We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must have been lovely ... Once” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #47 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Chicagoland, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Must have been lovely ... Once”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

What was apparently the finest hotel in Tel Aviv at one time has past her prime. She is outdated and is in need of a facelift. The rooms could use a good cleaning as well. We had a bite of dinner at the bar after our late arrival. The food was excellent but there was only one option for white wine by the glass. Service by bar staff was poor. The highlight of the hotel is their fabulous breakfast. One must experience breakfast at Dan Panorama to believe it. It's not to be missed. I was disappointed that there was not free wifi throughout the hotel particularly given the apparently large number of international travelers that stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler2Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,144
    847
    331
    132
    80
See reviews for
569
652
147
694
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

In fairness to this hotel...we only stayed there 1 night and we'd been flying for almost 20 hours. We arrived just after lunch and we were exhausted. The lobby was quite small and this is the only area in the hotel with free wifi, so people are there checking their computers. Our tooms weren't ready, so in our state of exhaustion we walked across the street the beach and went for a walk. There is a picture of me completely passed out lying on the grass. I would have preferred to be in a bed, but I get that check in is not always early enough.

The rooms were okay....we had a lovely view of the beach and pool area. It was too cold for the either, but it was a nice view. We walked up the beach walk to Jaffa for supper....it is only a 15-20 minute walk. The beds seemed comfortable enough. I don't know where this hotel is in relation to the center of town and the shops etc. We were just there on a stopover. In the summer though...it would be a great beach location.

Now..the breakfast buffet. My children were in heaven. They talked about this buffet for days. I don't know exactly what made it so wonderful...it just was. You could squeeze your own orange or grapefruit juice. There were breakfast foods, lunch foods,, desserts..... My 17 year old went back at least twice. Maybe our sleep deprivation made us hungry...I don't know....it was great. We stayed at the Dan Panorama in Jerusalem later in the trip and their breakfast buffet, although good, came n where near the high praise that this one got from the teenagers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n0rthvangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
246 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and found most of the hotel staff to be very helpful. Almost every place we wanted to visit was in walking distance to the hotel. The hotel was across from the beach so we could stroll in the morning and enjoy the views.We had a small terrace. We loved Tel our time in Tel Aviv and this location made it very easy to take advantage of Old Jaffa, Neve Tsedek, and the Carmel market, to name a few places.We found the hotel breakfasts to be beautifully prepared and delicious. We arrived at about 7am so our room was not ready. We took advantage of dropping our luggage and visiting the market. We were able to get into our room by 10:30 which was a plus. Every time we returned to the hotel, we were stopped by the same guard, so I guess security is a plus. I joined the Dan Club before leaving the states as we were booked in many Dan locations. Membership did nothing for us. The desk clerk did not enter our membership. On our last day, we were put in a nicer room on a higher floor but with single beds despite our request for a double. We were happy to have the nicer room.I mention this as we had a similar experience at another Dan hotel. It is important to talk to the right person if you have made requests in advance. A big negative was that internet was only included if you went to the lobby and service was spotty.They also had a line in the shower for hanging clothes.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I am an airline crew member who travels six continents and stays in various hotels. Even in Tel Aviv I have stayed in two other major hotel chains previously. I found this hotel is not only beautifully located by the sea, but the staff is very personable. Whenever I check in, if issues of changing rooms arise, I find that they always accommodate us especially in the business center where we frequently gather socially and enjoy a very inviting and personable service from Mr. Kalman. We utilize this facility on a daily basis and we wish to continue to do so. We would like to thank the hotel management for giving us such excellent treatment and I always look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geetruidenberg
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

A very good located and pleasant well maintained hotel with great staff making you feel at home.
Special recognition for desk clerk Ralph who is best of all I know after staying in this hotel for at least 30 times.

Room Tip: Suggest to book executive rooms , only available at top 2-3 floors, since I have no experience with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I did not like this hotel. No service. Worst hotel breakfast in history. Old and dirty rooms. A lot of noise early in the morning from hotel workers.

The hotel is also very expensive and Internet is not included

. I will never use this hotel again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stay at the Dan several times a month and I am very pleased with the service and amenities. All or most of the rooms have gorgeous sea views and balconies. There is a hot water maker in the room with a variety of teas and coffees. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The hotel boasts a large pool and a well equipped gym. If you are interested in taking a tour, these can be booked at the hotel as well. The location is fabulous! The beautiful beach is right across the street, Jaffa is a 15-20 minute walk, the Carmel Market is 5 minutes away and there are some great restaurants & shopping within an easy walk.

Room Tip: I prefer the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimflys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.1 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#44 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
0.0 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#38 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Property: Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing