We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location great beach TLV is awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Ranked #48 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2011

This hotel is located across the street from the beach and is very close to the local market! There are many place to eat or drink my suggestions are the Tel Aviv brewery or Mike's Place irish pub. There is also fresh seafood at many beach front cafes.
The hotel is old and just had a brand new make over in the inside lobby. Unfortuely it stopped there the rooms are small and out dated the air conditioner when on is extremely load.
The breakfast buffet is awesome and huge a great selection for everyone.
The pool is very nice and large enough to swim in with plenty of seat to lounge around all day in the sun.
Another negative is the gym it is very small with probably twenty exercise machines crammed into it so it can be very uncomfortable to actually work out and forget about the free weights!
Overall it is a nice hotel the rooms are clean and the location is great!
One more thing you will have to pay for the Internet each day 20 shekels!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kcc727az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,975 - 1,981 of 2,841 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2011

My 6-night's stay at the Dan Panorama was wonderful. The staff was very curteous, from front desk to cleaning crew, the breakfast spread was scrumptious and plentiful, and the room was comfortable and clean, The wonderful boardwalk is conveniently located across the street, which allows for a stroll along the entire Tel-Aviv waterfront.
I can certainly recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: Join the e-dan club to get best room in category.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosephGPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Great location and nice pool area with ample beds and towels......however, check-in took 35 minutes even with an online guaranteed resevation and another angry client was having a massive argument about her so called 'Executive Room'. We had booked a 'Deluxe', but DO NOT expect deluxe in any way shape or form!!! A bog standard basic room, very tatty with old scratched furniture. Bed ok and linen clean and the world tiniest balcony that was very dirty with fag buts on it. carpet stained and paintwork damaged, stains in bath and grubby plastic shower curtain....YUK!!! We asked to change but there was no other availability and it was late and we were tired (especially after the long check-in with no explantation).

First impressions are deceiving, public areas have been renovated and the lobby looks smart and clean. It also apppears from chatting to others around the pool that and 'Executive' room is the same size as a 'Deluxe' just slightly better decor and access to a lounge......but horrendesly more expensive and general opinion its not worth paying anymore for this option.
The pool/snack bar is another story in itself!!! Tired and dated with the world most miserable staff, think they flit between reception and snack bar!! Ice cream please? Answer....well we have them but you are not allowed to see them....we keep them behind the counter?????? so any kids trying to buy one have to be hoisted onto the food serving counter and tipped over the side just to see what they fancy. Ice at one end of the bar and water at the other...that makes sense...NOT!!! And god forbid you maybe ask for a portion of something on its own rather than as a huge meal. NO, this CANNOT BE DONE!!!!! Food was actually inedible and quite the most disgusting stuff ever churned out at exhorbidant prices!!!

Something positive to end on....they got the breakfast right!! Huge selection of just about everything you can imagine, cereals, breads, rolls, pastries, fresh waffles and pancakes made to order. Meats, cheeses, salads etc etc. Bit of a struggle to find someone to clear away previous guests breakfast remains and had to ask twice if the table could actually be cleaned with some spray but got there in the end!

All in all its not worth the money, stayed last time at the Hilton and although further out of town would we much much much preferred the whole experience. This place is trying to be something its not. Poor staff training, rude and abrupt receptionists....its like staying in a 3 star English hotel, do not be deceived by the 'finest hotel' remarks when you Google the place!!
Maybe they should actually refurb the whole place and not just half of it, take the staff on customer service training courses and then start to live up to the exaggerated claims!!

Two mentions......one for the lovely housekeeper who did our room, very sweet and chatty and secondly for the lovely lady who gave the towels out for the pool area....thanks for my extra towels each day and your lovely cheery smile. The rest of the staff could learn a lot from you two!!

Will we stay here again.......NEVER!!!!!!

Room Tip: There is no such thing so dont bother!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cockney1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

After travelling to Israel for almost 30 years I've arrived at the conclusion that Dan hotels are the very best and this one is no exception. Really, forget the rest and take the best all round experience from breakfast in the morning to a really comfortable night's sleep, there is something for everyone. The organisation here was amazing and everything was just right. These Dan guys really know what they're doing and I can't rate them highly enough.

Room Tip: Join the Dan club before you travel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

location is excellent, the service is courteous and friendly, spacious rooms, nicely decorated, loby recently beautifully renovated, nice large pool, excellent breakfeast

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirapitzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I stayed with a group on business at the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel June 12-21. Check in was fairly easy and the room, although a little outdated with some worn areas (rotted door posts, worn out carpet) was clean and comfortable. When I checked in, I inquired into getting credit on my E-dan club account and was told no problem. However, now that I am home a week later, there has been no activity on my account. Further, I have written an inquiry before leaving through the "Contact Us" link on the web site and have gotten absolutely no response. It seems that there is a real disconnect between this property and the hotel chain (not to mention hotel chain and customers!).

Further evidencing this problem, the E-dan program states (including on brochures in the rooms) that one gets discounts and VIP treatment for belonging. However, the staff of the hotel clearly does not recognize E-dan members, neither through discounts nor through any special treatment during members' stays.

A hotel with breathtaking views of the Mediterranean and a fantastic breakfast deserves a better rating, which I cannot provide based on a lack of attention to administrative matters by the hotel staff and/ or its corporate offices. When a "Contact Us" page is all that is provided to address issues, then someone needs to be at the end of that process to respond.

Stayed June 2011

Room Tip: The E-dan website doesn't work. Don't try.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alabama21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Panorama Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
Your inquiry with regard to your e-Dan points has only reached us now through this site, and an answer already e-mailed to you yesterday.
We are happy to learn that other than this small administrative issue, you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your warm words on our breakfast, view and cleanliness/comfort.
Yes, we are part of Dan Hotels, and very proud of that fact.
We look forward to welcoming you back to your complete satisfaction.
Sincerely Yours,
The Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Although well located, the hotel isn't good value. The service is consistently rude and unhelpful, with patronising staff treating guests as if they have never been in a hotel before. F&B is expensive; breakfast is OK but other dining options are terrible. You have to pay extra to have ice or wine glasses delivered to your room.

There seems to be precious little competition in the hotel market in Tel Aviv as standards are far below all other Mediterranean cities, but the Dan Panorama is probably one of the worst of the lot, due to its terrible service.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marxx79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
1 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#52 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#22 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,601 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#40 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,638 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Tel Aviv

Address: Charles Clore Park, Tel Aviv 68012, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#36 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $171 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Tel Aviv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 483
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five star deluxe hotel with a beautiful beachfront location, the Dan Panorama Tel Aviv is situated opposite vast park areas with easy access to South Tel Aviv's stunning beaches. Hotel guests can walk to the Jaffa Old City and Port, Neve Tzedek and the new 'Tachana' shopping and entertainment zone. Guests of the Dan Panorama can enjoy the revamped public areas including expansive lobby areas where free Wi-Fi is available. The hotel has an exclusive Executive Lounge located on top floor of the hotel offering complimentary drinks and snacks all day, with outstanding views over the city skyline and sea. Hotel guests can relax and unwind in the newly refurbished indoor spa area with treatment rooms and Jacuzzi. The Dan Panorama Tel Aviv also features a Convention centre, hosting events of up to 1000 people.482 rooms including family units and Executive Suites. Large open air pool and Daniland kids club (both open seasonally) All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. Israeli guests are subject to pay VAT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Dan Panorama Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing