We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #46 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, null, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Hotel is on a very nice location near old town Jaffa and on the end of hotels area. It`s near of the sandy beach. Very nice! I will be free to recommend to everyone to visit this hotel! My room has wonderful review to the coast. Hotel has wonderful breakfast. Good luck!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dragana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,215
    896
    355
    140
    89
See reviews for
621
703
152
719
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and we travel to Israel frequently, and are familiar with the Tel Aviv area. Dan panorama seems to have a good reputation but I cant imagine why?!? We were very disappointed! The hotel is old, the hallways are all banged and scratched, the rooms are filthy. The bathtub had a black mildew ring, the carpets were gross, even the remote control was sticky and stained. Their air conditioning system needs to be changed, it blows out cold wet air and gives the room a humid feel. The air condition tech blamed it on the fact that we are by the beach (meanwhile the balcony door was not opened).
We immediately asked to change rooms, and they put us in the "renovated rooms". Basically they only renovated the bathrooms, but the room still had signs of wear and tear and the room was still humid. I really dont know how tey justify their prices, being that some of the newer and better hotels in the area are within the same price range.

They charge for parking, wifi is only free in the lobby, and the pool is always crowded.

The breakfast was the only thing we enjoyed in the hotel. The location is right on the beach, but so are all the other hotels. There are plenty shops, cafes, and attractions within walking distance of the Tel aviv boardwalk, so you are safe in that regard staying at any hotel here. Isrotel, Royal beach, and David Intercontinental are newer hotels and will give you better quality. I recommend ordering with breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalieb_818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Dan Panorama is a pretty large, rather tired looking hotel. Location is fine, and a reasonable walk to most parts of Tel Aviv but the whole place really feels like it could do with a good refurb. Corridors and rooms are tired, lifts old fashioned (and somewhat slow) and breakfast large and messy. The bed was however large and comfortable.

Staff on the front desk were friendly and helpful, and the staff at breakfast were fine.

Also, there is only free wifi in the lobby, it's paid for in the rooms.

I really wouldn't rate this as any more than an average hotel, but it was fine for my stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hb133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

rooms are a average at best,but hotel is in a good location.
my wife was booked under her maiden name,due to that the front desk made us fill in double the forms at check in which seems crazy.
Breakfast was very nice and free wi fi in the in the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

rooms ok, can be dark when the weather's not good, hotel is very big and a bit anonymous, centrally locatet and just close to the sea, some rooms probably have a beautiful view. Food is very good, staff very friendly and helpful. All in all the hotel is a bit dark inside, not many windows.

Room Tip: choose a room facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mobach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

From the ubiquitous Mohammed to the the caring, Gal Slomka, service could not be better.
good humored, attentive, first class.
Great view from room
Great location--on the water, walking distance to Jaffa, Neve Tsedek
Wonderful cross section of Israeli and foreign guests

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eauded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed at Dan Panorama in May for four nights & I was suprisingly very pleased.
I am used to go at the Intercontinental but this time was fully booked so I tried the other Dan.
Some pro's some con's.
Pros: great location, spacious room designed with elegance, amazing breakfast buffet & very nice pool (luckily there were few people because in summertime it should be very crowded & unpleasant) Less expensive than Intercontinental for the same standards.
Cons : reception staff were only trainees (it takes twice the time), And I am not telling you how lost was the night receptionist. Cleaning staff speaks very loudly (expect to be waken up early)

for the rest & in general, it was a very good stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fmarrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,616 reviews
0.0 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,401 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Property: Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing