We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, view, lounge and especially the staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #48 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Me and my wife stayed again in Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, in executive room. We are a frequently repeating customers here, the only hotel in Tel Aviv. No wonder, the view of the sea and the beach promenade, the good location next to Neve Tzedek, Jaffa, Rotshild avenue, etc., and the gourmet Lounge are perfect reasons. But above all is the friendly attitude of the staff. Particularly Yuval, is always helpfull in every need. Highly recommended place to stay in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reuven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,813)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,673 - 1,679 of 2,813 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

I am very shocked by the service... this is not supposed to be anything like this in a 5 star hotel!
I ordered a room for 3 adults. Checkin is at 2 o'clock. We arrived at 17:00, the room was not ready yet, meaning that the 3rd bed was not set yet. however, they gave us the room and informed us that the 3rd bed will arrive later.... it didnt... returning to the hotel at midnight all you want is going to bed. i asked the reception what is going on, they told us it will arrive any minute... it didnt.. at 00:30 I was already furious and had to go down to the reception in person demanding the 3rd bed or another room! I want to go to sleep, and i am not supposed to wait for my bed for a whole hour in a 5 star hotel! it took them a whole hour!! not talking about the fact that if one counts from checkin time, it took them 11 hours to set up an extra bed...all i got is a lousy apology...
if you chose this hotel carefully check and insist that whatever you ask for is ready!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

If you're looking for a great hotel in Tel Aviv this is the one!!! It is close to everything and right across from the hotel is the Mediterranean Sea. But what makes this hotel so amazing is the staff. They went above and beyond their duty, especially Eden and Elad. We would highly recommend this place.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank deidrewClevland_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Dan Panorama in Tel Aviv mainly caters for business users or people like me who are on holiday. The position is good for seeing Yaffo (Jaffa) and is directly opposite a beautiful stretch of the Tel Aviv beach.

As you would expect from a hotel of the quality of the Dan Panorama its spotlessly clean. The rooms are well furnished and we had a balcony overlooking the sea. No problem with noise here unlike their sister hotel in Eilat.

Breakfast was extensive with a wide variety of food to choose from. They have shops within the hotel including a hairdresser. The swimming pool is large surrounded by very comfortable recliner sun chairs. The only problem is the sun doesn’t come round until after midday. Not really a problem when you have such a lovely beach opposite.

My only gripe is you have to pay 10 dollars a day to park your car outside this hotel. The Dan Panorama does not own the car park.

I will recommend this hotel however, I am not sure I would stay there again myself. I would like to try some of the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JR_Bournemouth_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive review.
Parking space in all Tel Aviv Hotels is against charge, as in most major cities worldwide.
Furthermore, hotel guests enjoy reduced price of less than $10 per 24 hours, charge that most public parking lots.
I hope you will reconsider you intention to try some other property, and allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, to your complete satisfaction.
Thank you,
Chen Michaeli
General Manager
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This time we booked a Carmel Club floor room. Much nicer room and service was EXCELLENT.
Never had an issue with the restaurant -- food is always good.
Bar service was also very good. It seems that hotel does better during the season because they have more staff to cater to all of the tourists.

Service in club lounge was super. Special award to KEREN!!

Again summary. much improved and I will stay again.

Room Tip: Club fllor is way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radarman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your recent review.
It is rewarding to learn that guest's comments are really handled seriously, improvement are implemented and the outcome translate into a "much improved" guest experience.
I have shared your review with my fellow members at the management team, and look forward to welcoming you here soon again, to your complete satisfaction.
Thank you,
Chen Michaeli
General Manager
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We are repeat customers staying at least twice a year for anything up to 2 weeks at a time for best part of the last 10 years so i can't think of a higher recommendation,

We make use of the carmel lounge on the executive floors which despite the additional cost is actually great value if you make use of it for *free* (you have actually paid for them !) soft drinks, nibbles, wine, beer, cakes and a light and early (6pm) dinner only drawback of the carmel lounge is if you have children under 18 then unfortunately the hotel doesn't allow them access to the carmel lounge and disappointingly doesn't provide any alternative as often happens at other hotels where drinks, cakes and ice cream for children are provided free by the pool or in the lobby. the people serving in the carmel lounge are for the most part very obliging particularly those on reception.

We always find the hotel to be clean, the reception staff on the gound floor and in the dining room very helpful and the food at both breakfast and dinner at shabbat and holidays (we're too full for lunch ! and there are far too many nice restaurants nearby to eat dinner in the hotel on other nights so i can't comment on a dinner that isn't on a friday night or jewish holiday) to be of a very high standard and plentiful as they are always buffet style and though might sound expensive well worth their money.

A number of the staff we have got to know personally and all the staff almost without exception are keen to oblige in any way possible.

Wifi is free in the lobby area but otherwise everywhere else in the hotel including even in the executive lounge paid for, which is a shame as it should be free and is actually quite expensive so make alternative arrangements if you need regular access otherwise the carmel lounge,if you have access, does provide free access to 2 Pc's with internet if all you need is a daily review of your emails, etc.

The room sizes and furniture are perfectly adequate for up to 3 people and the refurbished floors are done to a high standard though those rooms with showers only might seem a little strange as they have 2 showers and a window to the bedroom - i'm sure the designer knew what they were doing :-)

The downstairs lobby and reception are also of a high standard, having not long been refurbished;

There is a perfectly adequate and modern gym save for a lack of space for free weights and nice size pool, only drawback to the pool is it opening too late and closing too early having regard to the weather which would encourage me to stay longer in the pool area. When open the pool bar has a comprehensive selection of food, however at jewish holiday time things change a little at the pool bar and not always for the better so be warned.

very nearby is the renowned carmel market and on tuesdays and fridays a very nice craft market also within short walking distance, also opened in the last 2 years is the refurbished disused ex-railway station to jerusalem which has nice restaurants (only 1 kosher) and bars and nightlife (known locally as the hatachana) and the *apparently* trendy area of neve tsedek is right behind the hotel, whilst the financial district is a short cab ride or a reasonable walk, in addition the walk into jaffa along the promenade is lovely and jaffa port is also slowly becoming refurbished and the flea market (like a boot fair without cars as english or yard sale for americans) is worth a visit. likewise if you are using a car the hotel is well located to go in any direction via the ayalon highway which is relatively nearby and easily accessible except in peak traffic time, In my opinion i have to say that the hotel's location is excellent and one of its best features

across from the front of the hotel is a lovely promenade in which you can walk or cycle, and little children can play, when the sun is shining - a walk along the promenade makes you forget all your problems alternatively it is easy to rent bikes from the municpality who have a bike rental stop just opposite the hotel going towards jaffa for not very much, you can then ride south towards Jaffa and further such as bat yam or rishon lezion or north to the hayarkon park or the much nearer refurbished tel aviv port, which has a fantastic nightlife, if you're that way inclined.

if i have 1 major gripe it is the lifts/elevators which on shabbat and jewish holidays are simply unable to cope and most frustratingly if you are on any of the floors above the reception and looby give no idea what floor the elevator is on and thus you can wait an inordinate and unreasonable time, if you're fit its often quicker to walk even from the 18th floor !

i would say that on an international level this is a good standard business hotel and a high standard holiday hotel and i would certainly recommend staying there.

Room Tip: if you are shomer shabbat then staying on the 18th floor makes life a little easier. Odd numbers ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I've stayed at this Hotel many times so I knew what to expect, I always deal with Ralph on the front desk if I need anything done, he organised a fridge in my mothers room for her medication.
In most aspects this Hotel performs to adequate standards, it's not the Hilton and never will be, it's a reasonable place to stay but there is always room for improvement.
Facilities are reasonable and location is convenient, the mini bar prices are very expensive and suggest a visit to local shops to stock up on essentials.
The spa is good, and there is a gym too, never used the gym but had an amazing massage.
Wifi is now available free in the Lobby and entrance area, so in the lounge people tend to sit about checking their emails and Facebook feeds,and the staff keep asking you if you want eat or order from the Lobby Lounge, and most don't as they are just checking their emails. If wifi was not some unreasonable daily figure for your room I would have taken it, but it was just too expensive, most hotels now have it for free, even the small boutique ones.
Taking the executive floor rooms was not really worth the extra money having done that before, the rooms are better and access to the lounge on the top floor is not all that it should be for the money so we all stayed on "normal" floors. The rooms are getting a bit tried and bathrooms can due with sprucing up, it would be better if they were cleaned to a better standard, floors cleaned behind the doors and under he sink area better, and stocking of the tea and coffee making facilities was not always replenished, necessitating either a phone call or easier finding the housekeeping trolley and replenishing what I needed myself.
Most of the Staff are helpful and friendly, but there are some that need to smile more often as they look like don't really want to be there.
Breakfast is really something to experience, it's very difficult not to be satisfied after eating here the range is vast and plentiful,although the crockery and cutlery could have been a bit cleaner, the piped music in the morning was very dour/sombre and classical, i spoke to Gidon(nice guy) the head waiter and we agreed on our top ten preferred artists and he said he would try to change the cd. Similarly evening meals were of a high standard and I ate twice in the lobby and enjoyed both meals too. Jimmy the Thai chef deserves special mention as his food was really tasty.

One of my complaints is the influx of locals for the weekend, that really made the hotel a rather noisy place to be, especially round the pool area, and it becomes difficult to get a seat, I gave up as it was just so noisy and busy. But come Saturday eve quiet was resumed as most of the locals went home leaving the tourists and a Tour Plus group that was staying for the Succoth holidays. That group although quite large had their own agenda and separate activities and was very organised.

One thing that bothered me from a safety point of view, and I told three separate members of staff and it made no difference, was the fact that exit/escape doors were padlocked and chained, so should the need arise to evacuate the room, corridor or even the main exit right hand door,in a fire or panic situation,it would be impossible to do so, and would have caused without doubt injuries and possibly fatalities. The hotel managment need to take this very seriously, not just with a shrug of the shoulders which is what happened when I pointed it out on three occasions.This is serious failing and I should not have to resort to trip advisor to inform them of it.

We were celebrating my mothers special birthday whilst we were staying here, my brother and his wife came from California so we had three rooms in total. We took the opportunity on the Wednesday (very quiet) to invite people over for lunch so there were maybe 12 of us round the pool having lunch, one of our guests had their two children with her and we were charged pool entrance for them, it just felt a little like I was being ripped off and on querying this with guest services managed to get a reduction of 25%, my wife thought that had we informed the managment prior to them coming,we might not have been charged, but why were we only charged for three not the other 9 and having spent money in the pool bar it just felt odd and not right, they need to review this policy.

So would I stay here again, possibly, but looking on trip advisor there are choices so I will think again next time I book.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#51 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#22 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,561 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#42 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,606 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $194 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing