We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel in transition, but the best one at the price in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #47 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I have been to two other hotels in Tel Aviv, and the Hotel Dan was, by far, the best for several reasons.

Even though the lobby was being remodeled, they had it all blocked off and accomodated guests on another floor.

The service was excellent! I needed an iron, a plug adapter, and room service. All were delivered in a friendly, prompt way...with a follow up call to see if everything was as desired.

The room service menu was varied enough, the breakfast is outstanding ( and was included in my rate), and pool and fitness room were better than the norm. The breakfast features cuisine from several cultures.

The room design was modern and comfortable with a door to a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean.

The Bellmen were efficient in getting taxis for me as well.

Also, they are clear on the menu which items are not available on Shabbat.

And, the TV selection for English programming is good.

All in all, my favorite hotel so far in Tel Aviv!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,018 - 2,024 of 2,801 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for five nights and cannot fault the hotel or the staff, particularly Merav at the Executive floor reception.
The location is superb, next to the wonderful Neve Tzedek area and facing the sea.
The breakfast is outstanding even by Israeli standards.
We will be back for sure..

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roseco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

As I have stayed in this hotel about 10 times in the last 3 years, it is my home away from home. I feel very comfortable at the Dan P., with the super friendly staff, the many amenities, the willingness to assist your every need, and the speed of fixing a bad door key unit... Also special thanks to Sigal Rajuan, who does everything in her power as Guest Relation Manager, to make your stay as close to perfect as it gets.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OmeWillem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

My sister and I stayed here for 2 nites at the beginning of our tour. The location was perfect..It was so hot outside, but the a/c worked beautifully.The breakfast was by far the best we had throughout Israel..Downside..you have to pay for ICE, which is worse than having to pay for Internet.Very quiet at nite,and views spectacular

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toothfairyRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

I realy recomend this hotel.It is in the center of Tel Aviv,near to to the beach,culture centers,easy to come and to go out of the city.See my good remarks on the hotel as mentioned in the rest of the review.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haim_hub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

We stayed two times within 1 week. The first time, with a large group, found us in the back of the hotel in some unrenovated rooms. It was comfortable but far from luxurious. When we returned with just my family, we were on the top floor in the front of the hotel and we were in a newly renovated room with spectacular views of the beach and the city. What was constant was the Israeli breakfast, which was one of the best meals I have ever had anywhere, and I am a chef. The freshest produce I've ever eaten, great cheeses, great yogurts (whoever thought I'd rave about yogurt) and a great buffet. The hotel itself is a convention hotel, but nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martysfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Location is great: enjoyed walks along the beach, watching families & friends having a good time grilling out and using the exercise equipment in the playground. Service was prompt, room clean & comfortable, excellent meals (especially buffet breakfast). My only complaint is that I expected a seaview but instead could only see other building.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
Thank Dianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#51 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,685 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#23 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,547 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,588 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $196 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing