We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go for the higher floors”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Tel Aviv
Ranked #46 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Go for the higher floors”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

During a business trip through Israel I stayed twice in this Hilton and was unfortunate to have an old room the first time although the plastic smiling receptionist called it an 'upgrade'....... The room is old, hard to keep clean and the bathroom tiny and far below the standard of What one is used to at these prices and at Hilton.

The second stay within that week I didn't get the 'upgrade', luckily one might say. To my amazement it was a fully renovated executive suite with more space, clean and up to standard. From collegues one should make a reservation from the 10th floor up, at lleast when you don't wanna get stuck in an old shithole room that should cost half from what they charge you.

For dinner: eat outside. The restaurant is without atmosphere and two streets down and a 10 minutes walk you find better and more affordable food. Breakfast is expensive but worthwhile. However on Sjabbat morning try to be early, because once the synagoge is ending groups flok in and they tend to fall over the buffet as if they just came from the dessert and have fulture behaviour: everything is gone in minutes!

For sushi your in the right place, although only kosher fish is served and the cooks are from Korea. The bar is small but caters for all drinkscand the lobby is spacious.
Talking of the lobby: great fun to sit there at sjabbat and enjoy the parade of orthodoxe families trying to get rid of the daughters to the single men from other families.

Don't buy at the Stern juwelers outlet: the ladies look as good as all the gold there, but they are always in a bad arrogant mood and the stuff is overpriced.

The salt water pool is the best and the lunch food is great. Try the kosher burgers!

Finally: with good weather; sit on the outside tarrace for a sundowner. Just great!

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Marcel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We really appreciate your comments and we are happy to see that you enjoyed the Executive Suite you were upgraded to.

I am not so sure about you remarks about the expensive breakfast, as our breakfast is included in the accommodation and there is no need to pay for it. The same goes for the restaurant - We have 5 restaurants, so it’s hard to reply accordingly.

As it is your second stay with us, we hope you will return to the Hilton Tel Aviv where we will be delighted to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    470
    196
    100
    77
See reviews for
436
417
107
515
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Hilton isn't the newest along the seafront but it was the most fully booked in the city when we were there - for a reason. It is well located, efficiently and graciously serviced, friendly and immaculate. It is a short walk to the beach and slightly longer walk to the busy, trendy Port. Breakfast is simply amazing - staggering choices. But pricey if not included in your rate arrangement. We stayed 10 days and would have appreciated one of the hotel's renovated rooms - ours was getting shabby. However, we had a more than comfortable stay. Bedding was excellent. Turn down service included chocolates nightly with a box of chocolates at welcome and on Shabbat. We were swimming in chocolate!! Our only disappointment was that we discovered that we were not eligible for Hilton points for our 10 day stay since we had booked through a second party: Booking.com. Be warned if you are a collector.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbarasandra38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Your concluding sentence: “We were swimming in chocolate!!” made us very proud of the Hilton Tel Aviv. Thank you for your positive comments on this website
Thank you for sharing your review with the Trip Advisor travelers.

With warm wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

As a frequent Hilton traveler, I was quite impressed at their hotel:
- renovated rooms were top notch - very comfortable, tray ceiling in the bathroom, high quality fixtures, very ergnomic)
- right on the Mediterranean Sea (ask for towels at the salt water pool before you go to the beach)
- a bit far to walk to the center of Tel-Aviv, but an easy #4 bus ride from Ben Yehuda Street (down Arlozorov St.) or a short cab ride
- fruit in your room upon arrival along with water and chocolates (nice touch!)
- H. Stern jewelers in the lobby along with some other very nice, yet pricey, stores
- The Ahava lotions and soap are top notch
- Very high quality linens (yes, this makes a big difference in terms of comfort)
- Staff was very friendly

I look forward to coming back here soon!

Room Tip: Ask for the more recently renovated rooms. (but either way you can't go wrong)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogger872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for you stay at Hilton Tel Aviv and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback on the Hotel facilities and service provided by the Team.

I was delighted to read your very kind comments, and I am very pleased you had a nice stay. Our aim is to ensure high guests satisfaction, and are therefore happy you remained satisfied with our location, room and facilities.

I hope that we will be able to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Beautiful hotel, very helpful concierge, clean rooms (though the renovated rooms are MUCH nicer). Fruit and wine was waiting in the room, and the maid service was fantastic. The hotel has a great beach and pool, but it is also an easy walk to the larger beach strip. The internal restaurants are a bit pricey, but the shabbat dinner was good.

Room Tip: Request a renovated room, they are MUCH nicer and cleaner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bgswm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We really appreciate your positive comments and we are happy to see that you enjoyed the location of the hotel together with the facilities. We hope you will return to the Hilton Tel Aviv where we will be delighted to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed for 6 days in this hotel in early October. As a family of 3 were in an executive twin room on the 15th floor, facing Jaffa . It was a pleasant ( fairly small) room, with a nice view of the sea. With the window open, the traffic was quite noisy. However, once it was closed, you heard very little of the noise outside.

We had access to the business lounge on the 12th floor and we all thoroughly enjoyed the tasty snacks and also the array of deserts that were served there.

The beach area, straight in front of the hotel was very pleasant and we loved strolling along the promenade, which stretches for miles, all the way to Jaffa!

Breakfasts in the hotel were excellent!

Room Tip: Executive room facing Jaffa and preferably with a low number, which would mean you were further away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sib724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review.

At the Hilton Tel Aviv, we are indeed passionate about delivering exceptional service to our guests and I am delighted to see that you were pleased with your experience at our hotel. I have shared your comments with our team; and I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from 3 nights at the Hilton. Spacious room overlooking beach, executive lounge serves breakfast and light dinner, both front desk staff and concierge most helpful. My husband and I arrived with severe respiratory infections-the hotel staff provided us with immediate medical attention and showed genuine concern. As a Diamond member, they provided many extras. We only wish we had felt better and could take full advantage of the facility!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AntiqueNuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great feedback and for sharing your experience on this forum.

Thank you again for choosing Hilton and recommending our hotel - it is appreciated.
I hope that we will be able to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv in the future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
388 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I checked in late and tired in the Vista lounge. I was surprisingly upgraded to a plaza suite for free, which meant I had a two room suite with two balconies overlooking the ocean. Also in the room was a gift bag of Ahava products, wine, chocolates, fruit, drinks and a few other complimentary perks. The Vista lounge had beautiful views, delicious snacks, free drinks and great service. The pool was clean and beautiful and the hotel is just steps from the sandy beach, restaurant options and north Tel Aviv.

The suite had more than ten available outlets, multiple flat screen televisions and a huge bathroom. This is one of the nicest suites I have stayed in.

There were always taxi cabs out front and a bustling lobby. I would love to return to this hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Danield528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear guest,

We are all so pleased we made your stay a wonderful one and that you really enjoyed our service.

With 87 reviews (Wow!), I want thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor and I will also ensure your detailed comments are translated and shared with all team members.

I hope that we will be able to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.7 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tel Aviv

Property: Hilton Tel Aviv
Address: 205 HaYarkon St. | Independence Park, Tel Aviv 63405, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Hilton International Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing