We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“E-Dan Gold Membership is Worthless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #47 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel over 10 days over the last 6 months. This has given me E-Dan Gold status.

Apparently when I reach 40 stays (!) I get a free night. This is significantly worse than any other major rewards program I am part of including the Intercontinental and Hyatt.

Worse off, I have shown allegiance to the hotel over the last 6 months but when I need a last minute hotel (4 days before) I was told that they were booked and could not find me a spot. I thought they should have at least tried harder to figure out an accommodation for me.

Instead I stayed for 4 days at the Crowne Plaza which I found to be much more pleasant than the Dan Panorama. My next trip I doubt I will return to the Dan Panorama.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear D M,
Thank you for highlighting your thoughts and for your interest into the e-dan loyalty club.
Your comments with regards to the value have been forwarded to management for further discussion.
Moreover, it is difficult to entirely pin-point the details of any reservation issues you encountered and, naturally, this is an area that we'd sincerely like to rectify.
Should you be able to do so, please do forward me any reservation details so that I may ensure of no further reocurrences of this nature; it is of utmost importance to us as a chain that our loyal guests and friends feel valued, as family. Having said that, we are currently in the midst of peak season so, understandably, last minute rooms are sometimes a little less available.
With kind regards for the time being,
Chen Michaeli
General Manager
panotagm@danhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,505 - 1,511 of 2,863 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed at the Dan Panorama for 2 weeks in July, and I wanted to say that it was a great experience. The food is great, especially the breakfasts, and the service is top class. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful; from the bell hops, to the general manager and everyone in between. Special mention goes out to Sassi the Concierge, Rikki in the lobby, Na'ama at the front desk. Oren at security, and Shlomo the general manager. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody, Kal HaKavod.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveChalom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, General Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Mr Chalom,

Thank so much for taking the time to express your enjoyment following your recent stay; it is truly comments such as these that encourage us of a job well done.
I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to the team as a whole, thank you for enabling me to give credit where it is indeed due.
Looking forward to the next time to welcome you,
with best regards,
Chen Michaeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel is updated and clean. Has all the things you need. The key is the people at the Dan. They take time to go the extra step. Even though I am in a foreign country I feel like I am home. They give me the same room and excellent service each and every time. I only stay at the Dan Panorama!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken_Brooks_ESA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed here a few weeks ago with my mother. Despite many trips to Israel, she had spent hardly any time in Tel Aviv. This hotel is very convenient for the beach, Jaffa, the newly renovated, upscale train station market, Nachalat Binyamin (street fair), and many other sites. Ralph, at the front desk, was extremely helpful. He arranged for our late check-out and recommended a entertaining, hotel sponsored (included) walking tour of Neve Tzedek. The breakfasts were full-on Israeli hotel style and kept us full until dinner. The pool got a bit crowded on Saturday, but I enjoyed watching the young families frolicking. Some of the criticisms noted in other reviews are true, but for us, it was a great spot.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms face the ocean. You can look south towards Jaffa or north towards the city and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camnini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We usually stay at the Hilton, but this time we wanted to try a hotel near the trendy Nevei Tzedek area of southern Tel-Aviv. The Dan Panorama was not the right choice. It's big and souless. The decor is standard, nothing special. The executive lounge is tiny and barely has a view. Breakfast, was just ok compared to what you get at the Hilton. The beach is a full ten minutes walk away because you have to walk north and then cross the Yarkon major roadway to get to it. The one redeeming factor were our rooms. We chose a high end suite with a great view of Jaffa and the sea. I saw the prices for regular rooms and they are well below those at the Hilton but did not see the rooms so I don't know what they look like. I would suggest this hotel only if you are on a budget. Otherwise try the much classier Intercontinental nearby if you want to stay in southern Tel-Aviv (we checked it out for a possible future stay and were sorry we did not book it instead of the Dan). Otherwise, nothing compares to the executive floor of Hilton at the northern end of Tel Aviv. That's where we usually stay, and that's where we are going next time around.

Room Tip: We only saw our room which was a high end suite with a great view. I have no idea what the regular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chavief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great sea views make this an outstanding hotel and it has the biggest and most pleasant pool environment....clean, lots of lounge chairs and umbrellas and again a view of the sea from the pool deck. When we arrived we were too early (12 noon) but Ralph really tried his best and had us into a room by 1:30 which was very kind because normal check-in isn't until 2pm. Mohammad was extremely friendly and helpful, and he took care of our luggage in a secure location when we had to wander the town as we awaited a late-night flight home on our last day. This hotel has amazing breakfast and you could never possibly try all the foods....stay for at least 2 or 3 or more days to enjoy the wide variety of cheeses and middle eastern dishes like bourekas or cheese pastries. I want to return to this place and you will too.

Room Tip: All seem to have a sea view which is rare for hotels, so all seemed great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I spent a week in the Dan Panorama on a business trip. The hotel would benefit from some refurbishment, but it is still of a good standard. My room was cleaned each day with new towels as requested. The room was large with a huge bed and separate seating area and balcony. Only gripe about the room was being charged for wifi. Staff were very friendly and although a bit of a character in a direct Israeli way, Ralph on reception juggled a busy stream of customers with aplomb. Great breakfast buffet and good pool area. Great location on the beach ( across a dual carriage way) and walking distance to Jaffa. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have been refurbished apparently and go for a higher price. Eighth floor views of Ja...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerrymulvaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#51 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,735 reviews
0 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $165 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing