We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front Desk Clerk gets 5 stars!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv
Ranked #59 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Southfield, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Front Desk Clerk gets 5 stars!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Flew in from the US and the time 7 hour ahead time change was brutal.
Coffee maker in the room had no regular coffee, instant at best or Turkish ( w/ a lot of grounds).
3:30am Israel time, Alfonzo, bored at this hour, was gracious enough to make two cappuccino's for my wife and self. Like finding water in a mirage! Made the stay for us!

Room Tip: Rooms were very spartan, twin beds pushed together. Room stunk from cigarettes, had requested change...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfishlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil1608, General Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Prima City Hotel. I am happy to hear you that found alfonzo our front desk clerk to be gracious
regarding your comment about the room stayle, I am sorry to hear you were not pleased with our design However, we understand that everyone has different tastes.
Thank your for choosing City Hotel and we hope to see you back in Tel Aviv soon.

Best Regards,
Gil Amram
General Manager
gil@prima.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    364
    111
    26
    14
See reviews for
223
277
113
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The wi-fi & the bicycles are free. Benny was exceptionally helpful. All the staff was very nice.The first room we stayed in was a little small, but when we returned the second night, we had an updated room that was a little larger! It was very clean. The curtains on the windows were a
Little bit skimpy

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil1608, General Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a delightful review of Prima City Tel Aviv. I am pleased to read you and your your stay with us and that our rooms met all your needs. I am also happy that you were satisfied with our Free Wi-Fi service. It was very nice to read your special words about Benny and that our staff was helpful and friendly. I certainly hope to welcome you again at Prima City in the future!
Best Regards,
Gil Amram
gil@prima.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We just needed an overnight after our flight for our family of four. City hotel had a comfortable but small room. It is located just a couple of blocks from Eldan car rental. The accomodations were neat and clean and even had a small balcony. The breakfast was tasty and had a good variety.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Payne5p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil1608, General Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a delightful review of Prima City Tel Aviv. I am pleased to read you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and that our rooms and breakfast met all your needs. It was very nice to read your special words about the accomodation.
I hope to welcome you again at Prima City in the future!
Best Regards,
Gil Amram
gil@prima.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashkelon, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We were more than 20 people for 2 nights in last Pesach
The staff was great and we had a great time
The hotel location is ideal, the food was good with a great variety
The rooms are small but enough, clean and modern
No swimming pool or kids activities

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil1608, General Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of Prima City Hotel. Being a small hotel, we aim for excellent customer service and personal attention, so I am really happy that you found our location to be great for your needs. I am also happy to read that you enjoyed our food and breakfast, and I will be sure to pass on your kinds words to the kitchen staff.
Best Regards,
Gil Amram
gil@prima.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liege
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayed 4 nights April 2014 in Prima City / Mapu 9
Perfect location next to beach and TA center; “Human size” hotel with personalized services.
10/10 for the very professional, kind and perfect open-minded service of receptionist Manager especially Shlomit and Dror.
Good breakfast buffet, clean rooms.

But: Early morning noise from the construction site of a new building just 15m. of the Prima City Hotel's seaside windows

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milla2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityPR, Front Office Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this review, November 18, 2014
Dear milla2010,
Thank you for your glowing review of Prima City Hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards,
Maya Schechter
city@prima.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Location is great. just up from the beach in Tel Aviv and in the heart of the city. Hotel is basic and feels like cheaper hotel. room and bathroom small but clean. very courteous staff.
The price was high for what we got. If you find a good deal for this hotel, go for it. all the rest is good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil1608, General Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of Prima City Hotel. Being a small hotel, we aim for excellent customer service and personal attention, so I am really happy that you found our staff to be courteous .
I certainly hope to welcome you again at Prima City in the future!
Best Regards,
Gil Amram
gil@prima.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great location, great room, cleaning impeccable, good wifi, breakfast good.
Unfortunately staff seems quite uninterested in their guests, no greeting no smiles- very russian.
Restaurant staff indiffrent to the fact that tables are not cleared, and they dont have a problem emptying the breadbasket in front of the paying guest or let you stand in line waiting for them to make their own breakfast....strange behavior.
Good advice, when you get to the restaurant and things are not beeing done, please find your cups and cutlery behind the counter by the kitchen and help yourself, staff dont seem to stress themselves to do their job. But you might find the breadbasket empty.

Room Tip: my room was good sized, clean and comfortable-
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aeronaut65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil1608, General Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write review of Prima City Tel Aviv. I am pleased to read you enjoyed rooms and breakfast and that you found our location to be great .
I certainly hope to welcome you again at Prima City in the future!
Best Regards,
Gil Amram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv
Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv
#67 of 100 in Tel Aviv
440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
#33 of 100 in Tel Aviv
353 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#50 of 100 in Tel Aviv
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Savoy
The Savoy
#39 of 100 in Tel Aviv
610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mendeli Street Hotel
Mendeli Street Hotel
#16 of 100 in Tel Aviv
857 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#38 of 100 in Tel Aviv
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv

Property: Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv
Address: 9 Mapu, Tel Aviv 6357708, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#24 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience The Vibe - Hotel Prima City is an ideal home-base, seconds from the beach, to plan and enjoy an eventful and comfortable stay in Tel Aviv, at a great value. Whether traveling for business or pleasure; resting, beach-going, or exploring the city inside & out, the Hotel Prima City is ideally situated on a quiet side street, in the heart of Tel Aviv,with 106 rooms - including 24 studio rooms - each with a small balcony. We provide FREE Wi-Fi access throughout the Hotel. Prima City offers a diverse hospitality experience, combining the vibrancy so typical to Tel Aviv, as portrayed in the Hotel's public areas, and the hotels brand new 'Mapu' restaurant, helmed by acclaimed Chef Nir Zook, which presents a Mediterranean culinary experience in an upbeat, urban atmosphere we refer to as Fun + Fine Dining, with the quiet playfulness of the Hotel rooms, which serve as a relaxing haven from the City rush. The Lobby Lounge provides a comfortable environment for social gatherings, business meetings or as a workstation during evening or daytime while enjoying free Wi-Fi access in both the public areas, as well as in the guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing