We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv
Ranked #59 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed March 1, 2014

walk to beach, free bike usage (first come, first served - they only have four), very nice breakfast, helpful front desk staff - no complaints. we also really liked the urban design which was by no means fancy but colorful and tasteful. thanks city hotel - would definitely come again!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityPR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Prima City Hotel, it makes me so happy to read that your family enjoyed our colorful design, breakfast and our close proximity to the beach. I am also pleased you were able to take advantage of our free bike rental and that you found our front desk staff to be helpful. We would love to see you again on your next trip!
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
city_gma@prima.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (934)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 934 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

We were pleased. Smallish, basic rooms, good breakfast, well located for walking to coffee shops, falafel places, art galleries. We would recommend it to folks who don't require luxurious accommodations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Markmonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityPR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of Prima City Hotel and I am happy to read you were pleased with your stay and enjoyed our central location in the city which has many attractions within walking distance. I hope you will visit Prima City again on your next trip to Tel Aviv!
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
city_gma@prima.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I can' say that this is the best value in Tel Aviv but I haven't found a better one. This is the best 3 star hotel I have stayed in anywhere. The staff could not be better and the breakfast which was included in my room rate was excellent. The hotel was relatively quiet as it is situated on a side street and is also in a great location.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Norm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityPR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Prima City Hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our breakfast and central location in Tel Aviv. We hope to welcome you again in the future!
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
city_gma@prima.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed for a few days in this hotel. The location is great, the rooms are clean and the service is amazing. Norbert working at the reception really made a big effort to make our stay as pleasant as possible. I can really recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enthousiastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityPR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Prima City Hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and I will pass on your kind words to Norbert. Best regards,
Maya Schechter
city_gma@prima.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We spent 3 nights here. We were with a tour. The meals were excellent...all buffet with many choices. The room was small but efficient and plenty of room to hang clothes or put on shelves. The room had a safe. The maid service was excellent, and the desk was always willing to help from giving directions to calling a cab and making reservations at a restaurant. It is located next to the beach and its promenade and within walking distance to the crafts market and Shuk. Highly recommended

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sonni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityPR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of Prima City. I am happy to read you enjoyed our meals, maid service, and central location in Tel Aviv. Being a small hotel, we aim for excellent customer service and personal attention, so I am really happy that you found our staff to be helpful and to fulfill your needs in ordering cabs and reservations. I certainly hope to welcome you again in the future!
Best regards,
Maya Schechter
city_gma@prima.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for a family holiday a few times now and would highly recommend it! It is ideally situated close to the main shopping disctrict, restaurants and the beach. The bedrooms were clean, bright and well equipped, whilst the continental style breakfasts were great. The staff were polite, helpful and friendly and the level of customer service that we received was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pitzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityPR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of Prima City Hotel and thank you for your loyalty in staying with us numerous times! I am happy to read you enjoyed our central location in Tel Aviv and that our staff was helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming your family again on your next trip to Tel Aviv.
Best regards,
Maya Schechter
city_gma@prima.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I would have rated this hotel very good but because of a couple of issues I can't do that:
1) safe box did not work - I asked every day of my stay (4 days) to have it repaired but nothing happened;
2) door: missing internal locking chain and at least 2 cm gap on the top - see picture - so door was not completely closed. I asked every day to have it repaired too but nothing happened.
Apart from above mentioned issues the position is very good, 100 meters from the sea and few minutes walk from shopping areas.
Breakfast include many type of food and choice is vary, couldn't ask for more.
Check in and check out procedures were fast; it is possible to leave the bags there after check out.
No bar in the Hotel for a drink or quick appetizer but just outside there are many places were to go.
Hotel room price low, very good value.
I would go there again if in Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: Ask for west rooms to have sea view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityPR, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of Prima City Hotel and for sharing your lovely photos. I am happy to read you enjoyed our breakfast and central location near the sea and shopping areas. City Hotel offers drinks and light meals in the lobby and on the outdoor terrace during 7 a.m. until 11 p.m. and I am sorry you were not made aware of this service. I also offer my sincere apologizes that your requests for maintenance were not made and can assure you I have asked our maintenance department to look into these fixes. I am pleased that you would like to stay with us again on your next trip to Tel Aviv and on behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to seeing you again.
Best Regards,
Maya Schechter
city_gma@prima.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv
Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv
#87 of 100 in Tel Aviv
14 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#52 of 100 in Tel Aviv
736 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 100 in Tel Aviv
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
0.3 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
#34 of 100 in Tel Aviv
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv

Address: 9 Mapu, Tel Aviv 6357708, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#24 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $131 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience The Vibe - Hotel Prima City is an ideal home-base, seconds from the beach, to plan and enjoy an eventful and comfortable stay in Tel Aviv, at a great value. Whether traveling for business or pleasure; resting, beach-going, or exploring the city inside & out, the Hotel Prima City is ideally situated on a quiet side street, in the heart of Tel Aviv,with 106 rooms - including 24 studio rooms - each with a small balcony. We provide FREE Wi-Fi access throughout the Hotel. Prima City offers a diverse hospitality experience, combining the vibrancy so typical to Tel Aviv, as portrayed in the Hotel's public areas, and the hotels brand new 'Mapu' restaurant, helmed by acclaimed Chef Nir Zook, which presents a Mediterranean culinary experience in an upbeat, urban atmosphere we refer to as Fun + Fine Dining, with the quiet playfulness of the Hotel rooms, which serve as a relaxing haven from the City rush. The Lobby Lounge provides a comfortable environment for social gatherings, business meetings or as a workstation during evening or daytime while enjoying free Wi-Fi access in both the public areas, as well as in the guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing