We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable hotel in a nice location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #48 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Reasonable hotel in a nice location.”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have stayed at the Dan Panorama several times - in fact, every time I am in Tel Aviv. One of the reasons is that it is the hotel of choice for some of my hosts. It is a relatively old hotel by US standards that has not been updated/upgraded in perhaps 15 years. Everything works, so it is not in disrepair, just that everything looks dated. The rooms are reasonable in size, and most rooms overlook the promenade in front of the Mediterranean, so the view is magnificent - unless, or course, you look at the ugly, dilapidated and abandoned building across the street that looks like may have been a restaurant or outdoor theater. It is quite out of place... The hotel has a pool, and the breakfast is truly outstanding! Honestly, it does not matter what you like for breakfast - you can find it there. The best things at the hotel: location, the amenities like local cell phone rental and return, and breakfast. The worst thing: service (or, more aptly put, LACK of it). The front desk people, without exception, will literally look at you as they walk by and appear busy doing something else. On a couple of occasions, I noted that the front desk person was surfing the Internet and writing emails, while several people were in line, waiting. You cannot make this stuff up! Check in will take 20-30 min, and check out - well, 30+ minutes, if you are lucky. Better take that into account if you want to make it to Ben Gurion Airport on time...

Room Tip: The higher rooms are quieter, considering the hotel is along a busy street along the Mediterranean s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etherdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Etherdoc,


Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your stay with us; as a returning guest, your comments are truly invaluable to us.
Throughout the hotel, as you know, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest service and experience at all times, so it is always a regret to hear when a guest feels that we have fallen short in any way.

I sincerely appologize for the level of service at the front desk you mentioned in your comment. Your experiences with regards to service certainly does not seem in line with usual standards and you'll be delighted to hear of refurbishment plans on some of the rooms; thank you again for highlighting these areas to us.
As a returning guest, We'd certainly like the opportunity to be able to welcome you back to show you we can do so much better; as such, please do be in touch with me prior to any possible future stay so I may monitor your reservation personally.
best regards,


Chen Michaeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,197
    886
    348
    138
    83
See reviews for
608
691
152
712
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (664)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basking Ridge
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We returned last night from a week-long stay. We were on the 7th floor facing the pool. One night we had thumping disco music coming from the pool (with penetrating bass) late into the evening (2am) and mysteriously with no sign of life near the pool. When we called the front desk to complain they seemed indifferent and said they would notify security. The music played on. The Lobby bar was awkwardly laid out and the food mediocre. Don't order a martini unless you like your martini glass half full (or half empty) upon delivery. The bathroom was very dated with some mildew in the shower. On the plus side the sheets were clean and the room was spacious. The location is great - directly across the street from the beach and walking distance to Jaffa and the many restaurants along the waterfront.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Harry,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experiences following your recent stay with us; it is truly through guest feedback that we are able to develop on our service standards.
It is always a regret when a guest leaves anything less than 100% satisfied; while a little late to rectify for you this time, we have been sure to take on board comments raised for a complete assessment on nighttime attractions in the area and the noise they generate for our guests.

Thank you for highlighting this area to us and we will ensure better care of our guests is taken in the future.
We'd hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more peaceful and relaxing time,

with best regards,
Chen Michaeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service. Especially Edward at the Carmel Lounge. Also the staffs of the carmel lounge. Makes u feel yur stay is very nice.

Excellence location too, just in front of the beach n walking distance to carmel market n old jaffa. Very accesible.

Breakfast is nice too with lots of selection.

Really like the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Chia B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Chia,

Thanks so much for your kind words and sharing them with us and other travelers; it is an honor when guests leave having had such a lovely time and decide to share.
We are always happy to hear from happy guests and would love to see you return; as such, we always advise our guests to join the e-dan club to benefit from discounts and deals throughout the chain.
With very best regards,
Hili, Nofar and the Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We were part of group during our October stay. The lobby, lounge and dining areas are quite nice. The food, considering it was buffet style wasn't bad. The dining room has a beautiful view and the breakfast was especially good. However, the rooms need some work and the house cleaning is not up to North American standards. The pool needs maintenance as well. The location is good for its proximity to old Jaffa and the Carmel market, but not so close to the best beaches. Had we been traveling on our own I wouldn't have picked this place ... Although it was quite satisfactory. Probably ok for business travelers.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Victoria,
We're happy that you seemed to overall enjoy your stay; thank you for the feedback.
It is always a regret if a guest leaves anything less than 100% satisfied so we would have loved the opportunity of making you more comfortable while still in house. While a little late to rectify for you this time, we are excited to be starting some further refurbishments to the hotel and pool area before the next season.
We'd hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for a more all round enjoyable experience,
best regards,
Chen Michaeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Not impressed.

Positives... The hotel is located pretty nicely on the beachfront in Tel Aviv, close to swimming beaches and Jaffa. This makes it a nice base to explore the beach and Jaffa on foot. Kudos to the hotel for preparing a booklet that illustrates good sight-seeing routes to be taken on foot. The breakfast buffet is also quite extensive with well prepared food. The ATM in the lobby is pretty handy.

Not positive... The hotel is branded as 4-star, but the room did not live up to this promise in my opinion. It was reasonably sized and bedding and bathroom linens were always clean and fresh. I was not impressed by the quality of the bedding and have slept much better in less illustrious establishments in Tel Aviv. The balcony has good views over Tel Aviv and the ocean (towards Jaffa in my case) but is so small that it's nigh impossible to fit a chair on it to enjoy the view.

If you keep an eye on a budget during your trip (business or pleasure) give this hotel a miss. Internet was priced at around US$ 18 to 19 per day (exchange rate dependent), which is a rip-off considering that many other less grand hotels in Tel Aviv beachfront area provide top class wifi free of charge. If you're going to stay in Dan Panorama and want internet access, rent your own sim-card or wifi router at the airport. I paid US$ 8 for unlimted 3G data for my iPad in this way, which made the hotel's fees seem even more ridiculous. The minibar in the room is also a ripoff (as most hotel minibars are). A can of beer costs ILS 22, while you can buy a large bottle of the same brand at a store 2min walk away for ILS 13. What makes this bar fridge even worse is the fact that you cannot keep anything of your own in it as it is locked down with hotel merchandise, which you cannot remove and replace without being charged for it. Grrrr.... And last but not least... ILS 10 to have room service deliver some ice to your room is nuts, considering that this is the only way of getting ice.

In general, staying here probably won't upset you enough to throw your toys all over the place, but you can certainly do better in beach-front (or very close to) Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScubaZorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear ScubaZorro,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your very valued thoughts following your stay with us; it is comments such as these that enable us to develop for the future.
We are pleased you enjoyed our location and took advantage of the many attractions on our doorstep, just sorry that some other aspects seemed to disappoint.
With an upcoming refurbishment, we will take on board comments raised with regards to furnishings.
Moreover, in answer to modern day traveler requirements, wifi is offered in the lobby where one can also find ice, for no extra charge. In addition, members of our e-dan club enjoy a complimentary hour of wifi every day during there stay.
We'd certainly like the opportunity to welcome you back for a more all round enjoyable stay.
With best regards,
Chen Michaeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel is in good area, if I think my three times visit to Tel Aviv. I was again in a business trip, so I did not choose this hotel. I would prefere a hotel like Cinema or Montefiore area boutique hotel like Browns. So we were at Dans witch was nice location, near by Banana beach and trendy shopping/restaurant area Neve Tzedek. Also very near by fabilous old Jaffa! Breakfast was - as always in Israel- amazing! So many varities, but in this hotel all food is kosher. So no bacon and ham! Service was ok, but not exellent. Tel aviv is a long beach shaped, if you like to party at nice port area, choose hotel near there, or If you prefere beatch and old Jaffa, choose hotel like Dan. Anyway you have to take taxi to a great Al Israeli shopping center were you can buy everything!!! You must go to old Jaffa to dinner. Actually you can not have bad food in Tel Aviv!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.0 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,350 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Property: Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing