We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel, couches to lounge on the roof and good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Visalia, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice hotel, couches to lounge on the roof and good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

we stayed here 4 days on a recent trip and found it very convienient. they have 2 bikes which they lend out gratis for cycling up and down the beachwalk. front staff spoke excellent english and helped us rent a car just a half a block down from the hotel

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tubachas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    272
    56
    16
    8
See reviews for
251
370
99
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

We went to the Melody from the airport. We stayed for two days at the start of the vacation and two days at the end in October. The first room we had was small, but very clean and modern. We chose the hotel for its location near the beach and port area as well the the convenience of the streets and restaurants in the area too. When we returned the second time, we were given a larger room, also very clean. The staff on both occasions were very helpful and informative. Their snack time at 5:30 is a very good idea, wine and snacks. Their bkfsts are very good though not a very large selection. The quality was excellent. We stayed here last year and would stay again when we return to Israel. The size of the hotel is good also as it is not huge but comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aeiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

We loved our three-night stay--wish we could have stayed longer. The 7th floor suite, rooftop view of the sea and delicious complimentary food were great.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamabearnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2009

Very attractive and comfortable boutique hotel, between beach and cafes. Mod but impractical sink & faucet were minor irritations. Excellent breakfast. Very helpful and attentive staff.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lex2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2009

This was our second stay in Tel Aviv. We have stayed at other Atlas hotels and have found the chain to be very well run. This hotel is directly across from the beach, in a very pleasant part of the city. One block east is Ben Yehuda St. and one block further is Dizengaff. There were a multitude of restaurants, cafes, etc within easy walking. For us, the best feature was free use of bicycles, which allowed us to explore this very bike friendly city. The room was slightly on the small size, but still comfortably furnished. The hotel supplied (free) beach chairs, towel and water bottles for our visits to the beach. The staff was very helpful with an understated sense of humor (Erez especially). Our only issue was a shower that leaked, but the staff tried their best to fix it and still not disrupt our visit. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2009

The hotel was in the list of hotels provided by the University of Tel Aviv, for those participating in the LAJSA (Latin American Jewish Studies Association) Congress. I selected Melody Hotel for its description in their site and for the location, being the closest to the university. My mother joined me and both of us have only words of high appraisal for the hotel management, the reception manager, and the staff. We enjoyed the high standard of cleanliness, the excellent food (breakfast and afternoon snacks twice a week) and, of course, its closeness to the university and the Port of Tel Aviv, an attraction by itself. We stayed in the hotel for 8 days. NO flaws whatsoever!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noname77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, NYC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2009

I traveled through Israel for 5 weeks and was stayed at the Melody the last night I was there and was extremely amazed at the quality of everything at this hotel. The room was beautiful, the staff was overly friendly (everyone smiled) and the location was great (a block off the beach and central to everything in Tel Aviv). This hotel offered everything a boutique hotel would offer: Complimentary wine bar and snacks in the afternoon, a beach towel, tote and water bottle on the way to the beach and staff went out of the way to accomodate my schedule (late check out!). The service I received was akin to one being at a holiday resort. I definitely plan on staying at the Melody again!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaylitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmilTelAviv, Front desk Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2009
I think your review is truly amazing... been in Israel for over 2 weeks, only one day at The Melody - and to get such a review, This is an honor and a pleasure to know we had done our job well. And we appriciate you sharing it with us.
Hope we shall see you with us sometime soon for a longer stay.
Thank you, Erez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.7 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 220 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340516, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The theme of the Melody Hotel, Tel Aviv, is "If you want creative people, give them enough time to play." This Tel Aviv Hotel brings its work and play philosophy to life through a combination of accommodating service and stylish design. Guests of the Melody Hotel, enjoy great business facilities in a fun, relaxing atmosphere. All guestrooms at the Melody Hotel, feature cable TV and a DVD player, coffee and tea facilities, a mini-fridge, a private safe, and telephones with voice mail in the main room and the bathroom. Non-smoking guestrooms and wheelchair-accessible guestrooms also are available. The Melody Hotel, also offers free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, a complimentary DVD library, car rental services and parking (depending upon availability), and complimentary snacks and beverages every evening in its lobby lounge. During most of the year, guests can relax with a cocktail on the eighth-floor rooftop lounge and enjoy the amazing view of Tel Aviv. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, SG Tradimax LTD, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melody Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing