We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired hotel, some good features”
Review of Deborah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Deborah Hotel
Ranked #75 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Terrebonne, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tired hotel, some good features”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

As with other reviews of the hotel, some good and some bad aspects. A great location, free wifi, and a great breakfast are the good features. The room was small and the bathroom needs much work. The room was clean, but sparse. Just a tired hotel!! The staff was pleasant and having wifi in the lobby was a plus. The breakfast was great with many choices and was very tasty. The location was a real advantage, walking distance to the beach, Old Jaffa, and many of the attractions of Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    80
    60
    25
    29
See reviews for
49
69
41
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The room, particualry the bathroom, was not clean, there was no toilet paper and the shower curtain was nasty. When I went to talk to the manager he apologized and admitted that the hotel is not being kept up they way it should. They are having a hard time getting the help they need.

On the good side - the location was great, the breakfast good and the Wifi the best of the trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tel Aviv hotels

Tanjung Bungah, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We (2 adults and 4 children) stayed for one night at the Deborah Hotel on a half board basis. The hotel is in an excellent location, being within a short walking distance to the beach. It took us about 45 minutes to walk from the Hotel to the Jaffa. The food for supper and breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garth68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in the mid-September, exactly during the Yom Kippur celebration. Room was clean and tidy, as I specifically requested one with the view we got one on the 7th floor sea view ... View was great! However, Bathroom needs some repair in my opinion. My criticism, on their website they stated as hotel provides full facilities of free wifi, needless to say that wifi was available only in the lobby, sad , as it was important criteria while choosing the hotel. As our booking included breakfast, it was 5 out of 10, at the sixth day seeing same food did not made me feel hungry. Some staff was excellent , in particular Russian speaking black hair receptionist woman, some were less as mid age jewish gentlemen, staff were really helping in accommodating with day trips, we went on a day trip to Jerusalem, Bethlehem, Dead Sea, Nazareth, absolutely fascinating experience. There was many booklets just pick one and reception staff will book it for you. The sea was accessible within 5 minutes distance and had a best places to chill out. City centre is accessible by taxi or local transport both cheap and fast, well we really enjoyed our trip to Israel and already planning a return one :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good view, worth to have a sea view room ;)))
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Begemotiiik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I guess this is the budget choice to the more expensive hotels right by the beautiful beach of Tel Aviv. The room was basic and well equipped, even with a small working fridge. Towels were clean, fluffy and white. Five minutes' walk down to the beach and also within walking distance to shopping areas in city centre. Free WiFi in hotel lobby only.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lai Luk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile


This was not my first time in the hotel. Easy to set there from the train station. (Take bus nr.5 from Savidor Merkaz train satiation to the Gordon/Dizengoff corner - Gordon station, and walk on Gordon ca. 7min) Very good located in the center. Close to the shopping area and to restaurants, coffees and to the Gordon beach of course Very nice and friendly staff. The breakfast contains vegetables, bread, salat and some sweets too, so I am sure you will find what you like. The room has enough space with all the necessary equipment you need. They clean the rooms every day.
Because of the thin glasses and the busy Ben Yehuda street the room even on the 6th floor was too noisy. The water pressure in the shower for hot water was low.
Beside some problems with the internet access it is a nice place to stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank GyFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was our fourth visit to Tel Aviv and to the Hotel Deborah. As before, we found it clean and well-run, with helpful and polite staff.

Breakfasts are superb and, with a five-minute walk to the beach, the location is ideal for holidaymakers.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on one of the upper floors with a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisU234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel by Arcadia Hotels
0.2 mi away
Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv
Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv
#59 of 100 in Tel Aviv
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Arcadia Tower Hotel
Arcadia Tower Hotel
#66 of 100 in Tel Aviv
260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#52 of 100 in Tel Aviv
715 reviews
0.5 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#56 of 100 in Tel Aviv
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deborah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deborah Hotel

Property: Deborah Hotel
Address: 87 Ben Yehuda, Tel Aviv 6343701, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Deborah Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1-block to beach, 30 min from airport. Offering guests the appealing combination of a prime location in the center of Tel Aviv and walking distance from the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Deborah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deborah Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing