We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #47 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2009

we stayed here as we were in Israel for a wedding so didn't spend as much time in the hotel as some guests might. It is a rather cavernous 1970's pile and I agree the rooms are a bit tired but they were very clean and the gargantuan breakfast buffet is amazing value as you needn't eat again until about 10.00pm! The surroundings are a bit disappointing but the Charles Clore park is being completely restored as part of the seafront leading to Jaffa's newly designated World Heritage Site so although it was a bit of a building site when we were there it should look quite different when it's finished.
To be within walking distance of Jaffa with its marvellous old town, views and restaurants is a plus. As someone has already said here you have to be aware that the Panorama is not in the class of the David IC or the Hilton but at £100 a night B&B for two adults in high season it was tremendous value and proximity to the bus and train stations made it a great base for exploring

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,140 - 2,146 of 2,801 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2008

I have recently (November 2008) returned from a 3 day stay at the hotel and I am definitely planning to go again.

The hotel is perfectly located, and the food,ambience and clenliness/comfort of the room are first class.

The staff, in particular the guest relations manager, were very friendly and helpful and made my stay that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ian20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2008

This was an over night stay for our first night in Israel. We were beyond exhausted after many hours on the airplane so the large bed was a welcome sight. We were on the 5th floor which seemed old, moldy, and musky; badly in need of new carpet, bedding, and a face lift in general. The view was great of the ocean and well traveled street. It is hard to rate this hotel because I would give it excellent - plus for their dinner and breakfast. The food was plentiful, tasty, and bountiful. Desserts are worth it alone! For our room I would give it a "not good - problem. It looks like if you get a room on the 12th floor they have been remodeled. If you stay here definitely ask for a higher floor that has been remodeled. But, enjoy that wonderful food!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeachyTeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2008

We stayed at the Dan Panorama for one night only at the end of our stay in Israel. The location isnt great, at the end of the strip of hotels, and the decor is tired. The room was large but quite dark.

We had been previously staying at the Dan Panorama in Jerusalm and were only slightly more impressed with the Tel Aviv hotel. Both were just a bit old and tatty, and not worth the money in our opinion.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
Thank DaniellaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2008

When I called from the USA to the hotel prior to arrival, they could not find our reservations. After much hunting on their part, the reservations were found. Needless to say, when we arrived, it was the same story. Fortunately I remembered the name of the man with whom I had spoken, and he finally found them. He was, in fact, a jewel of a man. His name is Tzion.

This hotel was supposed to be a 5-star hotel. It was a 2 at best.

Our room smelled terribly of mold and we requested another. It was as bad or worse, so we stayed in the original room.

The odor of sewage wafted up around the hotel at night.

Some of the staff in the reception area was surly. Others were just great.

The breakfast buffet was incredible. Beyond belief wonderful. Dinner was unremarkable.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dahlia41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2008

I expected, with some snobbery the hotel to be as ugly inside as it looks from the outside.

Actually it's not a bad deal. You have to bear in mind that you are staying somewhere which is a 4* and is NOT on the same level as the Dan, the David Intercontinental and the Hilton, and you pay accordingly.

Our room was very nice. It had been refurbished and was relatively modern and comfortable (not bad size wise). What I don't like about here and the David Intercontinental was the fact that you overlook a busy road before you see the sea.

Food - again, not bad. Friday night dinner was a decent buffet, worth the £30, and daily breakfast (included in the price) was massive and can set you up for the day.

Swimming pool - it seems to me that the swimming pool area is roughly the same size in terms of space as the David Intercontinental, and was relatively comfortable.

Lobby - ugly, like the outside of the building and needs a complete makeover.

Staff - actually quite friendly and relatively competent and (for Israelis) quite polite!

Annoying wifi price

Bathroom - nothing special and could do with a paint, and retiling - I wish they would.

Location - pretty poor - really lets it down (like the Intercontinental). All the way up towards Jaffa, plus you have to walk about 2 blocks and cross a busy road before you hit the beach.

Summary - this place is not luxury. As long as you don't expect it to be, your stay will be comfortable

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank h0lidaywatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2008

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Dave009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#51 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,686 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#23 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,548 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,588 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $196 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing