We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Nordoy Hotel(Tel Aviv)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
The Vera(Tel Aviv)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel 75(Tel Aviv)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,897)
Filter reviews
2,897 results
Traveler rating
1,290
969
376
162
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,290
969
376
162
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarmel loungecarmel marketneve tzedekexecutive roombreakfast buffettour groupduty managermediterranean seasmall balconyguest servicessea viewreception deskbusiness loungejaffadanisraelconcierge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,295 - 1,300 of 2,897 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I went there during my business trip, and to be honest for it's purpose (have an ok place to sleep) it was ok, but I didn't really like the old and quite cheap sheets for the bed, the building is quite old which you can see in many places, the staff is ok, you can get some super nice and some much less nice... food in the morning is ok, pool is grand, just a bit busy, but the price is really hight for what it offers, definitely won't take it again if it will be coming out of my pocket and not the company's, for the business trip purpose it was ok

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at the Dan Panorama Hotel in Tel Aviv.
Actually I was there for a couple of times (in Tel Aviv) and it is always difficult to find a good Hotel, this time we choose the Dan Panorma - in Israel you´ll find a lot of DAN Hotels which is an Israeli Hotel chain.
The check -in was nice and friendly, but the rest of the stuff in the Hotel was so lala.... The parking at the Hotel it not cheap and we had to pay for 6 days for the parking. They gave us no Discount or something like this. Also the System is not working for lots of times and you always have to wait or go to the reception ... which is annoying.
The breakfast was nice - but no meat !!! Really huge buffet - really huge and lots of Food there - i really liked it. But, no meat, sausage and so on...
The rooms were ok - looked pretty old but just for sleeping it was ok - but for the Price we paid you get good 5* Hotels in many countries - but Tel Aviv is expensive, still they should work on there Service
There is a pool and spa but we don´t used it, cause it was too cold...

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear David S.
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us; it is through comments from our guests that we are able to develop.
It is always regretful if a guest leaves anything less than 100% satisfied, so we are sorry to hear of your disappointment and It is a pity we were not informed of your comments while you were still our guest, in order to allow us taking the necessary steps to correct things. I can assure you your comments have been taken on board for further attention and training.
Regarding the lack of meat at breakfast, the hotel, like the majority of hotels in Israel, is a Kosher hotel, therefore no meat products are served during a dairy meal.
Thank you for highlighting other areas to us. It is truly through comments from our guests that we are able to develop our service standards.
Hope to have the pleasure and honor of welcoming you back to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv in the future.
Best regards,
Naor sella
Deputy Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is a unit of one of Israel's oldest hotel chains. The location of the Tel Aviv Dan Panorama (not to be confused with the Dan Tel Aviv up the road) is spectacular. Right across from the ocean (not the beach - there is a park in front of the hotel) and just twenty minutes walk from Old Jaffa. Behind the hotel to the east is the beautiful, quaint neighborhood of Neve Tzedek - shops, restaurants, homes from the early 1900's.
The hotel has a wonderful pool area with a view of the ocean. The breakfast (typical Israeli buffet style) is endless and will satisfy almost anyone - don't ask for bacon please!!
The only fly in the ointment was the housekeeping service. A total mess. Nearly every day we had to ask for either towels (yes, none left when they cleaned) or soap, and we ran out of TP one day.
Would we stay again - yes, for location and comfort.

Room Tip: Nearly every room is quiet but try and get a room with an ocean view and stay on top of the housekeeping people!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulianSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you so much JulianSolo, for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us; it is through comments from our guests that we are able to develop.
I can assure you your comments have been taken on board for further attention and training; thank you for highlighting these areas to us.
We'll be looking forward to welcome you back and just advise to join the e-dan club for great deals and discounts throughout the chain.
Best regards,
Naor Sella
Deputy Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Recently stayed there a week. Great place, good room, nice pool. The location is perfect - walk to Jaffa along the beach, or to the old port with its bars and restaurants in the other direction. Or, pick up a rental bike just outside. Great fun. I was on the Executive floor and the food at the lounge was so good that I ate dinner there every night - free!

The breakfast buffet is great with a wide diversity of food, but I do wish you didn't have to go to all corners of the huge room to get food, coffee, and juice. Come on, folks - put them in the middle!

Room Tip: get an ocean view
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JetDesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you so much JetDesinger for your lovely words and compliments and thank you for sharing your experience with others.
Your comments about the breakfast have been taken on board for further attention and training.
Looking forward to welcome you back,
Naor Sella
Deputy Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The view from our window was amazing, the breakfast buffet was ideal and the service was outstanding. Our first visit to Israel began here -- and it was a great start - the bed was the most comfortable of our 10 night stay, the room clean and large.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGD1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you SGD1021 for your compliments and for sharing you thoughts with others!
It is always our pleasure to know we gave our guests the perfect vacation experience!
Come again soon and enjoy some more!
Looking forward to welcome you back,
Naor Sella
Deputy Guest Relations Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews