We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #47 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Before we arrived in Israel we were warned that the Dan Panorama was a tired hotel. That warning did not do it justice. While some rooms are yet to be renovated many are. The renovated rooms are lovely. We were in an unrenovated room but it was very comfortable though a bit tired and in need of updating.

The staff are all very friendly and helpful. We were met by the duty manager on check in which was very welcome.

The breakfast food was amazing.. We hosted a private dinner at the hotel whilst there again the service and food were outstanding.

The location of the hotel cannot be beat. On the beach. Adjacent to Neve Tsedeck , the Carmel Market and minutes from Jaffa.

This is not the most elegant hotel you will ever stay at but it suits Tel Aviv perfectly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isaac T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you Isaac for giving us the chance to prove that the warning you had did "not do it justice" We're pleased to know that we managed to exceed your expectations and you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay.
Thank you for your compliments and for sharing your experience with the rest of the world!
Looking forward to welcome you back soon,
Naor Sella
Deputy Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,256 - 1,262 of 2,863 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

We have stayed here three years running and can definitely see a decline in the hotel. The first room we were given was very run down, with torn curtains, and a dirty bathroom. After the bath wouldn't run away , we complained and wanted another room. They kept giving us the run around and only agreed when we finally got angry with them. The refurbishes rooms on floor 5,6,7 are much better , but they hold them back. The standard of housekeeping is also very sloppy, the cleaning is poor and the complimentary toiletries and tea/coffee were never refilled. I had to keep asking for them. Saying that the pool was beautiful and the breakfast buffet is incredible. Not sure how much longer it will keep it's 4star rating though, it's rapidly becoming 3star.
Funnily, they had a delegation of top Dan managers coming in for a party and suddenly they were cleaning like crazy . Shame they can't do that all the time, the hotel could be wonderful

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigertaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Could be a top rated hotel, but a little frayed at the edges. First, the lobby and the pool are beautiful. The breakfast is absolutely enormous and the selection and quality are fantastic. The location to the beach, Neve Tsedek, the Carmel market and Jaffa are great. However, the rooms in the back have a terrible view. Try to get one up front, but they will try to keep you from getting one. The doors and windows are in poor condition (what else is?). The front desk is understaffed and could be a bit more helpful and friendly. The WiFi is atrociously slow. You can buy "high speed" but it may be even slower than the regular (I am not exaggerating about this). All in all, you may do better at another hotel for a better price. i.e. the Maxim

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.....but you may not get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mozecuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel has the reputation of being in need of upgrading and indeed the lobby feels a bit old compared to newer hotels like the Royal Beach. But we had a recently refurbished room and it was pretty good. One of the nice features of the hotel is the pretty big pool compared to other hotels on the beach.

But what I really enjoyed is the free WIFI throughout and the service. No painful vouchers to apply on every device or login page to sign you in every time! As for the service it looks like the hospitality sector in Israel had finally woken up to the importance of good service and a smiling staff. The hotel even had a duty manager walking around making sure every one is happy. And he does a very good job at that.

Lastly, we had decided to opt for the optional lounge and we're very glad we did. Free drinks and food (pretty good actually) throughout the day. Nice location on the top floor. And even hot buffet in the evening if you don't fancy going out.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank francks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you Francks for you lovely words and compliments!
We're delighted that you were so pleased with the hotel amenities and the team especially took good care of you; I'll be sure to share your kind words with the whole team as it is comments such as these that make the hard work all worthwhile.
With thanks,
Naor Sela
Deputy Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 10 days at the Dan Pan.

The standard of the food was excellent. Full-on israeli breakfast and much more. Spoilt for choice and topped off with disensers of frezhly squeezed orange juice. We dined on Fri night in the hotel and were over-whelmed with the variety of food, freshness, amounts and the high quality. However breakfast attending service wasnt sleek to compliement the food. The staff were friendly when the dining room wasn't full at the weekend.

However, my complaints lie in housekeeping. Every day something wasn't cleaned, loo paper not topped up, insufficient towels, soap, dirty bedlinen, dirty toilet etc etc. Which led us to complain to Customer Services. The hotel prides itself on and follows up the complaint with a phone call.

To add to this items went missing from my room. My baby's towel - later returned by housekeeping and a baby t-shirt and pair of shorts. Still not found. We had some special soap to clean my baby's stained clothes snd this was removed from our bathroom too.

Pool area is large but gets overcrowded at holidays/weekends. Extra beds are put out and you feel like a tin of crushed sardines. I missed waiter service at the pool area. You can order food and drink at the pool bar but you need to eat there and cant bring your food to your sunbed.

When we arrived we unpacked in one room but didnt feel happy at how cramped it was. We have a lively 10 mth old baby and the angled room is full of corners and furniture. Add a cot to the scenario and a pushchair it was an accident waiting to happen. We complained and were allocated another room but without a sofa in it. Didnt make much difference. We beared with it for 10 days and have some cuts to prove my point.

The hotel was full of families which was nice for us. We asked for a highchair in our room and this was proved. We were given jars of baby food in the dining room and you could also order babyfood from room service - chicken or veg purees. A tick here.

Overall value for money the Dan is a great hotel. Having stayed at a number of hotels in TLV this was of the better. I would return and hopefully housekeeping will have had a housekeeping themselves!

Great access for Old Train Station, Jaffa and Neve Tzedek to eat at night. We lovè these areas so we were extra pleased they werent such a trek away. You're a stonethrow from the Carmel Market. We walked 30 mins to Azereli and new Satona Market complex. Likewise to Dizengoff. The Tel Aviv Port is some 45 min walk away. We were with a pushchair so didnt want the hassle of using buses/taxis and sherut this visit.

Im still waiting for a pair of pink and white spotted shorts and Baby Zara tshirt to turn up.....

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank LizzzzyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were part of a tour of 16 people and thus our experience may differ from non tour ones. We had just arrived in TA , were tired, in need of a shower, and the process of getting our room assignment was long. Everybody got their room keys but us and were off and relaxing before we had a room. Our luggage didn't show up in the room before dinner so we went in search and found it sitting on the curb outside and brought it up ourselves (no questions asked). The room was adequate, not particularly clean or well maintained by US standards, which seemed to be the norm no matter where we stayed through out Israel. All meals in all hotels had tour dining rooms with buffets which were all good to varying degrees. Very hard beds here, big glob of sticky ketchup(?) on carpet, shower/tub didn't drain, safe was locked, good air conditioning.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view, we didn't and got city view. We weren't there long enough to really care...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellySGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My family and I took 4 rooms in order to celebrate my mom’s birthday and the Jewish holiday of Shavuot.

The hotel is located in the south side of the Tel Aviv, right next to the sea, on the border of Tel Aviv and Yaffo (Jaffa). It is 2 minutes from the beach, the lovely Neve Zedek neighbourhood, the brand new ‘Hatachana’ compound, and few minutes from old Jaffa. It is not a new hotel, but it was renovated and generally it looks fine.

Since it was a holiday, the hotel was packed. We felt it in the swimming pool and in the dining hall. The service was good and so was the room.

The strongest side of our vacation was the food. In Shavuot it is costumed to eat dairy products. The dairy dinner was spot on! The food variety, quality and freshness were just overwhelming. The breakfast in the next day, was in the same quality.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dror2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#51 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,735 reviews
0 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $165 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing