We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service in Israel?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service in Israel?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

It's not often regular travellers to Israel would be able to say that they've received excellent service! The reception staff are efficient, courteous and helpful.
This hotel is well located 5-10 mins walk from the TLV port with it's many shops and eateries. The rooms have modern furnishings with flat screen tv and aircon, although they are quite small. Housekeeping could do a better job of cleaning in the corners but the beds were spotless as was the sink. Basically they're old hotel spruced up with a modern look so best not to expect anything too flash and you'll be pleasantly surprised. Free wifi and parking was excellent. Overall a nice hotel to stay in in that area. If in TLV, however, would recommend a visit to neve tzedek - lots of cool bars and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    269
    56
    15
    8
See reviews for
244
368
99
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

We stayed at the melody hotel for 11 days. The hotel is in a great position being a short walk to the main streets such as Ben Yehuda And Dizengoff but also the beaches and the restaurants at the port area. Our room was spacious and immaculate. Very clean. Room service daily. Breakfast was a veritable smorgasbord. The staff all speak excellent English and are soooo helpful, The hotel has 2 bikes which can be used. This is an upmarket hotel without the upmarket price. From now on in I would not stay anywhere else

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank demonmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Melody Hotel on Hayarkon Street from 31 May to 2June.
What a wonderful experience. From booking on line and dealing with Galit by email to Erez meeting us on arrival. All the staff were pleasant and curteous. The hotel has had a recent re-vamp and it shows. The room was adequate ( size wise)., clean and everything worked. Free wifi in room was appreciated. The breakfast was more than adequate. Will definitely return

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alpfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paragon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

My second stay at the Melody in Tel Aviv was even better than the first which was in 2008.

In 2008 we found great problems with getting our luggage taken to our rooms. This time there was absolutely no problem at all. I did not get the name of the young man at the front desk, but, he was beyond helpful at all times....whether we needed a restaurant recommendation/reservation or whatever else.

Rooms at the Melody are nice....small...but, nice....and the wi-fi works well which is a plus. Breakfast was quite good. We missed the happy hours because of the timing of our visit.

Definitely would return here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy4HIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

Very nice hotel, good finishing, beautiful area as close to the marina and seaside for fantastic dinners and at 5 minutes walk to the dizengov street for shopping !! Friendly and professional receptionists service which assisted us very carefully in our trip arrangements (taxis to airport, wake up...) I will strongly recommend to stay in this hotel to everybody either business or leasure timel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdiCelidoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff, but the room was rather depressingly small for 2 people. I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kts123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

This hotel has an amazing location just at the north tip of the beach hotel strip in Tel Aviv, hence a 5 min walk to the beach and....also 5 mins from the bustling shopping and leisure area of Dizengoff and Ben Yehuda streets. Perfect!
Hotel also offer free bicycles to those who want to explore more around!
Hotel also offers free WiFi which is a great piece of valuable gratuity to tourists.
Design of the hotel is truly modern and captivating. Rooms however are very small (the stdd ones at least) and the bathroom is even smaller than my closet room back home :-). However you get some sea view from the window even if you have a room located on the north side of the hotel. A/C works impecably and is very quiet as well.
The breakfast is a pure deli experience. A vast array of middle eastern and israeli dishes combined with freshly squeezed juices and home made marmaldes and delicious types of seed&vegetable bread.
And to top it all up is the friendlines, the helpfulness and the genuine care that the staff displays. I visited Israel several times and went to different cities and I guess this is by far the best service experience we have ever had in Israel and in many other hotels of the world, for that matters...
I am just sory I cannot recall the names of the 2 receptionists we came accross during our stay and of one of the ladies' serving breakfast. They deserve our recognition.
I would like to thank the staff & management of the hotel for this outstanding performance in services which really makes a difference by setting them apart from even more pretentious hotel brands.

Yes, I would definitely reccomend this hotel to friends, would suggest maybe chosing a larger room type then simply enjoy the hotel, and everything the city of TelAviv has to offer!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank octavian_39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.7 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
2.6 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Property: Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Address: 220 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6340516, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The theme of the Melody Hotel, Tel Aviv, is "If you want creative people, give them enough time to play." This Tel Aviv Hotel brings its work and play philosophy to life through a combination of accommodating service and stylish design. Guests of the Melody Hotel, enjoy great business facilities in a fun, relaxing atmosphere. All guestrooms at the Melody Hotel, feature cable TV and a DVD player, coffee and tea facilities, a mini-fridge, a private safe, and telephones with voice mail in the main room and the bathroom. Non-smoking guestrooms and wheelchair-accessible guestrooms also are available. The Melody Hotel, also offers free wireless internet access throughout the hotel, a complimentary DVD library, car rental services and parking (depending upon availability), and complimentary snacks and beverages every evening in its lobby lounge. During most of the year, guests can relax with a cocktail on the eighth-floor rooftop lounge and enjoy the amazing view of Tel Aviv. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, SG Tradimax LTD, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Melody Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melody Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing