We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Wedding in Israel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #47 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Summer Wedding in Israel”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I just wanted to make sure that credit goes to the fine people at the Tel Aviv Dan Panorama Hotel that made our wedding week and family dinner successes.

Just to name a few - Chen, Yogen, Shirly, Hadas and all the rest that truly proved that the Dan Panorama puts Customer Service at the TOP of their priority list.

The finale of our crazy wedding week was the magnificent Friday Night Dinner at the hotel. We all agreed that the food was outstanding. We loved the variety of the dishes. And needless to say, the desserts were over the top!

In addition, our guests loved the rooms, pool, and most of all, the breakfasts!

Warm thanks to everyone at the Tel Aviv Dan Panorama that made our special event even more special!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosanne207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,198
    886
    350
    138
    84
See reviews for
609
692
152
712
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (664)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
177 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I traveled recently to Tel Aviv with a large group, and stayed at both the beginning and the end of my trip at the Dan Panorama. First, the location is amazing - in easy walking distance to old Jaffa as well as just a short walk to the beach. You do have to cross a road to get there, but this is true of almost all hotels in Tel Aviv (there are only 1 or 2 that are truly beach front). As many people noted the breakfast is AMAZING - if you can't find something to eat here, you are not looking! The beds are comfortable and each room has a view out to the Mediterranean. The pool is very nice and big- get there early though! If you come in the afternoon and are looking for a couple of chairs together - good luck! Safes in rooms work nicely. Very dependable with wake up calls. Nice fitness center, nice second level bar.

Really I had few complaints. The internet is EXPENSIVE! $20 a day and even to use the business center you must put in shekels. I will say that the wireless seemed to work pretty well though - but not quite as quick as home. My only other complaint was that upon check in late one evening I got to the room and there was no shower curtain - it took 45-60 minutes to get one up to the room. Also, you will receive a wash cloth when you check in, but on subsequent days you may not get one so look early so you can call guest services and request - it seems to take them a bit to get things up to rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jknd02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Rooms are modern, clean and cozy and with an impressive view (from ours we could see both sea and city skyline).
Breakfast is really good and abundant in variety, and served until 12!!
The service is great. Staff and management are kind and attended our requests promptly.
I will definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fedrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
810 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Mildew around the tub in the bathroom. Dirty really. Average room. Across the road from the beach. I usually stay at the Hilton, but this time they had a 5 day minimum so I had to find another place. I will not stay at the Dan again. Love the Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevewilhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
237 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

This hotel stay should have been the fitting conclusion to our tour of Israel. Our average, clean room offered a small balcony overlooking the beach. Unfortunately, hotel construction destroyed our positive experience. The location was adjacent to the beach and within walking distance of Old Jaffa. The expansive breakfast buffet was superb. I would not return to this hotel until the construction is complete.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Dirty rooms, unfriendly staff, expensive parking Excellent location, bad service, misleading info that caused extra costs

Not the value one can expect from such an expensive hotel

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaelior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

The Dan Panorama was one of the nicest hotels we stayed at in Israel. The rooms were very spacious and clean. I don't know how much it was because it was included in the group rate. The location was perfect, right on the beach. I think everyone would like this one. The breakfast buffet is fabulous, you can't eat it all but try.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.0 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#45 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,350 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Property: Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing