We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We can only recommend the City hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv
Ranked #58 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We booked late and were pleasantly surprised by the hotel and its staff, particularly Pini at the front desk who was always extremely helpful. The rooms are modern, spacious, well equipped and very clean. Its location is ideal for the beach, shopping and restaurants. It is also between 2 main streets and so is quieter than those situated along either. As others have commented the breakfasts are excellent and plentiful. In other words the City hotel ticked all our boxes much more than even more so-called luxury hotels - it's real value for money and we can only recommend it.

Room Tip: choose a room at upper floor to limit street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vandoeuvres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil1608, General Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your very kind feedback following your recent stay with us.
I am delighted that you found our location worked so well for you.
Pini-our front desk manager and his team are trained to offer the utmost in friendly and helpful service and they are never tire of telling our guests about the many great facilities and things to do very close to where we are located. – I am very happy that you were able to enjoy this service!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the City Hotel in the near future.
Warm regards
Gil Amram
gil@cityhotel.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (964)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 964 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2011

The hotel was quiet, there was a nice front veranda to sit on, and the breakfast buffet was excellent. That said, there were several things I didn't enjoy. While the hotel is close to the beach, it is more than the advertised one-minute walk. There was one free computer for the entire hotel (96 rooms), and every time I used it, it said the memory was almost full. A couple of times, it shut down Internet Explorer while I was trying to email. There is no lobby bar as the website says. The staff was friendly and room service was satisfactory, although I had to sweep sand from the beach into a pile before it was swept up from two days earlier. I probably would look for a different hotel if I were to travel to Tel Aviv again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2littletime2seeitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil1608, General Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2011

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your visit to Tel Aviv and staying at the City Hotel.
We appreciate your comments which help us to improve all aspects of our services to our guests. Regarding your comments about the free computer station, we find that many of our guests choose to bring with them their own personal laptops so we are providing free Wi-Fi internet service at the hotel rooms and at the public areas, despite it and because of your comment we decide to add another computer station at the hotel lobby, thank you for bringing it to my attention.
We are serving at the hotel lobby A variety of light dishes, salads, hot&cold beverages – we do not serve alcoholic beverages expect beer, the hotel area has lots of bars.
I was delighted to read that you and enjoyed your stay and that you found my staff to be friendly and accommodating and that you enjoyed our Israeli Breakfast.
I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Gil Amram - City Hotel General Manager
gil@cityhotel.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Well located, with the added benefit of FREE underground parking, the City Hotel met all our needs during two recent visits to Tel Aviv. The rooms are bright and airy (albeit a bit small) and the friendly staff kept them immaculately clean. They have a minimalist feel, mainly white with baby blue and lime green accents. Floors are wood (laminate) which I far prefer to carpet if you spend time at the beach, since any sand is quickly cleaned up. Flatscreen TV had a reasonable choice of cable or satellite channels, including CNN, Fox and Sky. The refrigerator was big enough to hold refreshments that we bought from nearby grocery stores. The bed was very comfortable although be sure to ask for a queen sized bed (if you want it) as one of our rooms had two singles pushed together. The hotel have free wifi and I got a strong signal in the rooms as well as the public areas. They provide a very nice breakfast, but if you are there on a Saturday keep in mind that because they observe the Sabbath there are no toasters on just that one morning. The staff were truly wonderful, always acknowledging us with a smile when we returned. When we arrived the airline had lost our luggage and Benny at the front desk made numerous calls for us checking on the progress. I honestly have nothing but praise for this hotel and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilton954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil1608, General Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2011

Dear Guest,

I would like first like to thank you for choosing the City Hotel – Tel Aviv, and most of all for taking time to write a review about our property.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our perfect location.
I am pleased that you were very satisfied with your stay at the City Hotel
We love having you here and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Gil Amram
gil@cityhotel.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

it is not a luxury but it is very convenient to downtown and the beach. the service is good, breakfast is good. the rooms are small but clean and the staff is friendly. to avoid the laundry. Not very good the internet connection that is still free

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dago80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil1608, General Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your comments which help us to improve all aspects of our services to our guests.
I am happy to read that you were able to enjoy our friendly service, and our great location.
It was great to hear that you enjoyed Israeli breakfast.

We are upgrading the speed of our Wi-Fi system so our guest could continue enjoying fast and free internet access.
My staff and I hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Gil Amram - City Hotel General Manager
gil@cityhotel.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We have been returning to this hotel for more than 15 years. We take night flights and so arrive (and depart) at about 2 a.m. The night porter knows us so well that he gives us a warm welcome and when we come down for breakfast that day, all of the staff who have got to know us as not just regulars, but also friends, greet us enthousiastically. We also see many other guests who return annually in the same period as we do - we think this also shows how the City makes people feel at home.Many friends have also taken up our recommendation and been very happy with their stay. We have seen the hotel undergo its renovation and most rooms are now modernized and especially fresh. The breakfast is a typical delicious Israeli buffet with salads, bread, fish, fresh and dried fruit, dairy produce, warm dishes. The thing we like most about the hotel is the location. A healthy 5 or 10 minute stroll in any direction brings you where you want to be - beach, Dizengoff Street, Ben Yehuda, Carmel market/Allenby.

Room Tip: The corner rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damasaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil1608, General Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind comments, I was glad to know that we have such a special guests' as you at the City Hotel.
Our aim at The City Hotel is to create a “home away from home” atmosphere for all our guests' and it is so nice to read to that you enjoyed this atmosphere at the last 15 years.
I hope to welcome you again and again during the next 15 years.
Sincerely yours,
Gil Amram
gil@cityhotel.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We had a guest from the US stay at the City Hotel for 6 nights and experienced:
Terrific Service - this hotel's management runs its like a boutique 5star.
Great Price - anything less than $200/night in Tel Aviv is a bargin
Amazing location - 3 min walk to the boardwalk
Free Parking - elsewhere it would cost 50ILS per day
Rooms - new, clean and comfy.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AviD42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil1608, General Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time in posting your wonderful comments.
We're thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and our central location to be convenient.
I very happy that you found our room rate to be reasonable and fair.
Looking to seeing you during your next visit to Tel Aviv.
Best Regards,
Gil Amram
gil@cityhotel.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Nice, clean hotel very close to the beach, some rooms have a view of the beach. Super tasty breakfast. friendly staff, elevator (helpful for luggage)...what more could you ask for? I can't wait for my next trip, I will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
Thank TorontoElana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gil1608, General Manager at Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2011

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your kind comments, I was glad to read that we met your expectations. Our aim at The City Hotel is to create a “home from home” relaxed feel to a guests stay.
I hope that I have the chance to meet you on your next stay.
Kind regards
Gil Amram
gil@cityhotel.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
#33 of 102 in Tel Aviv
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv
Hotel Prima Tel-Aviv
#85 of 102 in Tel Aviv
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 102 in Tel Aviv
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#34 of 102 in Tel Aviv
663 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mendeli Street Hotel
Mendeli Street Hotel
#20 of 102 in Tel Aviv
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv

Address: 9 Mapu, Tel Aviv 6357708, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#24 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $138 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience The Vibe - Hotel Prima City is an ideal home-base, seconds from the beach, to plan and enjoy an eventful and comfortable stay in Tel Aviv, at a great value. Whether traveling for business or pleasure; resting, beach-going, or exploring the city inside & out, the Hotel Prima City is ideally situated on a quiet side street, in the heart of Tel Aviv,with 106 rooms - including 24 studio rooms - each with a small balcony. We provide FREE Wi-Fi access throughout the Hotel. Prima City offers a diverse hospitality experience, combining the vibrancy so typical to Tel Aviv, as portrayed in the Hotel's public areas, and the hotels brand new 'Mapu' restaurant, helmed by acclaimed Chef Nir Zook, which presents a Mediterranean culinary experience in an upbeat, urban atmosphere we refer to as Fun + Fine Dining, with the quiet playfulness of the Hotel rooms, which serve as a relaxing haven from the City rush. The Lobby Lounge provides a comfortable environment for social gatherings, business meetings or as a workstation during evening or daytime while enjoying free Wi-Fi access in both the public areas, as well as in the guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prima City Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing