We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv
Nearby Hotels
$277
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Tel Aviv(Tel Aviv)
$612
$540
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$310
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$442
$398
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$220
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$352
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$333
$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$390
$352
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Rothschild 71(Tel Aviv)
$316
$300
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveler rating
438
400
123
31
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
400
123
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio roomben yehudasmall balconyfree bikesexcellent locationclean roomsbreakfast was deliciousminute walk to the beachbeach towelsthe air conditioningcentral locationbennymapuisraelprimoseamediterranean
Filter
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was my fourth or fifth stay at the City. I have found the staff especially helpful, the location terrific and the views splendid if you know to ask for a sea view. Norbert the manager deserves special praise. Breakfast is also excellent -- wonderful salads, breads and halavah --and the other guests are usually quite friendly. There are occasional downsides. On this visit I had a refrigerator that didn't work and a next door neighbor who shouted when he talked on his cellphone. I'm sure I will stay at the City again next year.

Room Tip: For the City Hotel ask for the west side of the building except if I'm coming since it is important to leave one vacant for me.....
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil1608, General Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind comments.
One of our goals here at City Hotel is to please our customers so that they will return on their next trip to Tel Aviv. I am so happy to know we have fulfilled your needs and that you have returned as a loyal and special guest.
Of course we will be happy to welcome you any time as our special guest.
Sincerely yours,
Gil Amram
gil@cityhotel.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed in the City Hotel for 8 days in Dec 2012 / Jan 2013. Very friendly and consistently helpful reception staff, great breakfast (salads are great !) and very good rooms. Free parking space available. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineFaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil1608, General Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at the City Hotel.
I am happy to know that you found our staff to be Very friendly and consistently helpful
and also to know that you were able to enjoy our free parking – there are not many hotels that offered free parking in Tel Aviv – we are very proud to provide this service to our hotel guests'.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards,
Gil Amram
gil@cityhotel.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Excellent location with easy access to restaurants, shopping, beach. All our outings were on foot, including going down to Jaffa. Free WiFi in the room was very convenient.
Very good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil1608, General Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time in posting your nice comments.
We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found the hotel rooms to be convenient
I am so happy to know that you enjoyed our excellent location.
We look forward to your next stay with us,
Best regards,
Gil Amram
gil@cityhotel.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This hotel has a very good location, in a nice walking area. Close to the sea. We got a studio room, refurnished, with a small TV hanged in the wall. Safe box and empty frigo bar in the room for personal use. Small bathroom. Parking and free internet are included in the rate as well as a nice breakfast buffet.
Personnel very kind and willing to help at any time. Free bikes available for guests use.
during our stay many events took place in the hotel completing the parking facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the 5th floor with balcony and sea view
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil1608, General Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review on TripAdvisor from your most recent stay with us at the City Hotel Tel aviv.
I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our staff be very kind and willing to help at any time.
I am very pleased to that you were able to enjoy our free parking service, and our free bikes.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for your fourth visit in the very near future.

Sincerely yours,
Gil Amram
gil@cityhotel.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had a studio room with view of the ocean. Room was well appointed for our needs, including welcoming plate of fruits upon arrival, a safe deposit box, tea/coffee service. Breakfast is included in the room rate; it was a good breakfast. Desk staff and manager went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Free parking appreciated.
We would come back again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParisGuestAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil1608, General Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time in posting your nice comments! We are happy to know that you found our central location to be convenient and that you enjoyed our Israeli Breakfast.
I am happy to hear that your stay was so enjoyable, and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Tel Aviv

Gil Amram - City Hotel General Manager
gil@cityhotel.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews