We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #48 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2011

1. Sanitation; I found yellow and brown stains in my bed sheets and towels. Also, lipstick marks and oily stains found on cups and dish at Breakfast buffet. More surprisingly, they will never clean the table until you ask for it.

2. Staff; Old guy threw my credit card on the reception table while saying 'you're done, and you can go.' That's not all. While getting my baggage, the bell-boy started the conversation with the manager in the middle of the lobby, so I had to get it for myself from him - since I had a plane to catch (not to mention 2 hrs security check at the airport). I don't know the level of service you can expect in ISL, but it was much below not my but also general standard.

3. Other customer; I found ~100 old ladies for cheap shopping since the hotel was hosting that kind of CONFERENCE. Now, you can realize the CLASS of this hotel.

Finally, pls book David Intercontinental - right next to this hotel. Even for the conference in this hotel, just book David Intercontinental.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unhappy_guest93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,171
    862
    336
    135
    81
See reviews for
593
667
147
699
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2011

This is a wonderful hotel, marvellous position (right opposite the beach) and just a few hundred metres from Jaffa - a very picturesque area. The bedrooms are very comfortable, as are the beds. The food was first-class and very plentiful. We had booked bed/breakfast only, but the breakfast was so generous that we hardly wanted to eat again until the evening.
All-in-all, a very satisfactory holiday.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saraleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

The location of the hotel is perfect: near the beach and just a few moments of walking to the center of all the tourism activity as shoping, restaurants,theaters and galleries.
The room is very comforable and clean and the Israelien breakfast here, is more then perfect.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a_m_amit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2011

I am a regular traveller to Israel, and Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is my preferred choice of hotel. While there are many hotels along the area, I always return here, for a simple reason. The service here is great, the staff are polite and friendly! It feels more like home here than a business service provided to us.

The location of this hotel is in close proximity to a variety of good restaurants in the Neve Tzedek area, and you get to have a taste of the local life here at Carmel Market nearby.

Definitely a great place to stay in Tel Aviv!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArnoldNeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

The Dan Panorama should be the training grounds for all hotels, worldwide! They know how to not only make guests feel welcome but they know how to take care of their guests, too. After checking in at the Carmel Club Lounge on the 18th floor at the Dan Panorama in December 2010, my husband suffered a serious, painful medical emergency. Upon my request, the staff at the Carmel Club Lounge immediately arranged for the hotel doctor (on call 24 hours a day) to see my husband in our hotel room after which the hotel securtiy personnel escorted my husband to a waiting ambulance. The following morning (after spending the entire prior day at the hospital) the Carmel Club Lounge Staff called our room to voice their concerns as to my husband's health. This kind of personal attention continued throughout our stay there. We shall always remain grateful to everyone there at the Don Panorama for their caring and gracious attention to us during that difficult time. Further, the hotel was undergoing massive renovations in the lobby, the shops and the entire front entrance, but the hotel staff remained efficient, personable, courteous, and extremely professional at all times. As a final note, our room was large, clean, and very comfortable with all the luxuries of a very fine hotel. The views of Tel Aviv and the sunsets on the Mediterrean from our balcony were absolutely phenomenal and we were within walking distance of shops, restaurants and a craft fair. We are happily looking forward to our return visit to this extraordinary hotel in December 2011 .

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doronova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

Dan Panorama is a excellent place to bring customers in Israel.
The quality of attending was the high point for us!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fonta_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2011

This is one of the best hotels i have stayed in. As a frequent traveler with my work, I have had the occasion to visit many a hotel around the world. Dan Panorama Tel Aviv stands out because of the view, the friendliness of the staff (check the executive lounge, and talk to any staff, especially Merav), the cleanliness of the room, the service and the food is wonderful! I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Tel Aviv!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uhurijess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.0 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Property: Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing