We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #21 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Fabulous hotel with well appointed comfortable rooms. Great view of the park, the beach, and the sea. Great location for access to Tel Aviv beach and restaurants and close to the business districts. A bit of road noise but then everything near the beach has that as well. Fast wifi, which unfortunately requires occasionally re-entering of the wifi password, which makes it impossible to up or download large files unattended.

Room Tip: Access to a fitness center via the Hilton across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

766 - 772 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

The hotel is cozy and in a excellent position, but the room was definitely too small, with no possibility to open flat my luggage! Even the breakfast room is too small with few tables. The staff is really kind. It is a bit expensive.

Room Tip: My room was looking to Hayarkon street and was a bit noisy, even at fifth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bond1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your candid feedback, we always appreciate hearing guest opinions as we highly value your thoughts. We are happy to hear you were comfortable in our boutique hotel environment and we would like to thank you for recognising our staff. As we are a boutique hotel we do have, as you said, a cozy and more intimate feeling and thus we have also designed the hotel in that manner. We do understand that everyone has their own expectations when it comes to space and size and respect your opinion. However, please note that for your next visit we have luggage stands available on request which will allow you to easily open flat your luggage. We thank you for choosing the Melody Hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Galit Ilan, General Manager, Melody Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The room at the Melody Hotel faced the sea and provided a magnificent view at any time of day! Melody's location is superb with a lovely park and the Hilton Beach just across the street and fantastic shopping and restaurants all around. The hotel is also close to major routes of transportation and basically very central to all activities.
Hotel stuff treated us very nicely at all times and responded to requests with a smile and willingness. They were very helpful, friendly, and cared about our satisfaction. The daily breakfast was delicious featuring fresh salads, and a variety of other tasty foods and beverages. The daily Happy Hour offerings were just right after a day of activity! It was also great to have parking in the hotel garage, a rarity these days! I will definitely stay at Melody again!

Room Tip: A high floor facing the sea is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tova B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Tova,

Thank you for your for your kind review. We are delighted to read how happy you were with the hotel, our beautiful view and convenient location. It is wonderful to hear that you had a comfortable and relaxing time with us, as is always our main goal with every guest we host. Thank you for recognizing our staff, we do appreciate it. We are especially pleased to read that you would love to come back which would allow us the pleasure of hosting you again. We thank you for choosing the Melody Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Galit Ilan, General Manager, Melody Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This small 55 room boutique hotel in Tel Aviv is very reminiscent of the Nolitan in Soho, NYC. It has an excellent location, overlooking the seashore in Tel Aviv just south of the trendy Tel Aviv harbor area. The rooms, while small as is typical in Israel, are excellently utilized and as a result pack a lot of convenient elements with a modern and cheerful decor. The staff and manager (Galit) are very friendly and aim to please in a very direct and nonfussy way. The roof has a beautiful view of the sea and contains numerous lounge chairs that make it very pleasant to sit and view the sun set. The wonderful Mediteranean style breakfast buffet is included in the price of the room and the free internet access make this overall a reasonably priced offering. The hotel garage is small and only holds 8 cars with free parking priviliges. When that runs out there is a reduced price lot across the street. Overall a WIN!

Room Tip: Any room with a view of the sea, the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojo2018zabivaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are humbled by all of your compliments and truly appreciate you taking the time to write this detailed review. We are happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable time while staying in the hotel and were pleased with all of the amenities we offer. Thank you for your complimentary remarks about our staff, it was lovely to hear. We thank you for choosing the Melody Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Galit Ilan, General Manager, Melody Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

a small (appr. 50 rooms ) hotel. 5 minutes walk from the beach through a pleasant park. clean rooms. the room is small relative to 5 star hotels but convenient and at list from the fifth floor facing west we had excellent view of the garden and the sea and sunset.There is a coffee/tea corner and an empty small refrigerator. There is a beautiful roof terrace where u can hang out equipped with shower and towels. few bikes are available free of charge . The whole attitude is "how can we help you?" no pool or fitness center but with the beach and outdoor fitness facilities nearby - we didn't miss them

Room Tip: ask for higher floor west side room. look at the floor map as rooms are not equal in size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlivne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We've stayed several times and it's our hotel of choice in Tel Aviv. It's small, friendly, comfortable and good value compared to the concrete monoliths. We are always made to feel welcomed and the staff are very attentive. The breakfast is excellent and the extras - especially the beach bag, towel and free water - are the little things that make all the difference. Also, we now always get our usual room which is good considering we only go a couple of times a year.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0nd0nLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

If you like an intimate feeling at a hotel this place is for you. The people who work there are so friendly and accommodating. We had a great time. They turned us on to off the beaten p,aces to eat and listen to music. The morning breakfast buffet's quality was one of the best in the country. If I had known we would have had such a great experience, I would have stayed at their other properties since we spent 21 days traveling around Israel. Next trip I am returning to the Melody and will stay at other Atlas hotels.

Room Tip: They don't have have a pool, but they are across the street from the Mediterranean Sea. They g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#27 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#22 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,557 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#33 of 102 in Tel Aviv
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 220 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340516, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $206 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The theme of the Melody Hotel, Tel Aviv, is "If you want creative people, give them enough time to play." This Tel Aviv Hotel brings its work and play philosophy to life through a combination of accommodating service and stylish design. Guests of the Melody Hotel, enjoy great business facilities in a fun, relaxing atmosphere. All guestrooms at the Melody Hotel, feature cable TV and a DVD player, coffee and tea facilities, a mini-fridge, a private safe, and telephones with voice mail in the main room and the bathroom. Non-smoking guestrooms and wheelchair-accessible guestrooms also are available. The Melody Hotel, also offers free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, a complimentary DVD library, car rental services and parking (depending upon availability), and complimentary snacks and beverages every evening in its lobby lounge. During most of the year, guests can relax with a cocktail on the eighth-floor rooftop lounge and enjoy the amazing view of Tel Aviv. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melody Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing