We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“highly recommended hotel, good location for business and holidays” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #47 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“highly recommended hotel, good location for business and holidays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We are repeat customers staying at least twice a year for anything up to 2 weeks at a time for best part of the last 10 years so i can't think of a higher recommendation,

We make use of the carmel lounge on the executive floors which despite the additional cost is actually great value if you make use of it for *free* (you have actually paid for them !) soft drinks, nibbles, wine, beer, cakes and a light and early (6pm) dinner only drawback of the carmel lounge is if you have children under 18 then unfortunately the hotel doesn't allow them access to the carmel lounge and disappointingly doesn't provide any alternative as often happens at other hotels where drinks, cakes and ice cream for children are provided free by the pool or in the lobby. the people serving in the carmel lounge are for the most part very obliging particularly those on reception.

We always find the hotel to be clean, the reception staff on the gound floor and in the dining room very helpful and the food at both breakfast and dinner at shabbat and holidays (we're too full for lunch ! and there are far too many nice restaurants nearby to eat dinner in the hotel on other nights so i can't comment on a dinner that isn't on a friday night or jewish holiday) to be of a very high standard and plentiful as they are always buffet style and though might sound expensive well worth their money.

A number of the staff we have got to know personally and all the staff almost without exception are keen to oblige in any way possible.

Wifi is free in the lobby area but otherwise everywhere else in the hotel including even in the executive lounge paid for, which is a shame as it should be free and is actually quite expensive so make alternative arrangements if you need regular access otherwise the carmel lounge,if you have access, does provide free access to 2 Pc's with internet if all you need is a daily review of your emails, etc.

The room sizes and furniture are perfectly adequate for up to 3 people and the refurbished floors are done to a high standard though those rooms with showers only might seem a little strange as they have 2 showers and a window to the bedroom - i'm sure the designer knew what they were doing :-)

The downstairs lobby and reception are also of a high standard, having not long been refurbished;

There is a perfectly adequate and modern gym save for a lack of space for free weights and nice size pool, only drawback to the pool is it opening too late and closing too early having regard to the weather which would encourage me to stay longer in the pool area. When open the pool bar has a comprehensive selection of food, however at jewish holiday time things change a little at the pool bar and not always for the better so be warned.

very nearby is the renowned carmel market and on tuesdays and fridays a very nice craft market also within short walking distance, also opened in the last 2 years is the refurbished disused ex-railway station to jerusalem which has nice restaurants (only 1 kosher) and bars and nightlife (known locally as the hatachana) and the *apparently* trendy area of neve tsedek is right behind the hotel, whilst the financial district is a short cab ride or a reasonable walk, in addition the walk into jaffa along the promenade is lovely and jaffa port is also slowly becoming refurbished and the flea market (like a boot fair without cars as english or yard sale for americans) is worth a visit. likewise if you are using a car the hotel is well located to go in any direction via the ayalon highway which is relatively nearby and easily accessible except in peak traffic time, In my opinion i have to say that the hotel's location is excellent and one of its best features

across from the front of the hotel is a lovely promenade in which you can walk or cycle, and little children can play, when the sun is shining - a walk along the promenade makes you forget all your problems alternatively it is easy to rent bikes from the municpality who have a bike rental stop just opposite the hotel going towards jaffa for not very much, you can then ride south towards Jaffa and further such as bat yam or rishon lezion or north to the hayarkon park or the much nearer refurbished tel aviv port, which has a fantastic nightlife, if you're that way inclined.

if i have 1 major gripe it is the lifts/elevators which on shabbat and jewish holidays are simply unable to cope and most frustratingly if you are on any of the floors above the reception and looby give no idea what floor the elevator is on and thus you can wait an inordinate and unreasonable time, if you're fit its often quicker to walk even from the 18th floor !

i would say that on an international level this is a good standard business hotel and a high standard holiday hotel and i would certainly recommend staying there.

Room Tip: if you are shomer shabbat then staying on the 18th floor makes life a little easier. Odd numbers ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Borucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,144
    847
    331
    132
    80
See reviews for
569
652
147
694
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at this Hotel many times so I knew what to expect, I always deal with Ralph on the front desk if I need anything done, he organised a fridge in my mothers room for her medication.
In most aspects this Hotel performs to adequate standards, it's not the Hilton and never will be, it's a reasonable place to stay but there is always room for improvement.
Facilities are reasonable and location is convenient, the mini bar prices are very expensive and suggest a visit to local shops to stock up on essentials.
The spa is good, and there is a gym too, never used the gym but had an amazing massage.
Wifi is now available free in the Lobby and entrance area, so in the lounge people tend to sit about checking their emails and Facebook feeds,and the staff keep asking you if you want eat or order from the Lobby Lounge, and most don't as they are just checking their emails. If wifi was not some unreasonable daily figure for your room I would have taken it, but it was just too expensive, most hotels now have it for free, even the small boutique ones.
Taking the executive floor rooms was not really worth the extra money having done that before, the rooms are better and access to the lounge on the top floor is not all that it should be for the money so we all stayed on "normal" floors. The rooms are getting a bit tried and bathrooms can due with sprucing up, it would be better if they were cleaned to a better standard, floors cleaned behind the doors and under he sink area better, and stocking of the tea and coffee making facilities was not always replenished, necessitating either a phone call or easier finding the housekeeping trolley and replenishing what I needed myself.
Most of the Staff are helpful and friendly, but there are some that need to smile more often as they look like don't really want to be there.
Breakfast is really something to experience, it's very difficult not to be satisfied after eating here the range is vast and plentiful,although the crockery and cutlery could have been a bit cleaner, the piped music in the morning was very dour/sombre and classical, i spoke to Gidon(nice guy) the head waiter and we agreed on our top ten preferred artists and he said he would try to change the cd. Similarly evening meals were of a high standard and I ate twice in the lobby and enjoyed both meals too. Jimmy the Thai chef deserves special mention as his food was really tasty.

One of my complaints is the influx of locals for the weekend, that really made the hotel a rather noisy place to be, especially round the pool area, and it becomes difficult to get a seat, I gave up as it was just so noisy and busy. But come Saturday eve quiet was resumed as most of the locals went home leaving the tourists and a Tour Plus group that was staying for the Succoth holidays. That group although quite large had their own agenda and separate activities and was very organised.

One thing that bothered me from a safety point of view, and I told three separate members of staff and it made no difference, was the fact that exit/escape doors were padlocked and chained, so should the need arise to evacuate the room, corridor or even the main exit right hand door,in a fire or panic situation,it would be impossible to do so, and would have caused without doubt injuries and possibly fatalities. The hotel managment need to take this very seriously, not just with a shrug of the shoulders which is what happened when I pointed it out on three occasions.This is serious failing and I should not have to resort to trip advisor to inform them of it.

We were celebrating my mothers special birthday whilst we were staying here, my brother and his wife came from California so we had three rooms in total. We took the opportunity on the Wednesday (very quiet) to invite people over for lunch so there were maybe 12 of us round the pool having lunch, one of our guests had their two children with her and we were charged pool entrance for them, it just felt a little like I was being ripped off and on querying this with guest services managed to get a reduction of 25%, my wife thought that had we informed the managment prior to them coming,we might not have been charged, but why were we only charged for three not the other 9 and having spent money in the pool bar it just felt odd and not right, they need to review this policy.

So would I stay here again, possibly, but looking on trip advisor there are choices so I will think again next time I book.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel, although well located, is to be avoided. In urgent need of refurbishment, it no longer meets the standards of the luxury traveller, which it pretends to accommodate. The whole atmosphere is somewhat depressive in its brown color scheme. Internet is a particularly sore point. To be had at usd 19 (!) a day, it will only work on one device throughout. Just one phone, lap top or whichever. And poor reception on top. Just not up to the standards of the modern traveller. And, if you did not specify when booking, you will get a smoking room. You must hope non-smoking is available if you ask for it at reception.

Room Tip: Make sure about your choice of (non) smoking room. Internet reception seems bad to poor through out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed at the Dan Panorama for business. The first things that you notice about the hotel is the location. It is directly opposite the beach & the Sir Charles Clore park in Tel Aviv. There is a small chop right outside the hotel which serves basic stuff like water to anything else that you might need - a can of saltines, chocolates, drinks etc. The Charles clore park is a garden-esque lake side promenade. You can walk, run, enjoy a bite at one of the restaurants or just sit on the rocky shore and enjoy a sunset. The proximity of the hotel to the park makes it a great location. None of the evenings are really wasted. The Banana beach & the Red beach are both at a stone's throw. Hence, a beach outing with a drink & food is not very far. There's a Tel-o-fun bike station next in the park too & it gives you an opportunity to ride along the lake. A bike ride 15 mins North takes you to Jaffa, the beautifully developed port of Tel Aviv. A 15 min ride South takes you to the Golden beach.

I checked in one of the Deluxe rooms on the 16th floor. The cleanliness is good. The basic stuff like the beds & the coffee maker etc. are in perfect order. There's a small balcony attached to the room. You have a beautiful view of the ocean, right in front. The only problem is, all the rooms are stacked right next to each other. Hence, the balconies are close to each other too. Apart from that you cant complain of the room or even the hotel architecture. The balconies on my side overlooked the swimming pool as well as the ocean. However, it also overlooks the hotel right next to Dan Panorama, the David Intercontinental, and I could see their swimming pool as well. Also, you would hear blaring music from their discotheque all night long. Considering Tel Aviv is a place where the party never stops, that's not such a bad thing but sometimes you need peace & quiet to sleep.

The refrigerator is a surprise. There are dedicated slots in which stuff is stored. Once you break open the compartments, you are billed automatically. There is no place in the fridge to store any personal belongings so you can forget about cold water or vials of medicine that need to be stored at a certain temperature. The selection is wide but it can be irritating if you have some stuff of your own.

The hotel interiors are beautiful. The main atrium and the reception have been freshly renovated and are wonderful. The staff is great. They are all polite individuals who are available for every little thing that you ask. The breakfast spread is huge. You have all kinds of meat variety, fresh fish, cold cuts, eggs to order, pancakes and the list can go on to everything that you can imagine. The breakfast is one of the best points about the hotel. However, the dinner buffet is equally dissapointing. Its expensive at 155 NIS & the spread isnt too large. The bar area offers free wifi but the in room wi-fi is expensive at 60 NIS per day. On top of that, you have to buy a wifi coupon per device.

The hotel is great if you are there for business as it connects you well with its central location. But it is a fairly expensive option if you are on a vacation trip. I probably would have rated this at 'Good' if I had the option. Its more like average leaning on the boundaries of Good.

Room Tip: Take a room further towards the edge of the hotel. This edge faces the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdhisheshS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We highly recommend staying in one of the Executive rooms on the upper floors; the room was nicely renovated and it entitles you to quick check-in at the Lounge upon arrival + continuous use of the Lounge for coffee, cake and snacks throughout the day, as well as a light dairy dinner every night (free of charge). What a relaxing stay! (The Executive floors are not for children under the age of 18.)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HJBJerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, MD
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I was here as part of a tour group from the US. The location was good and the hotel has really nice common areas, such as the lobby and the bars. There was free wifi in the bar area which I really liked. We had a decent dinner in the restaurant there, too. The rooms were alright and a step below in comparison to how nice the lobby and bar areas were. I thought the pool was very nice and it was large.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel purports to be a 5 star hotel and there are some aspects which do live up to this but the reality is that it has a four star feel and the quality of service is not good.

Without going into a litany of issues here is an example. We arrived to find one of the rooms we booked provided continuous running water..... except it was down the walls. Now most hotels would offer to change the room not advise "you must have opened the window with the aircon on" followed by "we will get someone to wipe it down". A simple escalation to the manager (which we had to do every time we needed something sorted) got it resolved and a new room was found.

Due to a late departure we wanted to keep our room for an hour and a half longer than the checkout time - denied (even friends on the same floor were given permission). Escalated to customer services manager ...... a mutually acceptable time was agreed.

Lesson learnt - front desk staff are unable to make customer focussed decisions without escalating to their managers - my advice - skip the middle men and go straight to the manager

We asked room service for our complimentary water to be provided (they had forgotten to replenish) 3 phone calls, a trip to the front desk and 2 hours later - duly delivered. My son had to wait 4 hours..... is this a record?

It would seem that part of the staff's job description is that it is a sackable offence to smile. I have never seen such a glum collection of people working in a hotel. Everything was an effort, there were no welcomes; good morning etc.

Having said that..... the pool area is great (although no pool side service - you have to queue up at a bar); the location is superb - walking distance to most tourist sights , shopping, beach etc. The rooms were well appointed although the lift areas were rather tired. Breakfast is as one expects from Israeli hotels - a veritable feast.

The common areas are ok and I mean just ok - not the sort of places you want to linger longer than you have to.

Wifi is free in the lobby but at an exorbitant price in your room - why a 5 star hotel has to be so cheap with guests paying a premium is beyond me and its time that the management stopped being so greedy.

The concierge is hit and miss - it depends on who is on duty as to the quality of service.

Some Tips for the hotel management:
- invest in staff training especially on customer focus
- offer a poolside drinks service with staff coming round to the sunbeds
- free wifi in all rooms
- agree a service level for room service

Would I stay there again - probably because the location and the pool are great but I would set my expectations much lower next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fillanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your detailed review and your constructive comments on the Front desk staff, the room service, and pool bar area.
We have noted your positive remarks on the location and pool, and we will spare no efforts to stand by your present high expectation next time you visit us.
Thank you,
Chen Michaeli
General Manager
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.1 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#44 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
0.0 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#38 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Property: Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing