We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #20 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Spent 7 nights at this hotel- excellent service, wonderful staff - particularly reception; very accomodating in every respect. Excellent breakfast- very varied. Very relaxed and cosy atmosphere. The bike hire proved to be very useful getting round Tel Aviv. we loved the hotel and Tel Aviv so much that we extended our stay, and would love to come back.Constant supply of beach towels, bottled water. Happy hour proved to be a nice extra in mid afternoon. Good location. it would have been nice if the breakfast could have been extended to 10.30 or 11am.

Room Tip: Higher floor should have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAVID V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 721 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights - 2 families, 4 kids - it was fabulous in every way. Service: excellent - the staff - from the chambermaids to the reception clerks were competent, attentive, and friendly. Hotel's design: fabulous. Rooms: comfortable and well-designed with great amenities (we have stayed in several different combinations, from standard through superior categories, connecting and not, and a suite - all are great!). The food was very lovingly prepared and presented, and the roof garden is an excellent place to hang around or meet with friends. By far, the best hotel experience we had in Israel, and amongst the best in the world.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eyal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Booked this hotel following a recommendation from a resident of Tel Aviv. Freshly squeezed lemon juice and chocolates on arrival! A really warm welcome at reception was indicative of all the staff we met! Small but very charming hotel. Delightful reception and breakfast area. Comfortable bedroom of good size. Bathroom a bit on the small side. The breakfast offering was excellent. Great choice with tasty local delights and produce. Can ask for items not on view such as omelettes and cappuccinos. Just be aware that the offering is less on Saturday mornings due to Shabbat. Excellent location just a very short walk to the promenade and beaches. Do use the fabulous roof terrace which is well furnished with loungers and umbrellas...and provides fabulous views, especially of the sun setting over the Med!! Excellent restaurants within a few minutes walk. Our favourites ... Barbunia (fish) and Benedicts (24/7 breakfast...with a very varied selection of dishes). If we return to Tel Aviv, we would definitely book the Melody again!!

Room Tip: We had requested a quiet room and were given one at the back of the hotel thus away from the main ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Spent 10 days at the Melody. Great attentive staff, very friendly. Rooms are small, but who spends much time in their hotel room. Room was clean, great breakfast and a happy hour. Free Wi-Fi. Would not hesitate staying here again on my next trip to Tel-Aviv.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinitzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Lovely newer hotel right off the beach in Tel Aviv. Fabulous views of the Med Sea. One block from Ben Yehuda Street, two blocks from Dizengoff make this a great location. Many nearby cafes and stores, a number of which are open 24 hours, even better than NYC! The staff will do everything to make you stay a happy one. They are most willing to call a cab, store your luggage for a couple of days if you go off to another part of the country, and learn how you are enjoying your stay. you have got to go onto the roof deck for sunset over the Med, which is spectacular.
Again, the hotel staff is wonderful!

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the Med, and also one on a higher floor. Hotel is on a busy street, which get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newtonpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear newtonpair,
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel and took advantage of dining options nearby. Thank you for writing about our knowledgeable staff, it brings us great joy to know they were committed to making your stay as stress-free as possible. We are also pleased to hear you took advantage of the roof top deck and its views. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Melody Hotel, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Galit Ilan, General Manager, Melody Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel to celebrate my birthday. Every detail was perfect. The hotel is beautiful and interesting. Nice photography on the walls, original decor. They have bikes to borrow and provide a bag with beach towels and water bottles if you want to walk to the beach which is directly across the street. The staff was very friendly. There's happy hour from 5-8 and a beautiful rooftop to watch the sunset. Breakfast is delicious. At the end of our visit they brought me a basket of fresh fruit and a pair of flip flops as a gift! I

Room Tip: The regular rooms are a little small, we stayed in a suite which was magnificent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZarnugaChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel was warm friendly and did everything with a smile. I felt as though I had made best friends. It is a beautiful boutique hotel, and they encourage having fun. Fun we did have. The facilities were clean, breakfast and happy hour were served daily. WiFi, DVD's beach bags, exercise kits, books, all available at no charge. It is across from the beach, and located near many cafe's and restaurants along the boardwalk.
A definite must if you want to escape the large chain hotels, and be pampered.
And there is a lovely deck on the roof top to have your evening drinks and watch the ocean.

Room Tip: We were in and out of the hotel on several occasions, and my children also joined us. All rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delawaresrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Delawaresrs,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your wonderful complements. We are pleased to hear that you took our theme to heart and had a lot of fun while staying with us. We are also happy to hear you felt pampered by all of our free amenities and took advantage of all that they have to offer. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Melody Hotel, we look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Galit Ilan, General Manager, Melody Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#26 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,054 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,612 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 220 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340516, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $193 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The theme of the Melody Hotel, Tel Aviv, is "If you want creative people, give them enough time to play." This Tel Aviv Hotel brings its work and play philosophy to life through a combination of accommodating service and stylish design. Guests of the Melody Hotel, enjoy great business facilities in a fun, relaxing atmosphere. All guestrooms at the Melody Hotel, feature cable TV and a DVD player, coffee and tea facilities, a mini-fridge, a private safe, and telephones with voice mail in the main room and the bathroom. Non-smoking guestrooms and wheelchair-accessible guestrooms also are available. The Melody Hotel, also offers free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, a complimentary DVD library, car rental services and parking (depending upon availability), and complimentary snacks and beverages every evening in its lobby lounge. During most of the year, guests can relax with a cocktail on the eighth-floor rooftop lounge and enjoy the amazing view of Tel Aviv. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melody Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing