We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Tel Aviv: stay away!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Tel Aviv
Ranked #46 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hilton Tel Aviv: stay away!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Hilton Tel Aviv is the worse Hilton where I've ever been. The hotel definitively needs renovation, the bathroom in my room was no bigger than 4 square meters (room 614). Absolutely not worth the cost of 360$ I was charged. The most irritating thing however is that you have the feeling of being robbed each time you approach any of the hotel services. The cost of room service is simply absurd. It's inconceivable that they charge 15$ every time you go to the gym. Each other hotel I've been in my life has the gym included in the price. If you need to print, 0.5$ per page. Internet connection 19$ per day. Breakfast was included in the price, but really low quality, like a three star hotel. Unless you like to be ripped off, please stay away. Other 5 star hotels in Tel Aviv such as the Carlton or the David Intercontinental are better and much more reasonably priced.

Room Tip: stay away from this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vladimirrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Guest ,

I am really sorry to read that your experience was not satisfactory.

Major refurbishments recently took place at the Hilton Tel Aviv. We have completed the renovations of the top ten floors. We have increased the living space of the new rooms and expanded the bathroom to include modern features and a separate shower. The rest of the floors , including the one you stayed in, will be renovated in the near future.

We strongly recommend our guests to join our hhonors benefit program worldwide. Hhonors Gold and Diamond enjoy free wifi in all stays around the globe and free entrance to our Health Club. You are welcome to read all about it using any search engine on your device.

Our focus as a Team is to achieve high customer satisfaction therefore, we are working day after day towards gaining customers feedback in order to improve customer service. I hope, we might get opportunity to convince you in the future, that we are very serious about it.


Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    852
    470
    196
    100
    77
See reviews for
436
417
107
515
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Great atmosphere. Fun people watching. A minute walk to the beach. Best part vista floor and lounge.
Eat breakfast while viewing the blue sky and sea. Renovated rooms are great. Staff very pleasant. Nice also for a private party.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your positive comments and we are happy to see that you enjoyed the location of the hotel together with the facilities. We hope you will return to the Hilton Tel Aviv where we will be delighted to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Nice location at the Hilton Beach. The hotel has wifi at a heart-breaking rate of 18 USD pr. day. I was very surprised to learn, that the hotel charges 200 NIS for the usage of the outdoor pool (equivalent of 40 Euros) for guests staying at the hotel. The breakfast buffet is nice and offers a great variety of food and drinks.
The concierge provides good service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for selecting the Hilton Tel Aviv for your recent stay and taking time to share your feedback with us via Trip Advisor!

It is only through valuable customer feedback that we can improve our services. We extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience.

Surly you were not charged for the pool usage as it is complimentary for all hotel guests. This remark is misleading the Trip Advisor readers. Could you please correct this information?

Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests. I hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We are regular customers and stayed again this August for 12 nights.
The renovated rooms on the executive floors with a soutern view to Jaffa are the best, and have access to the Vista lounge. This is on the 17th floor. It has a panoramic view of the sea, beach and city, both north and south. It has an outdoor balcony with tables, great for relaxing at any time of the day.

Room Tip: Sout view, high floor, renovated room, large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRDICKMAZEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for you stay at Hilton Tel Aviv, and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback on the Hotel facilities and service provided by the Team.

I was delighted to read your very kind comments, and I am very pleased you had a nice stay. Our aim is to ensure high guests satisfaction, and are therefore happy you remained satisfied with our location, room and facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Hilton is very well staffed and the staff is excellent. The only complaint I would have is it seems there are more things happening towards Yaffa and we found ourselves taking cabs frequently.

The airconditioning was great during the day, but, at night the room got warm for a few hours. I dont know if it is designed like this.

The pool is fantastic and it is right on the most gorgeous beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkJ586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for you stay at Hilton Tel Aviv, and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback on the Hotel facilities and service provided by the Team.

I was delighted to read your very kind comments, and I am very pleased you had a nice stay. Our aim is to ensure high guests satisfaction, and are therefore happy you remained satisfied with our location, room and facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife and i were there for 10 days in June 2012 The staff were all very good could not do more for us.Room very clean and a good size bathroom a bit small but made do. Food and drinks around the pool very good as was the service.It was our first time in Israel so the stay in the Hilton made for a great holiday. One thing to watch out for outside the front door of the hotel TAXI drivers they will rip you of if they can,so tell them to have there meeter on and it is the law to do so that way it is always the right price.

Room Tip: Top floors are referbs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review.

At the Hilton Tel Aviv, we are indeed passionate about delivering exceptional service to our guests and I am delighted to see that you were pleased with your experience at our hotel. I have shared your comments with our team and the management of the taxi company; and I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the not too distant future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
125 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Clean, well located (like most of brand hotels in TLV), rooms are clean and well kept.

I got one overlooking the beach, wow !

What makes this hotel great, is the service there, really above the average in the country, and above many hiltons I ve tried. The lounge is definitely a must see, what a view !

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FFM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton_israel, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Tel Aviv, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your positive comments and we are happy to see that you enjoyed the location of the hotel together with the facilities. We hope you will return to the Hilton Tel Aviv where we will be delighted to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.7 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tel Aviv

Property: Hilton Tel Aviv
Address: 205 HaYarkon St. | Independence Park, Tel Aviv 63405, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Hilton International Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing