We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #47 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great location right on the sea - we spent 2 days lying around the pool which was huge and almost empty! After leaving I realized I had left a swimming costume in the pool showers - I rang the hotel and they collected it and kept it for me until my return to Tel Aviv a few days later - I was so happy to get it back! Just one disappointment - the room really needed some attention - we were only staying one night so it seemed a pity to move, but if we had been staying longer I would have asked for another room. It was clean but there were frayed carpets, bashed door frames and a generally 'worn' feeling. I would stay again but ask for a refurbished room. The breakfast must have been the biggest breakfast buffet I have ever seen!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,750)
There are newer reviews for Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,373 - 1,379 of 2,750 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just enjoyed 6 nights here and was most impressed by the excellent service. Nofar Sharan could not have been more helpful.
The food was plentiful and of very good choice and taste making it difficult not to overeat!
I would recommend getting an executive room with lounge access.
I am looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seaview65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Modern clean hotel, beautiful view of the sea from our room. Friendly and curteous staff. Free fast wi-fi in bar lobby and nobody bothers you when you sit there. Walking distance to Jaffe along the scenic Mediterean Sea. Good value for the quality of this hotel. One of Israel' s best. Lovely large selection on buffet breakfast. This was the last stop of our tour and it was a lovely lasting impression.
.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My room was on a corner with views of both the sea and city, just fantastic, the good was all good, even though it was buffet style. Service was fair. I would stay at this hotel again. The group of travelers said about the same thing.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeDSarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed at the Dan Panorama for a few days during the holiday period. We were very disappointed in the room we were given, but Ralph at the front desk was able to locate another room that was much more pleasant. Aside from this, we were extremely pleased with our first stay at this perfectly located property. The staff at the hotel was professional and extremely helpful. The food in the dining room was plentiful, varied and delicious, and Gideon, the manager of the dining room was attentive to all our needs. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chayanovetsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were traveling on Pilgrimage for almost 2 weeks throughout the Holy Land, and stayed at the Dan Panorama as our last stop to catch an early flight at the Tel Aviv airport.

When we walked in, we were greeted with great smiles, warm welcomes, and wonderful greetings. Mohammad took excellent care of us and our needs, knowing that we had to leave the hotel at a very early hour. He provided us with great rooms with a view of the Sea, offered us his computer to adjust our flights, and befriended us as one of his own. It was a great pleasure and a delight talking and visiting with Mohammad. We were also very appreciative of the Manager who also assisted at our check-in, assuring that we had all we needed for a comfortable last night in Israel.

The hotel offers free wifi in the lobby, and plenty of space to sit and grab a drink. After lounging around, we all went up to our rooms and were presented with a box of chocolates and a bottle of water. It was such a nice gift for our last night of being there.

I recommend this hotel for the great hospitality and pleasant atmosphere.
Thank you Mohammad and staff!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank SanFrancesco3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great location! (right across from a fantastic beach) Great staff! (professional, helpful and friendly) Great Views! (due to the unique design of the hotel, most rooms have view of the beach) I have taken several tours arranged by the hotel and have been very pleased. Executive lounge staff, Edward, Ilona, Moti, Ariel and Anna work hard to provide a relaxing atmosphere thoughout the day in the lounge. Paddleboard, surfboard and bike rentals close-by. Be sure to check out nearby Jaffa.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Mediterranean.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#50 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,655 reviews
0.0 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,091 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,481 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#43 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $194 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing