We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tel Aviv on the Beach: The Best Kept Secret on the Mediterranean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #48 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Tel Aviv on the Beach: The Best Kept Secret on the Mediterranean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

This review is later than I had planned, but the information is hopefully still useful. We visited Israel and Egypt in 2010 (good timing), before the unrest that unfolded in Egypt and a lesser extent in Israel earlier this year.

It's my recommendation that any visit to the Middle East begin, and/or end in Israel, and preferably both. While this can be tricky given the politics of the region, it is a relatively easy matter to transfer in and out via Amman airport in Jordan which has normalized relations with Israel.

The advantage of starting/ending a visit with Tel Aviv is that it is a modern resort town on the Mediterranean and its still relatively unknown (this means no crowding) It has major hotels along a clean wide beach that evokes images of Miami Beach without the crowding. It's a clean and you don't have to worry about what you eat and drink there. There are a variety of good restaurants along the beach and in the old town of Jaffa is a stones throw away. By contrast, you eat outside your hotel at your own peril in Cairo.

We stayed at the Dan Panorama Hotel on the Mediterranean for a few days, and hired a private tour guide (a/c minivan for 4 people) who took us to all of the holy sites in Jerusalem and Bethlehem, to the Dead Sea (yes you really do float), Masada, and the Wailing Wall -- all over a comfortably paced 2 days from the hotel.

Every room in the Dan has a view of the Mediterranean and a small balcony, giving you a definite resort feel. The pool is large, and the dining room is even bigger. It's the largest breakfast buffet in the city , and its all kosher (that means you can have an omelette, but you won't find any meat to go with it.) However there are so many choices of fish and vegetable substitutes, it's impossible to walk out of there hungry.

In town (again, all walking distances) you'll find everything from traditional middle-eastern to brew pubs and dining al fresco. There's also a huge marketplace near the Dan if you have a couple of hours to spare.

There's lots to do from your home base at the sea's edge in Tel Aviv, and it's a great place to arrive and relax after your Middle East tour. But, you know, please keep it a secret.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,171
    862
    336
    135
    81
See reviews for
593
667
147
699
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indaiatuba, SP
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, the room was recently renovated. The service is top, with great breakfast, also we had dinner one night at the hotel was very good and reasonably priced.
The pool is great with great views of the sea. The beach is close and in front of the hotel there´s a beautiful promenade. The location is very good, Jaffa with lots of bars and restaurants just 5 minutes from hotel, also you can get downtown 10 minutes by taxi.
No doubt, we will return to Tel Aviv and stay at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: All rooms have Sea view, just ask one in the end of corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

Accommodation in Israel is quite expensive for what you get elsewhere, and this hotel is no exception. The hotel could benefit from some upgrading, but overall nice staff and a walk to a lively beach. Breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

Israeli breakfasts are usually amazing and huge at most decent hotels but the one at dan Panorama is stunning. For that matter so is dinner and lunch. You will not be dissapointed with the food. THe upper floor rooms were also very fancy and well furnished. Little extras such as his and hers slippers were included. The view from the bacony of the seas was great. The staff was ususually friendly and helpfull for Israel (customer service is below American and Euro standards in this country for the most part). The beds were good and room was clean. The location is right on the beach but not in the most happening area. you have to walk a few minutes down towards the opera house to get to my favorite part. On the other hand is is close to a bar which operates at night on the beach...a great way to enjoy a nightime drink on chairs in the sand. The pool is also well equiped and convenient when the beach is too crowded.
The lobby is stylish and impressive. The shower had a sea through wall (with curtains) to the rest of the room. Kind of cool!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingyahud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

great hotel. very good location. wonderfull service. amazing breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IDO22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

I came to Israel for the first time and had a choice of top hotels. I'm so happy that I picked Dan Panarama!!
One of the most important things to me is great service.... Well Dan Panarama has exceptional service!! I'm very impressed!
From Rafi the head lifeguard, to Moti in room service to Karen the guest service manager everyone was great and made this a hotel to return to and recommend to others!
I was so impressed that I wanted to extended my stay for two nights .. I knew this may not be possible as the hotel appeared full but after a little patience Karen made it happen!!
Thanks again Karen!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

The hotel is nice but feels somewhat cold and dated. Though my room looked out over the beach and sea it also was partly a view of the other wing of the hotel and it felt like the big concrete box it is.

Next door at the Intercontinental my room looked out over the sea and it was just gorgeous.
Really, in every way, you are better off spending a little more (as it cost me) at the Intercontinental. The experience there was much better.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.0 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Property: Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing