We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel. The location is...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv
Ranked #59 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
1 review
“Very nice hotel. The location is...”
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Very nice hotel.
The location is fantastic.
The staff is very friendly
The rooms are modern and clean.
I enjoyed my stay - simple and good.
Great value for money

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    364
    111
    26
    14
See reviews for
223
277
113
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2010

we stayed one week ate the city hotel
is was great.
the rooms are modern with free wi-fi, the staff is kind and helpful.
breakfast was fresh and good.
the location : 1 moment from the beach, and from the shopping area.
enjoy your saty...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oasis150057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2010

I was the organizer of a grad-trip to Israel for a very international group (ages 28-31).
I was happy with our choice of hotel and so was the rest of the group: staff was very friendly and helpful, hotel was newly renovated, pleasant and clean. The best part about the hotel is its location though; cafés, bars, clubs and of course the beach – are all a minute away. I would definitely recommend to friends!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunkport, Maine
2 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 7 weeks while we were in Tel Aviv on business. I stayed in this hotel on two other occasions, each for 7 weeks, and always enjoyed my stay. I looked forward to returning.

The staff at the Front Desk is superb. They are friendly, speak English very well, and are always helpful and attentive. The same can be said for the dining room staff who always go out of their way to put service first and to make you feel comfortable and welcome.

The rooms are small but are kept very clean by an excellent cleaning staff.

The location is wonderful. It is perhaps a 3 minute walk to the beach.

It is a very busy hotel with a lot of guests, meetings and functions. Book rooms early.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2010

I came with my husband for a fun time in the big city TEL AVIV and we had the BEST vacation ever!
The city is amazing and the hotel was sooo good! Its a quiet, cozy and small and fun hotel.
The staff were great and it made the staying there incredible!
GO GO GO!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aduli30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Fellow Travelers,

City Hotel is a mid priced hotel with an experienced top notch staff who responded immediatley to every request from "please send ice to how do I find ---------?. The hotel has new furniture and hardwood floors. Housekeeping is excellent and the rooms are sunny and the air conditioning works great. Huge breakfast which can double as lunch.
I have stayed two six week terms at City Hotel and I will return. The hotel is one half block from the beach and the location close (i/2 block) to grocery, pharmacy, rest. and shopping and transportation cannot be beat. I felt safe and well cared for at all times.
Sandy- colllege prof.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peaks
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

I have stayed at City Hotel for 3 years for 2 months each stay. I Found the hotel to have one of the best locations in Tel Aviv for the value. Breakfast is so good and abundant that I hardly needed lunch. The staff is helpful and made me feel like "part of the family." The front desk staff, the restaurant staff and the cleaning staff are all friendly, helpful and courteous. In a sentence:
City Hotel has it all, great location, amazing breakfast, courteous helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms. I would stay there anytime I was in Israel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenshoe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv
Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv
#67 of 100 in Tel Aviv
441 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
#33 of 100 in Tel Aviv
353 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#50 of 100 in Tel Aviv
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Savoy
The Savoy
#39 of 100 in Tel Aviv
610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mendeli Street Hotel
Mendeli Street Hotel
#16 of 100 in Tel Aviv
857 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#38 of 100 in Tel Aviv
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv

Property: Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv
Address: 9 Mapu, Tel Aviv 6357708, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#24 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience The Vibe - Hotel Prima City is an ideal home-base, seconds from the beach, to plan and enjoy an eventful and comfortable stay in Tel Aviv, at a great value. Whether traveling for business or pleasure; resting, beach-going, or exploring the city inside & out, the Hotel Prima City is ideally situated on a quiet side street, in the heart of Tel Aviv,with 106 rooms - including 24 studio rooms - each with a small balcony. We provide FREE Wi-Fi access throughout the Hotel. Prima City offers a diverse hospitality experience, combining the vibrancy so typical to Tel Aviv, as portrayed in the Hotel's public areas, and the hotels brand new 'Mapu' restaurant, helmed by acclaimed Chef Nir Zook, which presents a Mediterranean culinary experience in an upbeat, urban atmosphere we refer to as Fun + Fine Dining, with the quiet playfulness of the Hotel rooms, which serve as a relaxing haven from the City rush. The Lobby Lounge provides a comfortable environment for social gatherings, business meetings or as a workstation during evening or daytime while enjoying free Wi-Fi access in both the public areas, as well as in the guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing