We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs some adjustments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Needs some adjustments”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I was expecting more since I stay at a sister property in Jerusalem

The bed is split which makes it very narrow, the shower is complicated and does not offer enough pressure

The Happy hour offering are much more limited.

On the plus side customer service and personel are helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank You for your review, we appreciate your candid feedback. We want to thank you for recognizing our staff and we are glad that they were able to add to the comfort and enjoyment of your stay. We understand that everyone has their own personal feelings when it comes to the pressure of water in a shower, we respect your views and are sorry we were unable to match it. We thank you for choosing the Melody Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Galit Ilan, General Manager, Melody Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    277
    59
    16
    8
See reviews for
259
379
99
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I almost hesitated to write this review because I don't want to give away my secret but I come to Tel aviv on a regular basis and have stayed at many of the beachfront hotels and Melody is at the very top of my list of best places to stay.
The level of attention and service that the staff here provides is unparalleled. This boutique hotel is chic and understated.
The hotel attracts a pretty sophisticated crowd and the ambience is mellow. The breakfast buffet is fresh and varied. Location is great-it's right across the street from the beach and the boardwalk and next to the Tel aviv port. It's walking distance to restaurants, to the shuk ha Carmel and to Dizengoff. I can't imagine going to any other hotel now.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank garprop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your complimentary review. First we are happy that you decided to share your 'secret' with everyone and are very flattered that we are at the top of your hotel list in Tel Aviv. We are delighted to read how much you enjoy the hotel and are able to take advantage of all that our location has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Galit Ilan, General Manager, Melody Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I spent a few days at the Melody Hotel inTel Aviv a couples of weeks ago and I can wholeheartedly recommend it to everybody on a budget who wants to be close to the beach in a hotel that for its size offers so many cute and helpful amenities you would not expect. Free Internet anywhere not only in the lobby for free is something most other more expensive hotels should copy. The rooms are small but clean and well design with a flat screen and tasteful furniture. The lobby offers as a complementary a happy hour setup with snacks and beverages which is a fantastic idea when you just get back for the beach or a trip to town. The rooftop terrace is great! Parking I do not know, I arrived by plane. All in all unbeatable for the price and the friendly and professional service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side or back if you want to avoid the noise of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCorba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review and your recommendation. We are happy that you were so pleased with the hotel and were able to enjoy many of the free amenities we offer. We thank you for choosing to stay at the melody hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Galit Ilan, General Manager, Melody Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The room was very small. The walls are painted black. The lighting is incredibly harsh. The furniture is cheap plastic and uncomfortable. I was traveling alone and after the first night they removed the second pillow and second towel. The shower was not cleaned. There is nothing to eat or drink at the hotel - no bar, restaurant, room service, mini bar or even a vending maching. The closest restaurant or shop is at least a 10 minute walk away unless you want to cross the street and eat at what appears to be a very nice Hilton.

The service was also incredibly poor. I had to leave the hotel at 3am to make an early morning flight and I didn't have any cash so I asked the person at the desk to order me a car that I could pay for with a credit card and she refused. She said they had an agreement with the taxi company and could not call anyone else. I asked her for the contact info so I could call myself and she told me to google it.

Stay anywhere but at this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likemagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The room is small, but adequate, and very clean. We could see the sea from our window. The staff were friendly and helpful and I loved the "kits" with which they could provide you. eg beach kit of towels, mats etc. Breakfast was excellent and so was the evening "happy hour". The roof deck was a great place for relaxing, having a drink & watching the sunset. The beach is across the road, though the small park & down the slope. Lots of restaurants nearby. Their stairwell fitness centre was amusing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMYM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
88 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

A very convenient location, easy and short walk to beach, boardwalk, restaurants and shopping. The room was not spacious, but enough room for the two of us and luggage. There is free wireless internet, the breakfast was nice, a fairly good selection of food. There is a nice evening happy hour with a variety of beverages and food. The staff was generally helpful, not overtly friendly, but they did their jobs. The hotel is also a very short taxi ride to the domestic airport, within 15 minutes. There is a roof deck that provided a nice open air view.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heels23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to write it. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the hotel's location and ammenities. We do hope you had a pleasent stay in Tel Aviv while we were hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Galit Ilan, General Manager, Melody Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at the Melody due to an unexpected extended vacation caused by Hurricane Sandy. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and evening happy hour were excellent with very many choices of food and beverage. The room and roof deck were very stylish and comfortable. I highly recommend the Melody to anyone traveling to central Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nekothetravelingcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review, we are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We are sorry to hear about your delay but we are glad that we were able to help you out. Thank you for recognising our staff and for all of your kind compliments. We thank you for choosing the Melody Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Galit Ilan, General Manager, Melody Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#33 of 100 in Tel Aviv
866 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,355 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 220 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340516, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The theme of the Melody Hotel, Tel Aviv, is "If you want creative people, give them enough time to play." This Tel Aviv Hotel brings its work and play philosophy to life through a combination of accommodating service and stylish design. Guests of the Melody Hotel, enjoy great business facilities in a fun, relaxing atmosphere. All guestrooms at the Melody Hotel, feature cable TV and a DVD player, coffee and tea facilities, a mini-fridge, a private safe, and telephones with voice mail in the main room and the bathroom. Non-smoking guestrooms and wheelchair-accessible guestrooms also are available. The Melody Hotel, also offers free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, a complimentary DVD library, car rental services and parking (depending upon availability), and complimentary snacks and beverages every evening in its lobby lounge. During most of the year, guests can relax with a cocktail on the eighth-floor rooftop lounge and enjoy the amazing view of Tel Aviv. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, SG Tradimax LTD, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melody Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing