We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #48 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Teresina, PI
1 review
“A good place to be”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2010

Very nice place, excellent breakfast, very well located.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,171
    862
    336
    135
    81
See reviews for
593
667
147
699
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2010

Visited hotel for four days beginning of month. We were allocated two rooms on the 14th Floor. Common areas and rooms were very tired, but clean. Dinner was good and breakfasts were superb with vast range of fresh choices. Woken early either by daylight (curtains did not cross properly) or over enthusiastic cleaners trying to clean the room or hoover the landings before 8am. Reception staff were professional but not particularly friendly. Breakfast staff were much more friendly. Gym/Leisure suite was small and unimpressive. Overall we paid a lot for what we received and I would not go back but will remember the hotel's high point as being the food.

Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, the Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2010

only at walking distance from Old Jaffa and down town Tel Aviv. pleasant and friendly, flexible place. very nice restaurants at only few minutes walking distance. Rooms with seaview which is nice in the morning.
After having refurbished recently I rate this the best and friendliest business hotel at theTel Aviv sea front. Stayed in all other hotels there as well. Excellent Executive Lounge and every time I am staying here, Sigal Rajuan, the guest relations manager makes me feel very welcome. this hotel has offered me everytime just that little extra to make me come back again. They are preparing to improve their bar as well in the near future. Make sure you sign up for the E-Dan program to get you extra benefits at no extra cost.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rfromrotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2010

Very nice sea vies from each room and very good location.

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank UmutE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2010

Our first visit to Israel, and what a first impression! While our room was a bit dated, it was clean, with an amazing view of the sea. Impressive. We were completely pleased with the room and the service. As other posts state, the breakfast was unbelievable and a hard act to follow. We stayed at the Dan in Jerusalem too. While really nice, with maybe even better service, the breakfast couldn't come close. We thought it was great.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtownjoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2010

Walking distance from Jaffa, with superb sea views from the balcony. Rooms clean and comfortable, if a bit dated. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet is not to be believed, and the free dinner included with at least 3 nights was superb.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fayway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2010

My wife, 13 year old son and I just spent 2 days at the Dan Panorama Hotel in Tel Aviv, Israel.
From the moment we reached the front desk until we left, the hotel staff was very helpful, courteous.
The room was very elegant and modern, polished wood accented by black fixtures, with a large mirrored wall and a very comfortable bed. The bed provided for my son had a firm mattress, as opposed to the usual fold away soft matresses provided by hotels for an extra guest in the room.
The one word that best describes the room is: Relaxation!!

The hotel is located just off beach boardwalk towards the southern end of the city. Not far too the south is picturesque Jaffa, just to the east are the quaint streets and alleyways of Neve Tzedek.

Best of all we loved (!!!) the amazing breakfast. As my wife were walking up and down the long buffet table seeing what they had, I told my wife, "This is really over the wall."
They had many different types of hard and soft cheeses, fish, salads, breads, cakes and cookies. They had a table with many different types of juice dispensers.........you could even squeeze your own orange juice. Two cooks were at one end of the dining hall preparing omeletes, scrambled eggs, pancakes and waffles. A few waiters came around constantly to refill our coffee cups and to remove used dishes.

One of the front desk staff was very patient in explaining and drawing out on a map of Tel Aviv the various destinations that I wanted to reach by car.

The view from our room was beautiful especially in the early morning and late evening at sunrise and sunset. The pool was emptied of water (it being winter) but from our room on the 13th floor it sure looked nice.

The only drawback I can think of is that the room did not come equipped with a small fridge that we could use. There was a refrigerator stocked with various drinks however they were unfortunately exorbitantly priced.

All in all I can't wait to get back to some rest and relaxation at the Dan Panorama Hotel in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HJBJerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.0 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Property: Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing