We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and service all in one”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Ranked #29 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Cinema Hotel is located in the heart of Tel-Aviv and only a few minutes walk to the beach. It is exceptionally clean and has an elegant atmosphere as it has preserved much of the old building which was called the Esther Cinema and the walls, rooms etc all reflect a cinema. It has a magnificent breakfast and a sun deck where you can laze around. In addition it has a happy hour where tea, coffee and other refreshments are served.
A terrific place to base yourself

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank Sherrie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

845 - 851 of 1,357 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2010

Really nice hotel. Classic curved bauhaus building, with old projectors and black and white photos scattered throughout, is half museum, half hotel. The staff were friendly (at least, more friendly than the average Israeli on your first meeting) and were happy to help co-ordinate tourist acitivities.

Breakfast buffet was nicer than I had anywhere else in Israel. Can't complain about the rooms. They're pretty small, but the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was fine.

Location was pretty good, and attractive enough considering that Tel Aviv is mainly concrete. Gentle 30-minute walk to the beach and a 20-minute walk to the heart of one of the big shopping streets. Was also a perfectly good starting point for a long walk through Tel Aviv's business district and a tour of the museums (on different days, obviously).
Plenty of restaurants and bars within 15 minutes. However, it doesn't seem to be near a particularly frequent bus route, so taxis are definintely needed for quick journeys (to the coach station with luggage, for example).

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayman1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

A jewel of a hotel - concept, execution, location, comfort. At once an authentic piece of local history and universal appeal - I would have loved stumbling on it in Paris or Rome, wondering why we can't do things like this in my own backyard. Well, we can. Embodies "Botique" without having the B word plastered all over. Evokes the gut wrenching response of a good old fashioned movie.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12yearitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Came for a wedding, and stayed the night.
You can't have a more central location, and the breakfast buffet was impressive.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jd-geo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

I needed a hotel close to the beach and Dizengoff (main drag) and found it at this hotel. The hotel is located a 5-6 minute easy walk to Frischman's Beach which has silky white sand, great restaurants/bars and showers. The hotel is also right around the corner from Dizengoff and a one minute walk away from a cinema and the Kaballah Center. Despite its brilliant location the hotel is an oasis of quiet and calm. I didn't hear a single sound from my room at night. The bed was great, TV - large screen (HD) and not fiddly. The bathroom was great and hot water - really hot. The breakfast had great variety, free newspapers and very nice atmosphere. There is also a lovely sauna and hot tub located near a sun terrace and free snacks are served in the afternoon and evening. At night oldie movies are shown in the lobby and free popcorn is served. I and my twin nine year old daughters loved the hotel which fully met our expectations. We were the only family there at the time yet we felt very comfortable. The staff could not be more accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennaSmith007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

Beautiful Bauhaus building. Great rooftop terrace. Breakfast: OK. The rooms are small, simple but classy. Bathroom was a bit worn, but clean and adequate (showerpower: OK). We stayed in two different rooms: front which was a bit noisy but had a nice terrace and backside which was more quiet. Bed: OK.

Location: Dizengoff Circle / Dizengoff road with a lot of nice restaurants, bars. About 10 minutes walk from the beach.

If booked you can try the Center hotel that is located right next to it. Same chain (Atlas), somewhat cheaper but still OK (friend who stayed there). The other Atlas hotel (Art) looked nice as well.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JebelAkhdar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

Just came back from a short vacation in Tel Aviv.

This hotel was recommended to me by a friend as a small but well appointed hotel in a terrific location - and that is exactly what I got.

the location could not have been better. Practically on the main street of Tel Aviv - Dizengoff . As you walk out of the hotel , no matter which side you turn you are right in the middle of the night life the shops and the restaurants of Tel Aviv.

the walk to the beach is about 5 minutes!

the room I received was on the 5 floor overlooking the roof tops of the other buildings. the room itself is small but very comfortable.

but the best part of the stay were the employees of the hotel who were exceedingly friendly and really cared about your comfort during the stay.

definately a very comfortable and pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidEpstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 101 in Tel Aviv
874 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#18 of 101 in Tel Aviv
628 reviews
2.0 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel

Address: 1 Zamenhoff, Tel Aviv 6437301, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $172 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cinema Hotel, Tel Aviv, will appeal to film buffs. Located in a Bauhaus-style building that originally served as a movie theater, the Cinema Hotel has been thoroughly renovated and turned into a stylish Tel Aviv hotel whose design features old-fashioned movie projectors, cinema posters, and theater chairs. Guest can enjoy complementary popcorn while watching classic movies in the lobby. Guests at the Cinema Hotel also can enjoy tanning on the rooftop terrace, dining on the rich breakfast buffet Israel hotels are known for, guests will also enjoy complementary refreshments and snacks served in the business lounge each evening. The Cinema Hotel is located in the heart of Tel Aviv next to the famous Dizengoff Square with its multicolored fountain, the Dizengoff Center shopping mall, and the designer boutiques and popular bars and restaurants that line Dizengoff Street. The Cinema Hotel has a special offer for guests for the use of the nearby Holmes Place gym at a discounted price. The 83 guestrooms at the Cinema Hotel all have satellite TV, a private safe, free wi-fi internet, coffee and tea facilities, and a mini-fridge. Guestrooms with private balconies also are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cinema Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinema Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing