We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great access, views, and service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #20 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great access, views, and service!!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I recommend a stay at this hotel.

The location and service of the staff cannot be beat. The complementary host/advisors gave us great tips for local restaurants and the front desk crew were very responsive. They were very accommodating to permit our use of a guest shower before our 0030 flight out of town!

All of the rooms are facing the Mediterranean and the windows open to let in the fresh breeze!

Only issue was that the street below is a bit noisy, but this must be expected as it is THE main thoroughfare for the beach.

While we did not take advantage of the free bike use, we enjoyed the breakfast and happy hours (all nights but Sabbath/Shibat)

My partner and I are in our 40s...found that there were some our age, but we were the youngest.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the 4th floor and the seventh. We did not notice too big of a reduction in street n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJWorldTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear JJWorldTravelers,
Thank you for your complimentary review we appreciate all of your kind compliments and we also appreciate you taking the time to share your views with other travelers. Speaking for myself it was lovely to meet you during happy hour and I am glad that my restaurant recommendations were able to help you. From all of the staff at Melody we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Galit Ilan, General Manager, Melody Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    790
    283
    59
    17
    8
See reviews for
263
381
101
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed twice in this hotel during a recent visit to Israel. The hotel is well located and the beach is right within 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The rooms are small but functional and very well decorated. The first time I stayed my room was to the back of the hotel and the view was simply awful and prospective guests should be aware of this if offered a floor lower than four. If you look out you are looking directly at old apartment roof tops with all sorts of "machinery" to gain solar benefits for the residents within. However if you look down from the room you will clearly see a rubbish dump [ which in fairness to the hotel i do not believe is their doing ] which is appalling and should be addressed by the hotel. If in future I was offered one of these rooms I would go elsewhere.

Breakfast in this hotel as elsewhere in Israel is varied and sufficient but not what you might expect at home [wherever that might be in the world] or elsewhere in the Middle East. My first breakfast was on the Shabbat and not being able to have an Americano was frustrating. The Happy hour arrangement is an excellent idea [ wines, coffee, fruit, bits and pieces ] and is open to all guests Monday to Thursday I believe.

The staff at the Melody and particularly the Reception staff are very friendly and most willing to help in whatever way they can as are the dining room/ breakfast staff. As it is a boutique hotel there is just one lift and it can be frustrating during the morning peak hours to find housekeeping staff using the lift to the extent that they did.

This hotel has a sister hotel in Jerusalem called The Arthur and if you are going that way I would strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: avoid a back of the hotel room on all floors below 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peregrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Gerry M
Thank you for your candid review, we appreciate you sharing your thoughts on the hotel. First, we are happy to hear that you were pleased with our location, hard working staff, design and free happy hour that we offer Sunday to Thursday during the early evening. Your candid comments have been noted and we greatly appreciate you sharing these with us. Management has been made aware and will review these matters in greater detail. We truly believe that our breakfast is a standard Middle East breakfast that one will find all across hotels and restaurants in Israel, however we understand that each individual has their own expectations and thus although you may not agree we respect your personal opinions. We would like to apologize however for any inconvenience you may have felt regarding your inability to receive the Americano you requested on Saturday. As we are a kosher hotel we are unable to offer this specific coffee during Shabbat and we thank you for your understanding in this matter. For future reference please note that Melody is actually just one of 9 boutiques in the Atlas chain and if interested we highly recommend visiting our website to see all of our hotels in Israel. We thank you for choosing to stay at the Melody hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Galit Ilan, General Manager, Melody Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was a great find. The Melody is part of a small Israeli chain of boutique hotels. And it really is a full service, lovely hotel across the street from the beach. My family and I had two beach-facing rooms (higher floors are better). The rooms were spotless, well equipped, relatively large for Israel. The breakfast buffet was copious and the rooftop deck (looking at the beach and skyline) we came back to again and again. In Tel Aviv, I really liked being near the beach and out of the middle of the city: it was a relief to return to the hotel at the end of the day. The staff could not have been more helpful, arranging for taxis, dinner reservations, airport transfers. I would certainly stay at the Melody on future trips to Tel Aviv and, in fact, any hotel in the Atlas Group.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter but the window sound-proofing is adequate even on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were booked twice to stay at the Melody Hotel. The decor is modern, with original photographs on the walls. As I am a published photographer too, this was a great decorating touch. The rooms are small, but they make up for it with excellent service and great Israeli breakfasts and happy hour drinks. There are quirky charming touches as weights for exercise along the staircases, and yellow rubber duckies in the bathroom. The hotel fronts a busy street, but even on the first floor, I did not think this was a problem. The beach is right within 2 minutes walk. We did not make use of the bar on the rooftop, as we were too busy going out doing the town. But it looked good on the pictures.

Room Tip: Perhaps rooms on the uppper floors would be quieter, as I've read other reviewers complaining ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nzphotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear nzphotog,
Thank you for your complimentary review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with other travelers. First, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Second, we are happy to hear that you appreciated the many unique and "quirky" design touches we have and are especially glad that you enjoyed the photographs so much (they are actually all from a competition in which people were asked to submit photographs of either work or play in Tel Aviv, the ones in the hotel were the top picks). We thank you for choosing to stay at the Melody Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Galit Ilan, General Manager, Melody Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The location is great, the service was very good, the room is nicely designed and we loved the idea of happy hour. Recommended. The only critic is as with the most hotels in Tel Aviv they are all overpriced.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandaFuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed at the Melody from April 21-24 in a ground floor room that, to be fair, the front desk offered to move us out of after the first night. It was kind of shabby--banged up and the bathroom door didn't close completely. The room was small but what you'd expect of a city hotel. The roof deck is very nice, with a great view of the Mediterranean. The service was really great; the front desk was very helpful in giving directions, making recommendations and generally just being very friendly. Breakfast was good, and the "happy hour" is a nice idea. Would have given it a better rating if the room had been maintained better.

Room Tip: The only room on the first floor is where we stayed, and I'd tried to avoid that, because there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMANYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear LMANYC
Thank you for your candid review, we appreciate your sharing your honest opinions. We are very happy to hear that you were so pleased with our staff and service along with our lovely breakfast and free happy hour. We do understand that the ground floor room may not be suited to everyone's personal preferences, and that is why we kindly offered to move you. We would also like to thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you had with the bathroom door. We will look into this and make the necessary changes immediately. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Melody Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Galit Ilan, General Manager, Melody Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Norway, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Melody Hotel and the staff made my stay a great success. Upon arriving, I was greeted by the always helpful and cheerful staff.

The room was as advertised both compact, clean and modern. It had absolutely everything I needed, a great bed and some basic furniture. The bathroom was comfortable and up to date; it was large enough for my needs. My room had a great view of the beach and park outside the hotel. The sunrises and sunsets were beautiful. The roof lounge is nice, but I never sat there long.

The breakfast was nice and very varied, many choices in bread, cereals and similar. They made and served your morning coffee on demand. The free afternoon snacks and refreshments were perfect - especially if you just returned to the hotel after a day in the sun. The air conditioning worked as well.

The hotel is very conveniently located, close to both the beach and the city center. I walked to the beach promenade and the major avenues. Do not forget to take advantage of the free bicycle the hotel offers.

The city sightseeing bus stops just down the street. I also found the guided tours of Jerusalem offered by the hotel to be good value for money and very well organized. The taxi to and from the airport made traveling effortless. If I ever return to Tel Aviv, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the water will also hear the road passing in front of the hotel. It did not bother me a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 956AndH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#33 of 100 in Tel Aviv
877 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
2.6 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 220 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340516, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The theme of the Melody Hotel, Tel Aviv, is "If you want creative people, give them enough time to play." This Tel Aviv Hotel brings its work and play philosophy to life through a combination of accommodating service and stylish design. Guests of the Melody Hotel, enjoy great business facilities in a fun, relaxing atmosphere. All guestrooms at the Melody Hotel, feature cable TV and a DVD player, coffee and tea facilities, a mini-fridge, a private safe, and telephones with voice mail in the main room and the bathroom. Non-smoking guestrooms and wheelchair-accessible guestrooms also are available. The Melody Hotel, also offers free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, a complimentary DVD library, car rental services and parking (depending upon availability), and complimentary snacks and beverages every evening in its lobby lounge. During most of the year, guests can relax with a cocktail on the eighth-floor rooftop lounge and enjoy the amazing view of Tel Aviv. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melody Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing