We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Steyning, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I had two nights at this hotel and I was thoroughly impressed. The service was excellent, very helpful and friendly staff. The room was clean and beautifully renovated. The breakfast buffet was absolutely superb, and they had free happy hour (snacks and drinks) during the week, free wifi, towels and water for the beach and the free use of beach chairs and bicycles- all lovely touches. The location was excellent, right across the street from the beach and walking distance to the Port and centre of Tel Aviv. A really beautiful and cozy roof terrace as well. I would definitely go back.....it is a bit pricey but it seems most of the good hotels in Tel Aviv are....

Room Tip: Sea view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    283
    59
    16
    8
See reviews for
263
381
101
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff on the desk and there were so many extra touches that showed they really cared about customer comfort. A beach bag supplied with water and towel to take to the beach, good quality bikes ready for guest use, ipads available for us, easy access to wifi, happy hour with unlimited wine, many choices for breakfast etc.

It is a bit noisy if you are on the road side.

Great position across the road from the beach and near restaurants and shops

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kes05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had a fabulous 3 night stay at the Melody Hotel. Across the street from the ocean, the hotel has gorgeous views. It was very convenient for all that we wanted to do in Tel Aviv. The breakfast was wonderful, with a fabulous array of fresh baked pastries and salads. They can also do custom egg dishes, espresso and more. The staff had great restaurant recommendations, and was extremely helpful. The best was watching the sun set over the Mediterranean from the gorgeous roof deck.

Room Tip: Front of the hotel has great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I want to recommend Melody Hotel on Hayarkon Street in Tel - Aviv.
I visited Tel Aviv with my husband and my daughter and I have no words to describe wonderful service from reception, warmth and caring attitude of the employees towards us. Everything went on smoothly and we enjoyed it very much! Lovely people we felt welcome .
Rooms clean and beautiful.
The hotel is near the sea and the promenade . We used the hotel bikes… very nice..
Place preserves the intimacy worth every penny. I'll be back soon and will recommend the hotel !!
Thank you Melody staff.!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liza r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Fantastically located hotel, with top service and nice charm.
2 minute walk from the beach or Dizengoff street.
The staff were extremely accomodating and friendly.
The decor was clean and refreshing.

Highlights of this hotel were:
-The Roof terrace. Great for sunbathing/ sea views / and drinks with friends.
- 5pm happy hour. Drinks and snack buffet after a long day
- Beach bag. towels and water ready for you to take to the beach.
- The staff. All were friendly and helpful

Next time I travel to Tel Aviv I will not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room as high up as possible to get a sea view. Be weary it is on a main road so sea view rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Jonny C.,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review, we here at Atlas Hotels appreciate it greatly. We are happy to know that our location made your trip that much more enjoyable. Our diligent staff also thanks you for your kind compliments, and were happy to contribute to your stay. Glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the roof terrace, happy hour, and our ready-to-go beach bags. In addition we are happy you enjoyed the decor. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in Tel Aviv.

Galit Ilan, General Manager, Melody Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The front desk personnel were very courteous, friendly and helpful.

The personnel that handled the breakfast and happy hour food and drinks were super accommodating and extremely pleasant.

The room was comfortable and clean.

There is no criticism I can give to help you improve.

During the 2 weeks and 4 places we stayed, this was the best.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota,FL
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Just spent 10 days (2 separate times) at the Melody. They greet us like family. Quickly, we are greeted by name and given service you expect at the best hotel. Oded, at reception, is a wealth of information about what is new and how to get there. Dalit greets everyone by name at breakfast (which is sumptuous!). Cocktail time,from 5 o 7 gives us an opportunity to meet the other guests and make friends from far and wide.
The hotel is immaculate,the WI-Fi and library of videos is a bonus. We will never go anywhere else in Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Moteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 100 in Tel Aviv
875 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
2.6 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 220 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340516, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The theme of the Melody Hotel, Tel Aviv, is "If you want creative people, give them enough time to play." This Tel Aviv Hotel brings its work and play philosophy to life through a combination of accommodating service and stylish design. Guests of the Melody Hotel, enjoy great business facilities in a fun, relaxing atmosphere. All guestrooms at the Melody Hotel, feature cable TV and a DVD player, coffee and tea facilities, a mini-fridge, a private safe, and telephones with voice mail in the main room and the bathroom. Non-smoking guestrooms and wheelchair-accessible guestrooms also are available. The Melody Hotel, also offers free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, a complimentary DVD library, car rental services and parking (depending upon availability), and complimentary snacks and beverages every evening in its lobby lounge. During most of the year, guests can relax with a cocktail on the eighth-floor rooftop lounge and enjoy the amazing view of Tel Aviv. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melody Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing