan!!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to renovated rooms...well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonTon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear BonTon,

We are all so pleased we made your stay a wonderful one and that you really enjoyed our service.

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor and I will also ensure your detailed comments are shared with Yaron for being incredibly professional and make the impossible possible.

I hope that we will be able to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,934)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,264 - 1,270 of 1,934 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Mr. Asher the doorman is the best, and friendliest from all the hotels we stayed in. Always
smiling and has a kind word to make your day a better one.
The 11th floor team provided a sevice like a Boutique hotel.
Also the rest of the hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear PH,

We are all so pleased we made your stay a wonderful one and that you really enjoyed our service.

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor and I will also ensure your detailed comments are shared with Ascher, our doorman.for being incredibly professional and make the impossible possible.

I hope that we will be able to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Tel Aviv Hilton is beautiful, amazing ocean views, the rooms are outstanding, modern. The Hilton is a short walk to local shops, sidewalk cafes. There are plenty of transporation options. The staff are all wonderful, helpful. This is a must see. I didn't eat at the Hilton so I have no knowledge on the food quality.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear Richard,

Thank you for selecting the Hilton Tel Aviv for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! I am so pleased that you are full of compliments for the hotel and our team. Thank you for sharing your review with the Trip Advisor travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

i was staying in non smoking room in a non smoking floor - yet you can smell the cigarette smell while walking in the corridors. asked from the staff to do something about it - nothing changed it.
I guess some 'smart' guy had to smoke in a non smoking room.
this hotel is also old.
for this expensive hotel, you should get more.
location is good. right on the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tourist_Specialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am really disappointed to hear that the hotel did not satisfy your most recent stay with us. My apologies for smelling cigarettes in the hotel’s corridors.

Please be advised that major refurbishments recently took place at the Hilton Tel Aviv. We have completed the renovations of the top 11 floors. We have increased the living space of the new rooms and expanded the bathroom to include modern features and a separate shower. The spa is also totally renewed.

I hope next time you will have the chance to book the renovated rooms and enjoy them as well. Do give our hotel another chance to make the positive impression that our many guests walk away with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Hilton has been around forever or so it seems and normally I wouldn't dream of writing about them but I had such a nice stay that it wouldn't be fair not too.
The renovated rooms still seem outdated and overpriced especially during Passover but they are clean.
It's the concierge team I would really like to praise Isaac, Carlos and Ariel they are incredibly professional and make the impossible possible.
We were a group of 12 and they got as diner reservations wherever we wanted and never got tired of our requests and changes. Wish there was more concierge teams like them.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room the higher up the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Laura,

We are all so pleased we made your stay a wonderful one and that you really enjoyed our service.

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor and I will also ensure your detailed comments are translated and shared with Isaac, Carlos and Ariel for being incredibly professional and make the impossible possible.

I hope that we will be able to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I had some concerns about staying at the Hilton, as I had heard that it was run down. All renovations were recently completed and the hotel rooms are lovely. If you want the best view, ask for a south facing view and you will have an unubstructed view of the shoreline all the way down to Yafo. The hotel is perhaps not as centrally located as those a bit to the south, but most of tel aviv can be walked and I wanted to stay near the gay beach (aka Hilton Beach). The hotel primarily caters to business travelers. There is no gym at the hotel. There is a privately operated gym on the premises but hotel guests are charged $15/visit. The hotel also observes Shabbat so there was no hot food Friday night and Saturday. The concierge service was so so, but I have nothing to compare it with--generally, Israel doesn't provide great customer service.

Room Tip: As stated above, rooms on the south side of the building have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Ian,

Thank you for selecting the Hilton Tel Aviv for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! I am so pleased that you are full of compliments for the hotel and our team.

Thank you for sharing your review with the Trip Advisor travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This property is on of those that like many in Israel, OLD. The look and feel is outdated 1967 and unless you get remodeled room ( they have some) you will be walking on, sitting on, sleeping on, bathing in..1967. Big property..pool area, most Mormon areas are same..1967. This is like 3 re-dos past due. But..may be one of he better oes in own...didn't see ant new big names around..

Room Tip: Must get renovated room...otherwise..OLD
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,515 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#43 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,561 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#50 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,665 reviews
1.7 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
0.3 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#61 of 101 in Tel Aviv
2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tel Aviv

Address: HaYarkon Street 205 | Independence Park, Tel Aviv 63405, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $368 - $821 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Hilton International Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing