We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just OK...for Israel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Tel Aviv
Ranked #45 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Just OK...for Israel.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

This property is on of those that like many in Israel, OLD. The look and feel is outdated 1967 and unless you get remodeled room ( they have some) you will be walking on, sitting on, sleeping on, bathing in..1967. Big property..pool area, most Mormon areas are same..1967. This is like 3 re-dos past due. But..may be one of he better oes in own...didn't see ant new big names around..

Room Tip: Must get renovated room...otherwise..OLD
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    470
    196
    100
    77
See reviews for
436
417
107
515
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel was very clean and staffs members were nice. Nice place to stay as it is close to the beach.
The lounge menu and selection was excellent. There are some nice restaurant round the hotel and within the hotel. The shops within the hotel were little expensive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armand n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Armand,

Thank you for your great feedback and for sharing your experience on this forum.

I was delighted to read your very kind comments, and I am very pleased you had a nice stay. Our aim is to ensure high guests satisfaction, and are therefore happy you remained satisfied with our location, room and facilities. Your note about the front desk was noted and I am sure fellow guests will benefit for your remarks shortly.

I hope that we will be able to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Hilton Tel Aviv is a very tired old hotel which is in need of a huge redecoration and upgrade.
I am a Hilton card holder and everything was a disappointment . Food was not to a five star standard and the rooms needs a good tidy. My room was not serviced on Monday.
Will not recommend this hotel stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Peter,

We really appreciate your comments and we are not happy to understand that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Please be advised that major refurbishments recently took place at the Hilton Tel Aviv. We have completed the renovations of the top 11 floors. We have increased the living space of the new rooms and expanded the bathroom to include modern features and a separate shower. The spa is also totally renewed. I hope next time you will have the chance to book the renovated rooms and enjoy them as well.

I ensure you that your detailed comments are translated and shared with our top management and all team members.

Should you choose to return to the area in future, I do hope you will give our hotel another chance to make the positive impression that our many guests walk away with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
1,322 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 432 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

have stayed there many times probably more than 50 . great hotel, lovely views, the best pool area you can think of , gorgeous breakfast, impeccable service. if it had a great restaurant it would be unbeatable

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicolas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Nicolas,

We really appreciate your positive comments and we are happy to see that you enjoyed the location of the hotel together with the facilities. We hope you will return to the Hilton Tel Aviv where we will be delighted to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We found the Hilton to be in need of renovation, big time. The rooms that are renovated are not worth the money. Our renovated room overlooked gas pumps and garbage. Our two other rooms that were not renovated, bathrooms were awful. I found the staff to be unhelpful. When we checked in they did not inform us of the benefits we would receive being Hilton Honors. Our air conditioning was making a banging noise all night. They could not figure out how to fix it until the next day. We have stayed at the Hilton twice, there will not be a third time.

Room Tip: Do not stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Tamara,

We really appreciate your comments and we are happy to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

I ensure you that your detailed comments are translated and shared with our top management and all team members.

Please be advised that major refurbishments recently took place at the Hilton Tel Aviv. We have completed the renovations of the top 11 floors. We have increased the living space of the new rooms and expanded the bathroom to include modern features and a separate shower.

I hope next time you will have the chance to book the renovated rooms and enjoy them as well.

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Not the first time I come here - this is the Hilton that I stayed mostly over the last couple of years, and recommend to my colleagues. This last stay I was greatly recognized as a diamond and got a great upgrade to the 13th floor. Staff is friendly for the global visitor and especially for the American one, making you feel comfortable as possible. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snow_Wolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Tel Aviv for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor! I am so pleased that you are full of compliments for the hotel and our team. Thank you for sharing your review with the Trip Advisor travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

On a recent family holiday we were disappointed , but not surprised, at the poor service in this supposedly five star hotel. Not surprised because standards have been dropping year by year but this year was by far the worst.

Service was sub-standard and at times frankly rude - we asked for a high chair for the child of a guest of ours at the Friday night dinner. This was plonked down at the table by a resentful waitress who was clearly overworked. At the same dinner we requested drinks five times before we received them. Queueing at the buffet was long and tedious and the food standard had fallen below that of previous years.

The food choices in the dairy restaurant were short and, frankly, dull. Lifts were appallingly slow. The Vista lounge was a disgrace, overcrowded and the staff did little to assist to find seating. At breakfast time they could have suggested the alternative breakfast downstairs but didn't (less profit?).

The foyer is in desperate need of renovation and the stairs from the pool area to the beach was often dirty and strewn with paper.

Towels in the bedrooms were thin and worn, and on one occasion, stained.

We complained to the friendly client relation manager and made all these points directly to him. We didnt expect compensation nor was it offered. We wonder if any of these matters will be addressed? Frankly I doubt it despite the imminent opening of an alternative hotel.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeths75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Hilton Tel Aviv during Passover.

I am very sorry that you were unhappy with your overall experience. I was sorry to understand that you were dissatisfied with numerous aspects of your stay.

I ensure you that your detailed comments are translated and shared with our top management and all team members.

Should you choose to return to the area in future, I do hope you will give our hotel another chance to make the positive impression that our many guests walk away with.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.7 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tel Aviv

Property: Hilton Tel Aviv
Address: 205 HaYarkon St. | Independence Park, Tel Aviv 63405, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#26 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Hilton International Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing