We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliest hotel in Israel I've stayed in.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendliest hotel in Israel I've stayed in.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Friendly, informed, and helpful staff, excellent breakfast and happy hour, convenient location. Happy hour to welcome Shabbat had music. Was very family friendly. But also good for travelers without kids. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank culturalvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    748
    269
    56
    15
    8
See reviews for
245
368
99
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had a wonderful stay during the winter holidays. The rooms were modern, but a little small. There was not a lot of room for our luggage . Our kids had a room with two beds pushed together. This rooms was a little larger. The staff is what made our stay so nice. Ron was especially helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good and plentiful. They had a nice happy hour in the evening. The hotel is close to the beach and many restaurants.

Would stay there again if in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShariJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear ShariJ,
Thank you for your kind review of the Melody Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the beach and restaurants within our central location. We are happy our staff was able to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Thank you for your compliments, and especially those for Ron. We have passed along your warm words. We are also glad you enjoyed our complimentary Happy Hours and breakfast assortments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tel Aviv soon.

Galit Ilan, General Manager, Melody Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

I was looking for a boutique hotel as I come here often for long stays, and prefer a place where I'd feel at home: where the guy at the reception remembers you from your last visit, and where the kitchen stuff welcomes you with a hot cup of cappuccino every morning. Melody is a great little hotel that makes me feel at home every time. Near the beach, or take sherut cabs (mini-busses) anywhere in Tel Aviv. It's my 4th stay in the hotel, and it's been consistently great.

Pros: great, spacious room (but rooms vary - check before you book); free wireless; free parking; great breakfast (free as well); friendly staff; great location.
Cons: no gym or pool; instead of a queen bed the room has two twins.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quieter. Some rooms are bigger than others - ask in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david666m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear david666m,
Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Melody Hotel. We are delighted you feel so welcome during your stays with us in Tel Aviv. Thank you for your detailed account of the surrounding area and of the complimentary amenities available to guests. We, and future guests, thank you for your attention to detail. We look forward to your next visit to Tel Aviv in the near future.

Galit Ilan, General Manager, Melody Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunschweig, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

For a little break from our everyday life are my brother and I traveled to Tel Aviv.
Location was very good, we were able to start many things from here and explore the city. Small hotel, not a hotel chain character, all more individually, starting with the staff: all friendly, always helpful, nice breakfast, room small but good, large room you don't get in big hotels and other countries in this price category, that is absolutely ok . The only disadvantage are badly soundproofed rooms: you can hear other guests from the hallway and the road in front of the Hotel. Since the elsewhere is even so, I travel always with earplugs. Nice view from the roof over the city and across to the sea.
Additionally you can get some towels for the beach and at dinner time the hotel staff prepare a small buffett with snacks and some different drinks.
at any time is running in the background light music in the lobby / breakfast room and on the rooftop terrace, not pushy and just plain beautiful.
All in all: very nice hotel with special charakter... anytime again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kati N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Kati N,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Melody Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in central Tel Aviv. Thank you for your kind compliments to our staff members. We are happy we were able to assist you and make you feel comfortable during your stay. We recognize each guest has their own level of sensitivity to noise, and although we have double coated windows we still understand that rooms facing the street are more sensitive to noise. We are pleased to hear that you always bring earplugs and realize that in the center of a busy city it can be difficult at times to have complete silence. We are also glad you were able to take advantage of our scenic rooftop, complimentary breakfasts, Happy Hours, and beach bags. Thank you again for your vivid descriptions of our relaxed lobby and overall atmosphere. We look forward to your next visit to Tel Aviv.

Galit Ilan, General Manager, Melody Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We were mixing a business trip with a couple of personal days with the family and wanted a hotel close to the beach for my family to spend time there while I was working. The first thing we noticed was the very small room, while the cot bed took up some room I must be honest and say its one of the smallest rooms I have stayed for a long time. The breakfast staff were very nice and the food was excellent. Our first room was on the 3rd floor over looking the sea however it was not quite high enough to get a decent view, half way through our stay they were able to upgrade us to the 7th floor. The room was bigger and more acceptable but it came at a cost. The cleaning staff for the rooms could have done a better job, the shampoos, tea/coffee not replaced a little more effort w0uld have been appreciated.

In general we found the hotel very nice and would return but only if they have a large room available unless I am travelling alone.

Room Tip: High floor facing the sea 705
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripple_Disaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Everything great! Especially delicious breakfasts (just.. see title!) and lovely happy hour. Front desk especially kind and helpful. Great location, small but very comfortable room, well priced. Stayed 5 nights at start of trip and returned for last night. Traveled with children and grandchildren reserving 4 rooms for each of 6 nights. Everyone happy!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FranB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpfull!
Breakfast is very nice.
We loved the rooftop terrace with a nice view over the city and over the beach.
Traffic near the hotel was a bit noisy at times.
Location is good: near the beach and near a lot of shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nils L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Nils L,
Thank you for reviewing the Melody Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in Tel Aviv. We are happy you liked our scenic rooftop as well as complimentary breakfasts. Thank you for your compliments to our staff members and for sharing your photo with us and future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Melody in the near future.

Galit Ilan, General Manager, Melody Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.7 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 220 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340516, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The theme of the Melody Hotel, Tel Aviv, is "If you want creative people, give them enough time to play." This Tel Aviv Hotel brings its work and play philosophy to life through a combination of accommodating service and stylish design. Guests of the Melody Hotel, enjoy great business facilities in a fun, relaxing atmosphere. All guestrooms at the Melody Hotel, feature cable TV and a DVD player, coffee and tea facilities, a mini-fridge, a private safe, and telephones with voice mail in the main room and the bathroom. Non-smoking guestrooms and wheelchair-accessible guestrooms also are available. The Melody Hotel, also offers free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, a complimentary DVD library, car rental services and parking (depending upon availability), and complimentary snacks and beverages every evening in its lobby lounge. During most of the year, guests can relax with a cocktail on the eighth-floor rooftop lounge and enjoy the amazing view of Tel Aviv. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Agoda, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melody Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing