We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dan Panorama disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #48 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Dan Panorama disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just back from a professional event in Tel Aviv where I stayed for 5 nights in the Dan Panorama. This hotel cost $220 per night which, according to my experience (I travel alot), is expensive and should be indicative of certain standards. Upon arrival at 1.00 am I discovered a rotten apple core on the floor in my room, which must have been there for weeks. In the bathroom, there were lots of hairs around and I had to put the head of the shower back on properly, because when I took a first shower, water sprayed everywhere. The next day I discovered that breakfast was very nice, but apart from the servers who were polite, the welcome was indifferent (some mornings it was even glacial). Back up in my room, which had been "made up", I found the apple core was still there. To get rid of it, I had to call cleaning staff and point it out. Later in the week, after my room was "made up" again, I found crushed peanuts on the room's carpet. The problem was that these had not been there when I left the room in the morning! To cap my unpleasant stay, I had difficulties when I asked reception staff to print out my flight boarding cards. Basically, nobody wanted to help me at first. Finally the concierge did it. Added to the fact that WiFi is not included in the price, I would not advise anybody to go to this hotel until the staff change there attitude, which probably means until the management changes.

Room Tip: All bedrooms have a view of the sea. I was on the 5th floor and this was great. Nevertheless, the ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanMic31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,173
    863
    336
    135
    81
See reviews for
595
667
147
699
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Very conveniently located. Ultra modern and somewhat lacking in the charm that I love, but friendly, helpful staff, great pool, nice room. Nice breakfast. Can't speak to the quality of the spa, as I didn't use it. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calypso13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 405 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We booked a sea view balcony room with double bed configuration that had the two single beds made separately and pushed together. It was a smoking room, a rare find in Tel Aviv. Check in was for 2 pm onward and having arrived early into Tel Aviv was given the room before 9 am thanks to the friendly reception staff. They even made us a coffee while we waited for the room. The house keeping staff were great bringing extra of coffee & sugar we requested and delivered a gift to the room of chocolates for us to enjoy during the stay. It was a clean and large size room with a sofa area. The balcony was small however was enjoyable to have the door open and fresh air circulate in the room. The bathroom had a good selection of amenities and the shower was over the bath with a good water pressure! The complaint of the room was loud drill work was occurring on the hotel floor below ours during the day and it made it impossible to rest during the afternoon on the day of departure that we'd paid late check out for. Communication of the work and the hours it would be to/from would have been appreciated.

WIFI was free in the hotel lobby however in the room was USD $20 for 24 hours. There was a lobby bar that was opened the Friday night and free wifi was in that area also. The breakfast was included in our room rate and it was a delicious Israeli breakfast and there was an excellent choice of food and drinks. There was also a coffee bar corner where we walked up and gave our orders to the staff making them.

Overall a very good stay at this hotel. Enjoyed walking the esplanade up to the main areas of the city and it was with little mini grocers in the area so forgotten supplies could easily be picked up without having to go too far. Would consider staying here again if got a good price package.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WonderSuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at the Dan Panorama for four nights and we booked an executive room. Rooms were no bigger thand their standard rooms (called "deluxe rooms") which was a slight disappointment. The executive rooms are situated at the top floors though. We had a nice view over the sea from the undersized balcony, not big enough to fit a chair. All rooms have balconies with sea view, however you will not be able to see the sunset unless you get a room facing the beach directly.
The room was nice and pretty modern but small details such as no power outlet in the bathroom was annoying. The air conditioning in the room was effective and easy to adjust.

You can access free wifi in the lobby, if you want to use it in your room there was a charge.

Breakfast was very nice, the buffet had a mediterranean/israeli as well as international touch. Fresh fruit, squeeze-your-own-juice, a variety of breads, pastries, eggs, salads, youghurts, nuts etc etc. No bacon or sausages was available. The service in the breakfast restaurant was friendly and prompt. Staff was nice in general, even though some of the reception and concierge staff gave us the impression of being bored and not very helpful.

All in all Dan Panorama is a nice hotel with a perfect location next to the beach with Old town - Neve Tzedek and Jaffa just around the corner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GL0BETR0TTER73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Only stayed one night here and did not get to enjoy all the ammenities. The positives, great location, beautiful pool and view, and incredible breakfast that included made to order omelets. The negative, the room was damp and smelled either of cigarettes or of mold from the sea air? Customer service by the conciege was lacking, noone was ever at the desk to offer assistance. The bell hops however provided good recommendation for food and directions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BB1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Given the price, I expected a much better experience. Our double room did not have a large bed - it was two twin beds pushed together, with two tiny narrow blankets. There was no way to control the A/C, other than on and off. For regular rooms, WiFi was not included, and the charge (per day, per device) was high.
That said, there was free WiFi on the lobby floor, an amazing breakfast buffet, and a nice outdoor pool. The location is good for both the beach and walking to the old Jaffa.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VStraneChudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Nice business hotel. It is friendly, clean, quite and WIFI is included. Location is close to the beach and promenade. Restaurants and shops are nearby. For the next business trip I will select this hotel again !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.0 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Property: Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing