We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, we´d not change backing to Tel Aviv” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #47 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Indaiatuba, SP
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“We loved Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, we´d not change backing to Tel Aviv”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, the room was recently renovated. The service is top, with great breakfast, also we had dinner one night at the hotel was very good and reasonably priced.
The pool is great with great views of the sea. The beach is close and in front of the hotel there´s a beautiful promenade. The location is very good, Jaffa with lots of bars and restaurants just 5 minutes from hotel, also you can get downtown 10 minutes by taxi.
No doubt, we will return to Tel Aviv and stay at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: All rooms have Sea view, just ask one in the end of corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,144
    847
    331
    132
    80
See reviews for
569
652
147
694
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

Accommodation in Israel is quite expensive for what you get elsewhere, and this hotel is no exception. The hotel could benefit from some upgrading, but overall nice staff and a walk to a lively beach. Breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

Israeli breakfasts are usually amazing and huge at most decent hotels but the one at dan Panorama is stunning. For that matter so is dinner and lunch. You will not be dissapointed with the food. THe upper floor rooms were also very fancy and well furnished. Little extras such as his and hers slippers were included. The view from the bacony of the seas was great. The staff was ususually friendly and helpfull for Israel (customer service is below American and Euro standards in this country for the most part). The beds were good and room was clean. The location is right on the beach but not in the most happening area. you have to walk a few minutes down towards the opera house to get to my favorite part. On the other hand is is close to a bar which operates at night on the beach...a great way to enjoy a nightime drink on chairs in the sand. The pool is also well equiped and convenient when the beach is too crowded.
The lobby is stylish and impressive. The shower had a sea through wall (with curtains) to the rest of the room. Kind of cool!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingyahud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

great hotel. very good location. wonderfull service. amazing breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IDO22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

I came to Israel for the first time and had a choice of top hotels. I'm so happy that I picked Dan Panarama!!
One of the most important things to me is great service.... Well Dan Panarama has exceptional service!! I'm very impressed!
From Rafi the head lifeguard, to Moti in room service to Karen the guest service manager everyone was great and made this a hotel to return to and recommend to others!
I was so impressed that I wanted to extended my stay for two nights .. I knew this may not be possible as the hotel appeared full but after a little patience Karen made it happen!!
Thanks again Karen!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

The hotel is nice but feels somewhat cold and dated. Though my room looked out over the beach and sea it also was partly a view of the other wing of the hotel and it felt like the big concrete box it is.

Next door at the Intercontinental my room looked out over the sea and it was just gorgeous.
Really, in every way, you are better off spending a little more (as it cost me) at the Intercontinental. The experience there was much better.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
362 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

Hotel was classified as luxury. It was definately priced like an upscale luxury hotel but was not up to american standard. The rooms are an ok size. King size bed meant 2 small twins pushed together. Don't move around too much or the beds move apart. It was kept really clean. For some reason though they kept forgetting to restock tp so it was a daily call down to the front desk. The shower curtains were REALLY irritating as they kept clinging to your body while shower was on. There are also no fans in the bathroom so if you took a steamy shower shut the door to the bathroom or the whole bedroom would be steamy. I believe all the rooms had ocean views. Lobby was nice with a modern flare. Elevators were a bit off. It would beep when it got to the floor but then a different elevator would open. This happened often. Breakfast was fantastic and was included (never seen a free american breakfast like this). Every day was a different variety and it was stock piled with food. All kinds of food and espresso's to boot. Laundry is SUPER DUPER expensive at the hotel and no coin ops around either. Room service for late night came in a plastic bag. No ice machines and if you wanted ice you pay room service charge. Buy your water outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.1 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#44 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
0.0 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#38 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Property: Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing